Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

How to set SRCDS to auto reload after crash


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
SaM_SpArK
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2016
Old 06-18-2016 , 13:03   How to set SRCDS to auto reload after crash
Reply With Quote #1

I'm running SRCDS on my VPS it crashes a lot how can I set it to AutoReload after Crash ?
SaM_SpArK is offline
Kempus
Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 06-18-2016 , 13:11   Re: How to set SRCDS to auto reload after crash
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by SaM_SpArK View Post
I'm running SRCDS on my VPS it crashes a lot how can I set it to AutoReload after Crash ?
Add -autorestart to server launch commands.
Kempus is offline
shanapu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: .de
Old 06-18-2016 , 16:56   Re: How to set SRCDS to auto reload after crash
Reply With Quote #3

instead of autorestart on crash it's smarter to fix the source of Crash.
__________________
coding & free software
shanapu is offline
Gumiland
Member
Join Date: Jun 2016
Old 06-24-2016 , 04:13   Re: How to set SRCDS to auto reload after crash
Reply With Quote #4

Since OP hasn't specified which OS he's using.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kempus View Post
Add -autorestart to server launch commands.
That only works for Linux.

For windows however, Save the following code as a .bat and place it in the folder where scrds.exe is. Be sure to edit it to fit your needs as well.

Code:
@echo off
cls
echo Protecting srcds from crashes...
echo If you want to close srcds, close the srcds window and type Y depending on your language followed by Enter.
title Server Watchdog
:srcds
echo (%time%) srcds started.
start /wait srcds.exe -console -game GAME +map MAP  +maxplayers 24
echo (%time%) WARNING: srcds closed or crashed, restarting.
goto srcds
Obviously replace "GAME" with the game, for tf2 it's "tf" for csgo I belive it's "csgo" and for css I belive it's "cs"
"MAP" Should be obvious as what to do.
__________________

Last edited by Gumiland; 06-24-2016 at 04:14. Reason: forgot a bit
Gumiland is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 06-24-2016 , 20:42   Re: How to set SRCDS to auto reload after crash
Reply With Quote #5

I've wondered for a while why Valve doesn't ship a srcds_run.bat for Windows like they ship srcds_run (a shell script) for Linux.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:14.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode