Raised This Month: $37 Target: $400
 9% 

Arrows Generator


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Server Management       
RapZzw3rR
Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Romania
Old 10-06-2013 , 13:27   Arrows Generator
Reply With Quote #1



Arrows Generator
version 0.1 by
Rap^


Description

This is the first time when I publish a plugin. I tried to make it how better I could so excuse me if something is wrong.
With this plugin, as its name says, you can create arrows wherever you like with custom color, size, direction and way.


Admin's command
:
  • say /arrows


Required modules:
  • fakemeta


Changing maximum arrows number:
The plugin has support a maximum arrows number, but you can change it by modifying the line #14
PHP Code:
#define MAX_ARROWS 100 

Credits:

Notes:
  • This Arrows are not entities.

ChangeLog:

Code:
0.1  -  First plugin release.



Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	1626
Size:	73.7 KB
ID:	126542   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	1382
Size:	75.1 KB
ID:	126543   Click image for larger version

Name:	4.jpg
Views:	1201
Size:	60.8 KB
ID:	126545   Click image for larger version

Name:	5.jpg
Views:	945
Size:	63.3 KB
ID:	126546   Click image for larger version

Name:	6.jpg
Views:	914
Size:	61.5 KB
ID:	126547  

Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (Arrow_Generator.sma - 1037 views - 29.0 KB)

Last edited by RapZzw3rR; 10-07-2013 at 13:48.
RapZzw3rR is offline
alan_el_more
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: amxmodx-es.com
Old 10-06-2013 , 13:41   Re: Arrows Generator
Reply With Quote #2

Nice for some mods, good job
__________________
alan_el_more is offline
jingojang
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The Moon
Old 10-06-2013 , 17:37   Re: Arrows Generator
Reply With Quote #3

Great idea. I like it a lot. +k
__________________
jingojang is offline
RapZzw3rR
Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Romania
Old 10-07-2013 , 06:27   Re: Arrows Generator
Reply With Quote #4

Thank you very much. I hope the others will like too.

Last edited by RapZzw3rR; 10-27-2013 at 08:52.
RapZzw3rR is offline
Moody92
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Oman
Old 10-07-2013 , 06:43   Re: Arrows Generator
Reply With Quote #5

Great idea! It'll definitely be useful at some points.

Good job
Moody92 is offline
<VeCo>
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bulgaria
Old 10-07-2013 , 12:03   Re: Arrows Generator
Reply With Quote #6

Interesting idea.
You can use dynamic arrays to get rid of that limit.
__________________
<VeCo> is offline
Kia
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: In a world of madness
Old 10-07-2013 , 12:19   Re: Arrows Generator
Reply With Quote #7

Nice Job.
Good work for first plugin.
__________________
Kia is offline
RapZzw3rR
Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Romania
Old 10-07-2013 , 13:36   Re: Arrows Generator
Reply With Quote #8

@Moody92 & Kia
Thank you.

@<VeCo>
I have not worked with dynamic arrays before, but I'll try to update the plugin. Thank you.

Any other improvements or reviews ?

Last edited by RapZzw3rR; 10-07-2013 at 13:57.
RapZzw3rR is offline
dark_style
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bulgaria
Old 10-08-2013 , 01:15   Re: Arrows Generator
Reply With Quote #9

Interesting idea. Some suggestions:

- Use formatex() in plugin_cfg().
- You should use charsmax() instead sizeof() - 1.
- Your variable "g_szFile" should be "g_szDir" or something like that, because you are formatting the directory, not the file.
__________________




Last edited by dark_style; 10-08-2013 at 01:20.
dark_style is offline
YamiKaitou
Has a lovely bunch of coconuts
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Texas
Old 10-08-2013 , 02:34   Re: Arrows Generator
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by dark_style View Post
- Use formatex() in plugin_cfg().
No

Quote:
- You should use charsmax() instead sizeof() - 1.
It is the same thing

Quote:
- Your variable "g_szFile" should be "g_szDir" or something like that, because you are formatting the directory, not the file.
Variable names mean nothing, he can name it whatever he wants. Plus, it is being formatted to a file...
__________________
ProjectYami Laboratories

I do not browse the forums regularly anymore. If you need me for anything (intervening in a thread, asking questions or anything else), then PM me (be descriptive in your PM, message containing only a link to a thread will be ignored).
YamiKaitou is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:08.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode