Raised This Month: $52 Target: $400
 13% 

c4 Timer


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Abdulrazzaq
Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: NZ
Old 08-15-2020 , 06:12   c4 Timer
Reply With Quote #1

i checked almost all version of c4 timers
but almost everyone has some issues
i want a perfect plugin to show timer .....

not the style one the simple number ....

i was using the samurai version of c4 timer but it has alot of bugs like 2 c4s and c4 vanish sometimes
so i deleted that one ...and installed another one
but it has issue of mis timing sometimes it not show time correctly
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=483666

so if anyone have stable version please show me ...i just want a simple timer
like samurai did but if i get it without bugs it will be highly appreciated
My Gaming Community will be thankful for you <3

i want a c4 time that show to both teams

Last edited by Abdulrazzaq; 08-15-2020 at 06:13.
Abdulrazzaq is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 08-15-2020 , 07:30   Re: c4 Timer
Reply With Quote #2

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=278600
__________________


Dear admins. If somehow you managed to read this, plz fix.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Ark_Procession
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Argentina
Old 08-15-2020 , 10:02   Re: c4 Timer
Reply With Quote #3

You could use SAMUARI's Plugins is quite simple and does the trick

Just a plain HUD counter with no delays, no blinking. works like a charm

Code:
/* 
 Bomb Countdown HUD Timer v0.2 by SAMURAI

	* Plugin Details
 With this plugin enabled, you can see an colored Hud Message with the c4 time left, until explode
  Remeber : if until explode remains less than 8 seconds, hudmessage color will be red, if > 7 will be yellow and > 13 will be green.

	* Required Modules:
 - CSX
 
        * Credits:
- Emp` for various indicates
- Alka for full tests 

	* Changelog
 - Fixed Events problems
 - Pcvars
 - Fixed any bug on plugin

*/


#include <amxmodx>
#include <csx>
 
#define PLUGIN "Bomb Countdown HUD Timer"
#define VERSION "0.2"
#define AUTHOR "SAMURAI" 
 
new g_c4timer, pointnum;
new bool:b_planted = false;

new g_msgsync;
 
 
public plugin_init()
{
	register_plugin(PLUGIN,VERSION,AUTHOR);
 
	pointnum = get_cvar_pointer("mp_c4timer");
 
	register_logevent("newRound", 2, "1=Round_Start");
	register_logevent("endRound", 2, "1=Round_End");
	register_logevent("endRound", 2, "1&Restart_Round_");
 
	g_msgsync = CreateHudSyncObj();
}
 
public newRound()
{
	g_c4timer = -1;
	remove_task(652450);
	b_planted = false;
}
 
public endRound()
{
	g_c4timer = -1;
	remove_task(652450);
}
 
public bomb_planted()
{
	b_planted = true;
	g_c4timer = get_pcvar_num(pointnum);
	dispTime()
	set_task(1.0, "dispTime", 652450, "", 0, "b");
}
 
public bomb_defused()
{
	if(b_planted)
	{
		remove_task(652450);
		b_planted = false;
	}
    
}
 
public bomb_explode()
{
	if(b_planted)
	{
		remove_task(652450);
		b_planted = false;
	}
	
}
 
public dispTime()
{   
	if(!b_planted)
	{
		remove_task(652450);
		return;
	}
        
 
	if(g_c4timer >= 0)
	{
		if(g_c4timer > 13) set_hudmessage(0, 150, 0, -1.0, 0.80, 0, 1.0, 1.0, 0.01, 0.01, -1);
		else if(g_c4timer > 7) set_hudmessage(150, 150, 0, -1.0, 0.80, 0, 1.0, 1.0, 0.01, 0.01, -1);
		else set_hudmessage(150, 0, 0, -1.0, 0.80, 0, 1.0, 1.0, 0.01, 0.01, -1);
 
		ShowSyncHudMsg(0, g_msgsync, "C4: %d", g_c4timer);
 
		--g_c4timer;
	}
  
}
Ark_Procession is offline
Abdulrazzaq
Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: NZ
Old 08-15-2020 , 21:55   Re: c4 Timer
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ark_Procession View Post
You could use SAMUARI's Plugins is quite simple and does the trick

Just a plain HUD counter with no delays, no blinking. works like a charm

Code:
/* 
 Bomb Countdown HUD Timer v0.2 by SAMURAI

	* Plugin Details
 With this plugin enabled, you can see an colored Hud Message with the c4 time left, until explode
  Remeber : if until explode remains less than 8 seconds, hudmessage color will be red, if > 7 will be yellow and > 13 will be green.

	* Required Modules:
 - CSX
 
        * Credits:
- Emp` for various indicates
- Alka for full tests 

	* Changelog
 - Fixed Events problems
 - Pcvars
 - Fixed any bug on plugin

*/


#include <amxmodx>
#include <csx>
 
#define PLUGIN "Bomb Countdown HUD Timer"
#define VERSION "0.2"
#define AUTHOR "SAMURAI" 
 
new g_c4timer, pointnum;
new bool:b_planted = false;

new g_msgsync;
 
 
public plugin_init()
{
	register_plugin(PLUGIN,VERSION,AUTHOR);
 
	pointnum = get_cvar_pointer("mp_c4timer");
 
	register_logevent("newRound", 2, "1=Round_Start");
	register_logevent("endRound", 2, "1=Round_End");
	register_logevent("endRound", 2, "1&Restart_Round_");
 
	g_msgsync = CreateHudSyncObj();
}
 
public newRound()
{
	g_c4timer = -1;
	remove_task(652450);
	b_planted = false;
}
 
public endRound()
{
	g_c4timer = -1;
	remove_task(652450);
}
 
public bomb_planted()
{
	b_planted = true;
	g_c4timer = get_pcvar_num(pointnum);
	dispTime()
	set_task(1.0, "dispTime", 652450, "", 0, "b");
}
 
public bomb_defused()
{
	if(b_planted)
	{
		remove_task(652450);
		b_planted = false;
	}
    
}
 
public bomb_explode()
{
	if(b_planted)
	{
		remove_task(652450);
		b_planted = false;
	}
	
}
 
public dispTime()
{   
	if(!b_planted)
	{
		remove_task(652450);
		return;
	}
        
 
	if(g_c4timer >= 0)
	{
		if(g_c4timer > 13) set_hudmessage(0, 150, 0, -1.0, 0.80, 0, 1.0, 1.0, 0.01, 0.01, -1);
		else if(g_c4timer > 7) set_hudmessage(150, 150, 0, -1.0, 0.80, 0, 1.0, 1.0, 0.01, 0.01, -1);
		else set_hudmessage(150, 0, 0, -1.0, 0.80, 0, 1.0, 1.0, 0.01, 0.01, -1);
 
		ShowSyncHudMsg(0, g_msgsync, "C4: %d", g_c4timer);
 
		--g_c4timer;
	}
  
}
hope it will work fine bcz the plugin i am using was also made by samurai and due to that one ppl
get gltich of 2 c4...even few times both c4s can be planted on a and b sites


hope this bug fixed in this version
Abdulrazzaq is offline
Abdulrazzaq
Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: NZ
Old 08-15-2020 , 21:58   Re: c4 Timer
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
sir i need simple hud countdown i know you are awesome my server already using your plugins <3
but this one is little bit complicated for us
Abdulrazzaq is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 08-16-2020 , 07:53   Re: c4 Timer
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Abdulrazzaq View Post
sir i need simple hud countdown i know you are awesome my server already using your plugins <3
but this one is little bit complicated for us
Simply set the TIMER_STYLE setting to 1 and it will be as simple as you can imagine it.

If something has more options, it doesn't mean it's bad. The other plugin in this thread is much worse than this one if you look at its code.
__________________


Dear admins. If somehow you managed to read this, plz fix.

Last edited by OciXCrom; 08-16-2020 at 07:53.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Ark_Procession
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Argentina
Old 08-17-2020 , 01:43   Re: c4 Timer
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Abdulrazzaq View Post
hope it will work fine bcz the plugin i am using was also made by samurai and due to that one ppl
get gltich of 2 c4...even few times both c4s can be planted on a and b sites


hope this bug fixed in this version
You have to make sure there isn't another plugin bugging your c4.

Compile the code i added from SAMURAI and test it alone and you'll see if it works for you

I have been using it for a long time even changed it a bit to show a DHUD.
Ark_Procession is offline
Abdulrazzaq
Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: NZ
Old 08-18-2020 , 06:07   Re: c4 Timer
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
Simply set the TIMER_STYLE setting to 1 and it will be as simple as you can imagine it.

If something has more options, it doesn't mean it's bad. The other plugin in this thread is much worse than this one if you look at its code.
Thanks Sir I Understood Now I am using your plugin on my public server ....and its not coliding with afk bomb transfer <3 thanks for solving the issue
Abdulrazzaq is offline
Abdulrazzaq
Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: NZ
Old 08-18-2020 , 06:08   Re: c4 Timer
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ark_Procession View Post
You have to make sure there isn't another plugin bugging your c4.

Compile the code i added from SAMURAI and test it alone and you'll see if it works for you

I have been using it for a long time even changed it a bit to show a DHUD.
yes i realize the Afk bomb transfer is colliding with this one i am using this for my clan war now and Oxicrom ones for my public thanks a lot my issue resolved <3
Abdulrazzaq is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 08-18-2020 , 07:53   Re: c4 Timer
Reply With Quote #10

You can adjust the position of my plugin, so there's no reason to use two different ones. It's fully customizable.
__________________


Dear admins. If somehow you managed to read this, plz fix.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:29.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode