Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

How to translate??


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
zzz3zzz
BANNED
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 03-13-2011 , 06:59   How to translate??
Reply With Quote #1

Hi to all! Do you know about plugin on eventscript "forcerate"?
I think you know!
I want to write a plugin how a forcerate but on soucepawn, but i dont now how translate on sm this line:
Code:
block enforcevars
{
	es_xusermsg create forcerate_motd VGUIMenu
	es_xusermsg write string forcerate_motd info
	es_xusermsg write byte forcerate_motd 1
	es_xusermsg write byte forcerate_motd 4
	es_xusermsg write string forcerate_motd type
	es_xusermsg write string forcerate_motd 0
	es_xusermsg write string forcerate_motd msg
	es_xusermsg write string forcerate_motd "forcerate will Enforce Settings"
	es_xusermsg write string forcerate_motd cmd
	es_xusermsg write string forcerate_motd "rate 20000;cl_cmdrate 66;cl_updaterate 66"
	es_usermsg send forcerate_motd server_var(forcerate_user)
	es_xusermsg delete forcerate_motd
On "forcerate" when i join to my server there is a motd window and when i type ok my "rate" "cl_cmdrate" and "cl_updaterate" change and in console i see :

Code:
FCVAR_CLIENTCMD_CAN_EXECUTE prevented running command: rate
FCVAR_CLIENTCMD_CAN_EXECUTE prevented running command: cl_updaterate
FCVAR_CLIENTCMD_CAN_EXECUTE prevented running command: cl_cmdrate
Can you help me with my first plugin?
p.s sorry for bad eng.
zzz3zzz is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 03-13-2011 , 07:40   Re: How to translate??
Reply With Quote #2

Don't need any plugins to force player rates, Source Dedicated Server can do this already.
Code:
"sv_minrate" = "3500"
 replicated
 - Min bandwidth rate allowed on server, 0 == unlimited
"sv_minupdaterate" = "10"
 replicated
 - Minimum updates per second that the server will allow
"sv_mincmdrate" = "10"
 replicated
 - This sets the minimum value for cl_cmdrate. 0 == unlimited.
"sv_maxrate" = "0"
 replicated
 - Max bandwidth rate allowed on server, 0 == unlimited
"sv_maxupdaterate" = "66"
 replicated
 - Maximum updates per second that the server will allow
"sv_maxcmdrate" = "66"
 replicated
 - (If sv_mincmdrate is > 0), this sets the maximum value for cl_cmdrate
Plugins only check players current rate, cl_cmdrate, cl_upadterate value. It not same what server restrict.

Here example whe server have sv_minupdaterate 33
Player try set cl_updaterate to 1, then type command without value to see right updaterate
Code:
] cl_updaterate 1
] cl_updaterate 
"cl_updaterate" = "33" ( def. "20" )
** NOTE: The real value is 1.000 but the server has temporarily restricted it to 33.000 **
 archive
 - Number of packets per second of updates you are requesting from the server
Bacardi is offline
zzz3zzz
BANNED
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 03-13-2011 , 08:05   Re: How to translate??
Reply With Quote #3

No you dont understand me.
I want to write not "forcerate" plugin on sm.
My friend write some plugin which change client's cvar but dont give me .sp.
When i type for example !lol in chat motd window appear and when i type ok in this window my some cvar change and i open console and see
For example:
Code:
FCVAR_CLIENTCMD_CAN_EXECUTE prevented running command: lol
or 
FCVAR_CLIENTCMD_CAN_EXECUTE prevented running command: some command
zzz3zzz is offline
Silvers
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: SpaceX
Old 03-13-2011 , 10:55   Re: How to translate??
Reply With Quote #4

Valve prevented servers from executing certain client commands so you cannot do that.
__________________
Silvers is offline
zzz3zzz
BANNED
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 03-13-2011 , 11:38   Re: How to translate??
Reply With Quote #5

My server is v34 so i can use this bug
zzz3zzz is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 03-13-2011 , 14:21   Re: How to translate??
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by zzz3zzz View Post
My server is v34 so i can use this bug
Did I understand right that you have very old version srcds ?
You should update to lates...
Code:
] rcon version
autokick is disabled for Bacardi
Protocol version 15
Exe version 1.0.0.59 (cstrike)
Exe build: 12:08:12 Feb 21 2011 (4426) (240)
*edit
Or are they difference between Source game-mods ?

Last edited by Bacardi; 03-13-2011 at 14:23.
Bacardi is offline
zzz3zzz
BANNED
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 03-13-2011 , 14:51   Re: How to translate??
Reply With Quote #7

No i dont want to update.
I have a very popular server but if i update my server updated to v59 it will be very bed
no no no.....
Maybe some help me with my problem? m?
zzz3zzz is offline
thetwistedpanda
Good Little Panda
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 03-13-2011 , 15:25   Re: How to translate??
Reply With Quote #8

Update your servers.
__________________
thetwistedpanda is offline
zzz3zzz
BANNED
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 03-13-2011 , 15:33   Re: How to translate??
Reply With Quote #9

lol
if i update my server i cant use this bug
zzz3zzz is offline
thetwistedpanda
Good Little Panda
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 03-13-2011 , 15:43   Re: How to translate??
Reply With Quote #10

If you update your servers you have no reason to use the bug. The cvars provided by barcardi work just fine, you shouldn't be slow-hacking your clients (changing their values). Not all connections and computers are created equally.
__________________
thetwistedpanda is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:07.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode