Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

cshack problem


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
mexykanu
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Old 02-09-2007 , 08:01   cshack problem
Reply With Quote #1

hi... i made this plugin for raising the maximum money one user can have, but it won't run.
amxx plugins says something like : "uses unknown function cs_set_startmoney_max. check your modules.ini" but cshack_amxx.dll is already added

here's the plugin:
Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <cshack>
public plugin_init() {
 register_plugin("Max money","1.0","Mexykanu")
 }
public plugin_cfg() {
maxim_startmoney()
}
maxim_startmoney() {
 cs_set_startmoney_max(99999)
 server_cmd("mp_startmoney 800")
}
amxx plugins:
Code:
[ 27] unknown                 unknown  unknown           max1.amxx        bad load 
( 27) Load fails: Plugin uses an unknown function (name "cs_set_startmoney_max") - check your modules.ini.
amxx modules:
Code:
 [ 8] CS Hack                 1.00     Damaged Soul         running
thanks
mexykanu is offline
mexykanu
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Old 02-09-2007 , 10:06   Re: cshack problem
Reply With Quote #2

read the whole CSHack topic... partly dead module

plz close this
mexykanu is offline
schnitzelmaker
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: HERE
Old 02-10-2007 , 10:27   Re: cshack problem
Reply With Quote #3

You can Simulate this Function with the Memhack Modul:http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=23152
But you need the Offsets.
__________________
schnitzelmaker is offline
mexykanu
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Old 02-10-2007 , 10:54   Re: cshack problem
Reply With Quote #4

some questions, because i never ever did this:
1. i find them with a debugger right ?
2. where do i search, in mp.dll ?

thanks for your reply
mexykanu is offline
schnitzelmaker
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: HERE
Old 02-10-2007 , 11:43   Re: cshack problem
Reply With Quote #5

Both yes.

OK have the Offsets,here the Plugin:

For this plugin you need Memhack:
Windows Version:http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=23152
Linux Version:http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...6&postcount=62

Have Tested with Windows Listen/Windows Dedicated/Linux Dedicated
WARNING:This Plugin only change the max Money a player can hold,it DONT affect mp_startmoney.
Code:
#include <amxmodx> #include <memhack> #define OFFSET 606950 //0x942E6 #define OFFSET_Linux 923745 //0xE1861 public plugin_init() {     register_plugin("Max money","1.0","Mexykanu") } public plugin_cfg() {     if(!is_linux_server())         memhack_set_long(OFFSET,MEM_DLLBASE,99999,MEMTYPE_CODE)     else memhack_set_long(OFFSET_Linux,MEM_DLLBASE,99999,MEMTYPE_CODE) }
__________________

Last edited by schnitzelmaker; 02-10-2007 at 13:27.
schnitzelmaker is offline
schnitzelmaker
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: HERE
Old 02-10-2007 , 13:28   Re: cshack problem
Reply With Quote #6

Plugin posted an tested.Did it give some Problem,send PM or Post.
__________________
schnitzelmaker is offline
mexykanu
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Old 02-10-2007 , 16:00   Re: cshack problem
Reply With Quote #7

public plugin_init() {
register_plugin("Max money","1.0","schnitzelmaker")

thank you

i want to ask you... how did you find them ? what did you look for

Last edited by mexykanu; 02-10-2007 at 16:03.
mexykanu is offline
schnitzelmaker
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: HERE
Old 02-10-2007 , 17:30   Re: cshack problem
Reply With Quote #8

Easy ,for Windows i use this Cheat Engine (very powerfull)
On Linux i have write me my own search engine for Hl-games.
Then i search for the 16000 Value,which is the max money a player can have and change the founded and test if it work.
__________________

Last edited by schnitzelmaker; 02-10-2007 at 17:37.
schnitzelmaker is offline
mexykanu
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Old 02-11-2007 , 04:18   Re: cshack problem
Reply With Quote #9

hmm.... i tried looking in olldydbg and didn't find anything (thing is, i didn't know what to search for). never tought about cheat engine because i tought that searching ingame will give false results.

btw: CS uses dynamic memory adresses very much.... do you think it uses them on this limitation also ? i don't know how to work with pointers and i think i won't get anywhere.

thanks
mexykanu is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:45.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode