Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

*****


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Gachl
BANNED
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 08-28-2009 , 08:53   Re: [TF2] Custom Achievements
#111

o____O the databases.cfg is part of sourcemod, it's in tf/addons/sourcemod/configs (check the sourcemod wiki for database setup help plz!)
the config file of the plugin (which is auto generated) is in tf/cfg/sourcemod, check this file and use only this to configure the plugin or else it may overwrite your settings.
Gachl is offline
MaloModo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Old 08-28-2009 , 11:30   Re: [TF2] Custom Achievements
#112

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gachl View Post
o____O the databases.cfg is part of sourcemod, it's in tf/addons/sourcemod/configs (check the sourcemod wiki for database setup help plz!)
the config file of the plugin (which is auto generated) is in tf/cfg/sourcemod, check this file and use only this to configure the plugin or else it may overwrite your settings.
Ok got you now....that is my problem then...I am not getting an auto generated config file for this plugin in cfg/sourcemod...I have looked and looked again. My database was set probably I think.

Really not this much of a nub usually

What is name of config file and code? Someone post perhaps plz?
MaloModo is offline
Gachl
BANNED
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 08-28-2009 , 14:04   Re: [TF2] Custom Achievements
#113

its tf/cfg/sourcemod/plugin.candyscript.cfg
if this file doesnt exist after loading the plugin then the plugin just didnt load
cmon its not that hard to use <__________<
Gachl is offline
MaloModo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Old 08-28-2009 , 16:03   Re: [TF2] Custom Achievements
#114

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gachl View Post
its tf/cfg/sourcemod/plugin.candyscript.cfg
if this file doesnt exist after loading the plugin then the plugin just didnt load
cmon its not that hard to use <__________<

LOL I know Gachl you the man..and I have never had problems like this before with plugins. But I have load and reload plugin time and time again by both restarting server, server.cfg and HLSW using commands..reload, unload, load etc. Says it is loaded, all ready loaded etc. but zero cfg as above .

I will not post again until I get her working

MM

FYI I have restarted again..spec of server.

MetaMod:Source v1.7.1V, SourceMod v1.2.2-dev v1.0.6.6 (Linux, Dedicated, Protocol 15)

Last edited by MaloModo; 08-28-2009 at 16:09.
MaloModo is offline
SuperShadow
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Westminster, MD
Old 08-28-2009 , 16:28   Re: [TF2] Custom Achievements
#115

Gachl,

I'm having the exact same problem as MaloModo. I'm not getting the plugin.candyscript.cfg file generated, though sm plugins list says:
Code:
26 "Custom Achievements" (0.3) by GachL, linux_lover
My error log has:
Code:
L 08/28/2009 - 15:15:35: Info (map "ctf_well") (file "errors_20090828.log")
L 08/28/2009 - 15:15:35: [customachievements.smx] Unable to open = "default": No such database configuration.
My sourcemod.cfg has:
Code:
sm_ca_db = "default" 
sm_ca_prefix = ""
I have been through every post in the entire thread at least three times. I have made all the changes posted by Jindo and the website is working fine. I prefixed the tables with ach_ as the plug expects and changed all of the web pages. I have tried both sm_ca_prefix = "" and sm_ca_prefix = "ach_" with no luck and yes, totally stop and start the server after every change.

I use the default database.cfg for multiple other plugins and none of those are having a problem.
Code:
 "default"
 {
  "driver"   "mysql"
  "host"   "myjyd.com"
  "database"   "myjydcom_Admin"
  "user"   "myjydcom_AdminUs"
  "pass"   "xxxxxxx"
  //"timeout"   "0"
  "port"   "3306"
 }
I am running:
MetaMod:Source v1.7.1V and SourceMod v1.2.3 on a Linux box.
SuperShadow is offline
Gachl
BANNED
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 08-28-2009 , 17:03   Re: [TF2] Custom Achievements
#116

*ding* ooh I see the problem lol
to set a cvar dont use
Code:
the_cvar = "asdf"
because the content of the_cvar would be
Code:
= "asdf"
use this:
Code:
the_cvar asdf
so put in your config files this:
Code:
sm_ca_db default
sm_ca_prefix ""
could work
Gachl is offline
MaloModo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Old 08-28-2009 , 18:01   Re: [TF2] Custom Achievements
#117

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gachl View Post
*ding* ooh I see the problem lol
to set a cvar dont use
Code:
the_cvar = "asdf"
because the content of the_cvar would be
Code:
= "asdf"
use this:
Code:
the_cvar asdf
so put in your config files this:
Code:
sm_ca_db default
sm_ca_prefix ""
could work
i have tried both all ready i think the issues is the plugin config is not being created for some strange reason..someone plz post code and name of that config so we can manually add it to see it that works
MaloModo is offline
Gachl
BANNED
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 08-28-2009 , 18:10   Re: [TF2] Custom Achievements
#118

tf/cfg/sourcemod/plugin.candyscript.cfg

Code:
// This file was auto-generated by SourceMod (v1.2.2-dev)
// ConVars for plugin "candyscript.smx"


// Custom chat trigger for the buy menu
// -
// Default: ""
sm_candy_chat_buy1 ""

// Custom chat trigger for the buy menu
// -
// Default: ""
sm_candy_chat_buy2 ""

// Custom chat trigger for the player stats
// -
// Default: ""
sm_candy_chat_stats1 ""

// Custom chat trigger for the player stats
// -
// Default: ""
sm_candy_chat_stats2 ""

// Tag for messages printed to the chat ([value] text)
// -
// Default: "candy"
sm_candy_chat_tag "candy"

// Credits a user gets for killing someone
// -
// Default: "1"
sm_candy_credit_per_kill "1"

// Credits a user gets each tick
// -
// Default: "1"
sm_candy_credit_per_tick "1"

// Receive credits for an assist
// -
// Default: "1"
sm_candy_credits_per_assist "1"

// Database to use (from databases.cfg)
// -
// Default: "default"
sm_candy_database "default"

// Kills required to receive sm_candy_credit_per_kill
// -
// Default: "1"
sm_candy_kills_for_credit "1"

// Credits a user loses if he gets killed
// -
// Default: "1"
sm_candy_loss_per_death "1"

// Credits a user loses if he kills himself
// -
// Default: "0"
sm_candy_loss_per_suicide "0"

// Set the noise level 1-3
// -
// Default: "2"
// Minimum: "1.000000"
// Maximum: "3.000000"
sm_candy_noise_level "3"

// Prefix for the table to store data in
// -
// Default: "cndy_"
sm_candy_table_prefix "cndy_"

// Give only alive players credit on tick
// -
// Default: "0"
// Minimum: "0.000000"
// Maximum: "1.000000"
sm_candy_tick_only_alive "0"

// Time between two ticks in seconds
// -
// Default: "60"
sm_candy_tick_speed "6"
Gachl is offline
SuperShadow
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Westminster, MD
Old 08-28-2009 , 19:16   Re: [TF2] Custom Achievements
#119

Isn't plugin.candyscript.cfg for your other plugin? The one that is here: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=864129

I got mine working with the following in sourcemod.cfg

Code:
sm_ca_url "http://achieve.myjyd.com/players.php"
sm_ca_db "default" 
sm_ca_prefix "ach_"
I'd like to suggest that you edit the first post in this thread to get ride of the equal (=) signs in the cvars. I copied, pasted and edited which was my demise.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gachl View Post
Usage

CVars


Quote:
  • sm_ca_version
    The current version of the plugin
  • sm_ca_url = "http://bloodisgood.org/achievements/player.php"
    The full URL to the player.php file (eg. http://bloodisgood.org/achievements/player.php)
  • sm_ca_db = "default"
    The database handle to use (databases.cfg)
  • sm_ca_prefix = "ach"
    The table prefix (ca_pack uses "").

Last edited by SuperShadow; 08-28-2009 at 19:36.
SuperShadow is offline
Gachl
BANNED
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 08-29-2009 , 04:47   Re: [TF2] Custom Achievements
#120

Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperShadow View Post
Isn't plugin.candyscript.cfg for your other plugin?
Oh holy sh** your right
lol
I always have both threads open, I mixed that up sorry
Gachl is offline
Closed Thread



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:42.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode