Raised This Month: $70 Target: $400
 17% 

[TF2] Taunt 'em (v1.0.1, 06/23/2015)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Argos
Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 07-09-2015 , 04:02   Re: [TF2] Taunt 'em (v1.0.1, 06/23/2015)
Reply With Quote #201

Quote:
Originally Posted by rakion99 View Post
Updated Taunt Menu to add the new taunts
The Boxtrot
The Proletariat Showoff
Kazotsky Kick
thank you ... again
work fine.

Last edited by Argos; 07-09-2015 at 04:04.
Argos is offline
Vastrix
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Zion
Old 07-09-2015 , 04:50   Re: [TF2] Taunt 'em (v1.0.1, 06/23/2015)
Reply With Quote #202

Quote:
Originally Posted by rakion99 View Post
Updated Taunt Menu to add the new taunts
The Boxtrot
The Proletariat Showoff
Kazotsky Kick
Does the taunt menu check for admin perms?
Vastrix is offline
Fuilares
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2014
Old 07-09-2015 , 10:31   Re: [TF2] Taunt 'em (v1.0.1, 06/23/2015)
Reply With Quote #203

Why I sometimes see props correctly? On other players too

Last edited by Fuilares; 07-09-2015 at 10:32.
Fuilares is offline
atom241
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Upper Michigan, USA
Old 07-09-2015 , 12:06   Re: [TF2] Taunt 'em (v1.0.1, 06/23/2015)
Reply With Quote #204

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chdata View Post
precache box mebe
I just tried this and it didn't work, maybe I'm not doing it right?
All I did was added PrecacheModel("models/workshop/player/items/spy/taunt_spy_boxtrot/taunt_spy_boxtrot.mdl", true); in the public void OnPluginStart() forward, and the box did not show up.
atom241 is offline
rakion99
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: ERROR 451 Unavailable Fo
Old 07-09-2015 , 13:59   Re: [TF2] Taunt 'em (v1.0.1, 06/23/2015)
Reply With Quote #205

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vastrix View Post
Does the taunt menu check for admin perms?
no, anyone can use the command
__________________
Sorry if my english is bad
rakion99 is offline
Hefal
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 07-21-2015 , 20:56   Re: [TF2] Taunt 'em (v1.0.1, 06/23/2015)
Reply With Quote #206

game crashes every time i try a taunt. got the latest tf2items plugin aswell. is it broken or might i have missed something?

thx!
Hefal is offline
Potato Uno
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Old 07-22-2015 , 01:10   Re: [TF2] Taunt 'em (v1.0.1, 06/23/2015)
Reply With Quote #207

People were using it on my MvM server today and it works fine (no server crash). TF2Items is also at the latest version.

EDIT: Attached an OLD version of the plugin that I'm using on my server at Hefal's request.

EDIT 2: Deleted attachments because I uploaded the wrong file. See next page for them.

Last edited by Potato Uno; 07-22-2015 at 15:36.
Potato Uno is offline
Hefal
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 07-22-2015 , 14:50   Re: [TF2] Taunt 'em (v1.0.1, 06/23/2015)
Reply With Quote #208

Quote:
Originally Posted by Potato Uno View Post
People were using it on my MvM server today and it works fine (no server crash). TF2Items is also at the latest version.

EDIT: Attached an OLD version of the plugin that I'm using on my server at Hefal's request.
Ow shiiiet, still crashes. Followed the installation instructions and executed "sm_tauntem sara.forsmark 167" in the client console, crash.

Anyone solved this? Conflict with other plugins?
Hefal is offline
Potato Uno
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Old 07-22-2015 , 15:03   Re: [TF2] Taunt 'em (v1.0.1, 06/23/2015)
Reply With Quote #209

SM & MM up to date?

Also, to note, I use sm_taunt only in that plugin, so try that and see if it also crashes.

Spoiler


Spoiler

Last edited by Potato Uno; 07-22-2015 at 15:07.
Potato Uno is offline
Hefal
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 07-22-2015 , 15:18   Re: [TF2] Taunt 'em (v1.0.1, 06/23/2015)
Reply With Quote #210

Quote:
Originally Posted by Potato Uno View Post
SM & MM up to date?

Also, to note, I use sm_taunt only in that plugin, so try that and see if it also crashes.

Spoiler


Spoiler
Got it running now, turs out i needed to follow the initial instruction saying "(you may need the latest snapshot build from here)"

Thanks alot for your help though, srsly, it means alot!

EDIT: Does anyone know if its possible to implement something via say like "!taunt" would bring up the taunt menu?

Last edited by Hefal; 07-22-2015 at 15:21.
Hefal is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:42.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode