Raised This Month: $61 Target: $400
 15% 

How to Block Rounds


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
BSilenced
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: UK
Old 01-13-2006 , 00:40  
Reply With Quote #31

Quote:
Originally Posted by ztaky
mp_roundtime 30 ?
And certainly tel the people to not plant the bomb/rescue the hostages. Or
you can do a script in EventScripts to drop the bomb as it is taken, and kill every hostages on round start.
You can't have a round time of 30mins highest I think is 9...

A script in EventScripts? how do you do that? or a website that perhaps details what your on about?
__________________
BSilenced - IGUK League Admin
http://www.iguk.org
#iguk on quakenet
BSilenced is offline
ichthys
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: []*[]
Old 01-13-2006 , 01:27  
Reply With Quote #32

Quote:
Originally Posted by BSilenced
Quote:
Originally Posted by ztaky
mp_roundtime 30 ?
And certainly tel the people to not plant the bomb/rescue the hostages. Or
you can do a script in EventScripts to drop the bomb as it is taken, and kill every hostages on round start.
You can't have a round time of 30mins highest I think is 9...

A script in EventScripts? how do you do that? or a website that perhaps details what your on about?
Mattie's Eventscritps home is here: http://mattie.info/cs/
__________________
ichthys is offline
CyberRob
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Old 01-15-2006 , 15:53  
Reply With Quote #33

How would i use ES to make the map end in 15mins with stipper?
CyberRob is offline
ztaky
Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Hungary
Old 02-23-2006 , 12:45  
Reply With Quote #34

I have did it with evensctipts, actually I can't remove the bomeb, but u can use thi metod.

for 20 minutes, the es_delayed command counts in seconds:

es_delayed 1195 cssdm_disable
es_delayed 1195 ma_freeze #all
es_delayed 1195 ma_cexec #all togglescores
es_delayed 1200 ma_skipmap
__________________
Taki
http://www.smalla.hu
CS:S servers: pub.smalla.hu:27015 & 27014

ztaky is offline
Send a message via MSN to ztaky
Whisper
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 04-26-2006 , 03:55  
Reply With Quote #35

We use mp_fraglimit 69
Whisper is offline
mike3215
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Old 04-27-2006 , 18:46  
Reply With Quote #36

I am trying to run a listen server with CS:S DM. I have it set up so that it is FFA but I still can't get it to block the rounds. I have downloaded stripper and am running it. I confirm this by creating the server and i see it in the list of mods I have running. The following is what I have in my global_filters.cfg file

Code:
filter:
{
"classname" "/.*bomb.*/"
}
{
"classname" "/.*hostage.*/"
}
{
"classname" "/prop_physics.*/"
}
{
"classname" "Hostage_entity"
}
That is what I have as of now. I have tried all kinds of other configurations but to no avail. I also have the following in the de_dust.cfg in the maps folder of stripper addon (I have only been playing dust so far):

Code:
;;Remove semicolons to uncomment a line

;;Example - filtering out bomb zones
filter:
{
"classname" "/.*bomb.*/"
}

;;Example - adding a hostage in the T spawn
add:
;{
;"origin" "1376 3168 -112"
;"HostageType" "0"
;"angles" "0 111 0"
;"classname" "hostage_entity"
;}
I left the hostage stuff in because it is commented out. Anyways, I have tried quite a bit of stuff but like I said I always spawn with a bomb and if I the time runs out it restarts. I'm very new to this and any help would be much appreciated.
mike3215 is offline
tkaway69
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Millbrook Alabama
Old 05-07-2006 , 16:52  
Reply With Quote #37

We are trying to get CS:SDM working on fy and dm maps only. Where do I put the Mapname.cfg at? Does it go directly in the cfg folder or does it go in cfg/mani_admin_plugin/map_config? And if I add....

cssdm_enable
mp_fraglimit 99

would this enable cssdm and end the round at 99 frags? Thanks for the help.

I have read the facts and I think i have it now. Thank you.
__________________
tkaway69 is offline
Send a message via AIM to tkaway69 Send a message via MSN to tkaway69 Send a message via Yahoo to tkaway69
01satkins
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2006
Old 05-25-2006 , 16:25  
Reply With Quote #38

has built in support been completely removed then? because i configured stripper as said in the first post, but it keeps removing my physics objects too, which is pretty stupis in a map like de_thematrix because it deletes all the teleports, lifts, props etc

and it also doesnt actaully remove the bomb
01satkins is offline
DaNN`
Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Newcastle
Old 07-16-2006 , 10:47   Re: How to Block Rounds
Reply With Quote #39

Edit: Nevermind
__________________

Last edited by DaNN`; 07-16-2006 at 11:06.
DaNN` is offline
Send a message via MSN to DaNN` Send a message via Yahoo to DaNN`
nineba11
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Old 08-11-2006 , 08:07   Re: How to Block Rounds
Reply With Quote #40

Quote:
Originally Posted by mike3215
I am trying to run a listen server with CS:S DM. I have it set up so that it is FFA but I still can't get it to block the rounds. I have downloaded stripper and am running it. I confirm this by creating the server and i see it in the list of mods I have running. The following is what I have in my global_filters.cfg file

Code:
filter:
{
"classname" "/.*bomb.*/"
}
{
"classname" "/.*hostage.*/"
}
{
"classname" "/prop_physics.*/"
}
{
"classname" "Hostage_entity"
}
That is what I have as of now. I have tried all kinds of other configurations but to no avail. I also have the following in the de_dust.cfg in the maps folder of stripper addon (I have only been playing dust so far):

Code:
;;Remove semicolons to uncomment a line
 
;;Example - filtering out bomb zones
filter:
{
"classname" "/.*bomb.*/"
}
 
;;Example - adding a hostage in the T spawn
add:
;{
;"origin" "1376 3168 -112"
;"HostageType" "0"
;"angles" "0 111 0"
;"classname" "hostage_entity"
;}
I left the hostage stuff in because it is commented out. Anyways, I have tried quite a bit of stuff but like I said I always spawn with a bomb and if I the time runs out it restarts. I'm very new to this and any help would be much appreciated.

I'm having basically the same problem on a rented public server. I've installed the lastest versions of SourceMM, Stripper and CSSDM.

SourceMM and CSSDM work fine but I just can't seem to block the rounds or remove the props. In the FAQ's it says to add the classnames "hostage_entity", "/prop_physics.*/" and "/.*bomb.*/" yet elsewhere i've seen people say that to remove the hostages the classname should be "/.*hostages.*/" What is the difference and what should I have in there? No matter what I've tried someone still spawns with the bomb, they plant it and the round ends

I've tried the stripper_dump command in console to check for myself what the entity coding should be but that command crashes my server every time. I can see in HLSW that stripper is loaded but it's not doing anything.

Please please help, I'm pulling my hair out.
nineba11 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode