Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Converting plugins.

MercenaryX2
Old 03-28-2007 , 14:21   Converting plugins.

First off, I have been using AMX for 3 and 1/2 years and I have loved every moment using it. No problems with crashing at all and great support, and I'm not posting this to support AMX but to possibly give recommendations for AMXX users so that maybe you can get more people to use AMXX possibly, but what I would like to know is first, has anyone on the AMXX team made a way publicly to convert AMX plugins to AMXX? Now I don't mean that we give the plugin to someone so they can convert it themself, I mean the way like AMX did so. If someone has done so please show me, and if not, I would recommend doing so. There are quite a few plugins specifically designed for AMX and not for AMXX.
vvg125
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Old 03-28-2007 , 14:38   Re: Converting plugins.

That's what the amx_compat.amxx plugin is for. If it still doesn't work, you will need to have it ported.
Old 03-28-2007 , 14:52   Re: Converting plugins.

Ok, so what do I do with it? Just put the regular .amx files in the plugins folder and put the plugin name in the plugins.ini file like normal?
SweatyBanana
BANNED
Old 03-29-2007 , 10:35   Re: Converting plugins.

Are you the person that I was converting farts, puke, and ejac for? If so, these will not be ported publicly seeing as they are against the rules on these boards. If you want me to, I can work on them while I am on my way home from Florida tomorrow.
Send a message via AIM to SweatyBanana Send a message via Yahoo to SweatyBanana
MercenaryX2
Old 03-30-2007 , 12:21   Re: Converting plugins.

Dude this is my first time on these forums. That was my first post. I have no use for those plugins seeing how when I used AMXX I did not like it. Not to crack on AMXX or anything but personally I see AMX 100% better.
Brad
AMX Mod X Team Member
Old 03-30-2007 , 12:30   Re: Converting plugins.