Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D / L4D2] Lockdown System | 1.7 [Final] : Jan. 30, 2019 |


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Marttt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Brazil
Old 10-11-2021 , 10:21   Re: [L4D / L4D2] Lockdown System | 1.7 [Final] : Jan. 30, 2019 |
Reply With Quote #111

"PrintCenterText" can't be resized AFAIK, you can try changing it to a "PrintHintText/PrintToChat" which appears bigger.
__________________

Last edited by Marttt; 10-11-2021 at 19:44.
Marttt is offline
HarryPotter
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Taiwan, Asia
Old 10-11-2021 , 17:48   Re: [L4D / L4D2] Lockdown System | 1.7 [Final] : Jan. 30, 2019 |
Reply With Quote #112

Quote:
Originally Posted by AzureStars View Post
Hi, just wanna say great plugin but i have an issue i'm not sure is just my end or for everyone. Is it just me or is some of the text for the lockdown warning about tanks and farming so tiny?

https://gyazo.com/6c2c0472e7a71fae4e6872bedffd89f0

Can all the warning text be made larger, i would much prefer it?
can't do that, or change display type.
Replace PrintCenterTextAll with PrintHintTextToAll or PrintToChatAll.
https://github.com/fbef0102/L4D2-Plu...stem-l4d2_b.sp
__________________

Last edited by HarryPotter; 10-12-2021 at 20:12.
HarryPotter is offline
AzureStars
Member
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Milky Way
Old 10-12-2021 , 11:48   Re: [L4D / L4D2] Lockdown System | 1.7 [Final] : Jan. 30, 2019 |
Reply With Quote #113

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarryPotter View Post
can't do that, or change display type.
Replace PrintCenterTextAll with PrintHintText or PrintToChatAll.
https://github.com/fbef0102/L4D2-Plu...stem-l4d2_b.sp

If i change

PrintCenterTextAll("[LOCKDOWN] %t", "Lockdown in seconds", iSystemTime);

to

PrintHintText("[LOCKDOWN] %t", "Lockdown in seconds", iSystemTime);

it didn't compile for me.



I think its something to do with it needs "user" in the code like this example which is also in the script...

PrintHintText (user, "[TS] %T", "All survivors must assemble", user);



The thing is how do i write the code to include "iSystemTime" as well as including "user"?

PrintHintText (user, "[LOCKDOWN] %t", "Lockdown in seconds", user, iSystemTime); ???
PrintHintText (user, "[LOCKDOWN] %t", "Lockdown in seconds", iSystemTime,user); ???

Am i even close? Do i need to use "user" at all in this line or theres a better way?

Sorry i'm not a coder, i know it's probably simple to you lol
AzureStars is offline
MasterMind420
BANNED
Join Date: Nov 2010
Old 10-12-2021 , 19:41   Re: [L4D / L4D2] Lockdown System | 1.7 [Final] : Jan. 30, 2019 |
Reply With Quote #114

Code:
Replace this...
                PrintCenterTextAll("[LOCKDOWN] %t", "Lockdown in seconds", iSystemTime);
With this...
		for (i = 1; i <= MaxClients; i++)
		{
			if (IsClientInGame(i) && !IsFakeClient(i) && GetClientTeam(i) == 2)
				PrintHintText (i, "[LOCKDOWN] %t", "Lockdown in seconds", iSystemTime);
		}
MasterMind420 is offline
AzureStars
Member
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Milky Way
Old 10-15-2021 , 07:50   Re: [L4D / L4D2] Lockdown System | 1.7 [Final] : Jan. 30, 2019 |
Reply With Quote #115

Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterMind420 View Post
Code:
Replace this...
                PrintCenterTextAll("[LOCKDOWN] %t", "Lockdown in seconds", iSystemTime);
With this...
		for (i = 1; i <= MaxClients; i++)
		{
			if (IsClientInGame(i) && !IsFakeClient(i) && GetClientTeam(i) == 2)
				PrintHintText (i, "[LOCKDOWN] %t", "Lockdown in seconds", iSystemTime);
		}

It worked

Your a genius Mastermind420 , thank you ever so much this is great.
AzureStars is offline
azureblue
Member
Join Date: Oct 2021
Location: Two Steps from Hell
Old 10-27-2021 , 03:37   Re: [L4D / L4D2] Lockdown System | 1.7 [Final] : Jan. 30, 2019 |
Reply With Quote #116

Quote:
Originally Posted by AzureStars View Post
It worked

Your a genius Mastermind420 , thank you ever so much this is great.
hello, i have issue with "small text thingy" too. but when i replaced code which Mastermind suggested, i got following error when compile it. i have SM 1.11 btw.

Quote:
//// lockdown_system-l4d2_b.sp
//
// F:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Left 4 Dead 2\left4dead2\addons\sourcemod\scripting\lockd own_system-l4d2_b.sp(540) : error 017: undefined symbol "i"
// F:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Left 4 Dead 2\left4dead2\addons\sourcemod\scripting\lockd own_system-l4d2_b.sp(540) : error 017: undefined symbol "i"
// F:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Left 4 Dead 2\left4dead2\addons\sourcemod\scripting\lockd own_system-l4d2_b.sp(542) : error 017: undefined symbol "i"
// F:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Left 4 Dead 2\left4dead2\addons\sourcemod\scripting\lockd own_system-l4d2_b.sp(543) : error 017: undefined symbol "i"
//
// 4 Errors.
or can you share modified hint text .smx file of yours?

thanks before
azureblue is offline
lippnc
Member
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 10-27-2021 , 16:59   Re: [L4D / L4D2] Lockdown System | 1.7 [Final] : Jan. 30, 2019 |
Reply With Quote #117

Version 4.4 h: Had to update since there was one error - FIXED now. This puts all notifications in to PrintHintText. I never understood [TS], so it is [TEAM] all places except one where it is [LOCKDOWN]. It changes alarm noises to unique sounds for initial lockdown, get inside, and death notification if still outside saferoom door. Also, a list of maps the plugin should NOT be running is in the text file attached. If added to the config file (.cfg), server errors too many letters in the string. So unload however you unload this plugin on listed maps.
Attached Files
File Type: txt lockdown_system-l4d2_b.phrases.txt (434 Bytes, 66 views)
File Type: smx lockdown_system-l4d2_b.smx (36.1 KB, 48 views)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (lockdown_system-l4d2_b.sp - 59 views - 36.3 KB)
File Type: txt turn off these maps.txt (821 Bytes, 68 views)

Last edited by lippnc; 10-28-2021 at 21:13.
lippnc is offline
azureblue
Member
Join Date: Oct 2021
Location: Two Steps from Hell
Old 10-28-2021 , 07:27   Re: [L4D / L4D2] Lockdown System | 1.7 [Final] : Jan. 30, 2019 |
Reply With Quote #118

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marttt View Post
Code:
for (int i = 1; i <= MaxClients; i++)

Quote:
Originally Posted by lippnc View Post
Version 4.4 h: This puts all notifications in to PrintHintText. I never understood [TS], so it is [TEAM] all places except one wher it is [LOCKDOWN]. It changes alarm noises to unique sounds for initial lockdown, get inside, and death notification if still outside saferoom door. Also, a list of maps the plugin should NOT be running is in the text file attached. If added to the config file (.cfg), server errors too many letters in the string. So unload however you unload this plugin on listed maps.
Thank you so much for you guys !
Plugin was worked great with text bigger and some improvement you've made lippnc. I really appreaciated this !
azureblue is offline
lippnc
Member
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 10-28-2021 , 08:23   Re: [L4D / L4D2] Lockdown System | 1.7 [Final] : Jan. 30, 2019 |
Reply With Quote #119

Just updated my post cuz I forgot one - all good now.
lippnc is offline
HarryPotter
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Taiwan, Asia
Old 10-28-2021 , 11:27   Re: [L4D / L4D2] Lockdown System | 1.7 [Final] : Jan. 30, 2019 |
Reply With Quote #120

Quote:
Originally Posted by lippnc View Post
Version 4.4 h: Had to update since there was one error - FIXED now.
what error?
__________________
HarryPotter is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode