Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[HL] Weapon Factory - Weapons And Items Spawner


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ujjl
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Hungary
Old 04-12-2012 , 14:21   Re: Weapon Factory - Weapons And Items Spawner
Reply With Quote #11

g
Quote:
Originally Posted by GordonFreeman (RU) View Post
Update. I added z orign.
I doesnt know how to hook aimning to spawn. my kboard is broken. i used virtual kboard for editing 0.3 version
Just create an avatar for every spawn place
PHP Code:
static const deathmatch_model[] = "models/player.mdl";

public 
plugin_precache(){
    
precache_modeldeathmatch_model );
}
public 
markSpawns(){
    new 
spawnplace;
    new 
ent;
    while ( ( 
spawnplace engfunc(EngFunc_FindEntityByStringspawnplace"classname""info_player_deathmatch") ) > )
    {
        if ( 
pev_validspawnplace ) )
        {    
            static 
Float:origin[3];
            static 
Float:angles[3];
            
pev(spawnplace,pev_origin,origin);
            
pev(spawnplace,pev_angles,angles);
            
            
ent engfunc(EngFunc_CreateNamedEntity,engfunc(EngFunc_AllocString,"info_target"))
            
set_pev(ent,pev_classname,"SpawnMark")
            
engfunc(EngFunc_SetModel,ent,deathmatch_model)
            
set_pev(ent,pev_body,0);
            
set_pev(ent,pev_sequence,0)
            
set_pev(ent,pev_renderfx,kRenderFxNone)
            
            
set_pev(ent,pev_rendermode,kRenderNormal)
            
set_pev(ent,pev_renderamt,50.0)
            
set_pev(ent,pev_gaitsequence,0)
            
set_pev(ent,pev_framerate,0.7)
            
set_pev(ent,pev_angles,angles);
            
set_pev(ent,pev_controller_0,125);
            
set_pev(ent,pev_controller_1,125);
            
set_pev(ent,pev_controller_2,125);
            
set_pev(ent,pev_controller_3,125);
            
entity_set_size(entBASE_HULL_MINBASE_HULL_MAX)
            
entity_set_int(entEV_INT_solidSOLID_TRIGGER)
            
engfunc(EngFunc_SetOrigin,ent,origin)
            
        }
    }
    
    
    

Now you can aim on them.
Or just set the spawn entities' size to bigger, and set theire model to player.mdl? Never done this, but maybe works.
__________________
- blupi blupi

Last edited by ujjl; 04-12-2012 at 14:24.
ujjl is offline
GordonFreeman (RU)
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Uzbekistan
Old 04-13-2012 , 04:31   Re: Weapon Factory - Weapons And Items Spawner
Reply With Quote #12

damn, i didn't think about it
i try to make it when i repair my keyboard
__________________
The functional way is the right way
GordonFreeman (RU) is offline
GordonFreeman (RU)
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Uzbekistan
Old 04-26-2012 , 09:25   Re: [HL] Weapon Factory - Weapons And Items Spawner
Reply With Quote #13

Small update. Just fixed menu bugs
__________________
The functional way is the right way
GordonFreeman (RU) is offline
R4to0.exe
Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sao Paulo,Brazil
Old 06-17-2012 , 19:02   Re: [HL] Weapon Factory - Weapons And Items Spawner
Reply With Quote #14

I'm getting crash when spawning medkit



What am i doing wrong? D:

Thanks!
R4to0.exe is offline
Send a message via MSN to R4to0.exe Send a message via Skype™ to R4to0.exe
GordonFreeman (RU)
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Uzbekistan
Old 06-19-2012 , 01:11   Re: [HL] Weapon Factory - Weapons And Items Spawner
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by R4to0.exe View Post
I'm getting crash when spawning medkit



What am i doing wrong? D:

Thanks!
whoops
i forget update to fixed version here. i still doesnt know why medkit not fully precached.
fixed.
__________________
The functional way is the right way
GordonFreeman (RU) is offline
R4to0.exe
Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sao Paulo,Brazil
Old 06-24-2012 , 20:58   Re: [HL] Weapon Factory - Weapons And Items Spawner
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by GordonFreeman (RU) View Post
whoops
i forget update to fixed version here. i still doesnt know why medkit not fully precached.
fixed.
Thanks! Will try ASAP!
R4to0.exe is offline
Send a message via MSN to R4to0.exe Send a message via Skype™ to R4to0.exe
IntelliQ
Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 07-22-2012 , 15:43   Re: [HL] Weapon Factory - Weapons And Items Spawner
Reply With Quote #17

I had been looking for something like this for many years, finally someone does it.

There are just a few problems, a few selections are not working for me.

#. Back - instead of going back, it selects 357 Magnum to place it in map(s).

0. Exit - doesnt function. Im stuck with menu on screen, it wont go away.

6. Crossbow - doesnt function.


I made sure keys are not bound to anything else. Running on linux hosted server.
(Tried with HLDS and also Sev's Mod, same issue with both games)
IntelliQ is offline
IntelliQ
Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 07-22-2012 , 16:36   Re: [HL] Weapon Factory - Weapons And Items Spawner
Reply With Quote #18

Edit above:

I noticed that "#. Back" selection is after 7, and before 9 in the menu, was that just a typo making the menu, is the # really supposed to be option 8?
IntelliQ is offline
GordonFreeman (RU)
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Uzbekistan
Old 07-23-2012 , 09:00   Re: [HL] Weapon Factory - Weapons And Items Spawner
Reply With Quote #19

screenshot pls
__________________
The functional way is the right way
GordonFreeman (RU) is offline
NiHiLaNTh
Way Past Expiration
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Latvia
Old 07-23-2012 , 12:58   Re: [HL] Weapon Factory - Weapons And Items Spawner
Reply With Quote #20

How to spawn M203 grenades for the 9mmAR?
__________________

NiHiLaNTh is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to NiHiLaNTh
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:10.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode