Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Spawn Creator v1.2


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   Server Management        Approver:   VEN (29)
Hawk552
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 01-27-2007 , 00:35   Spawn Creator v1.2
Reply With Quote #1

Spawn Creater

Description
Have you ever played a map that didn't have enough spawn points for 32 players? Well, this plugin tries to remedy that. It can either dynamically add more spawns, or it can do it manually through config files.

Installation
Install like any other plugin, then create a directory in configs called "spawncreater". In here, create a file called "default.ini". Add this into the file:

Code:
; This is the amount of terrorist spawns the plugin aims to get
; Note that these will be added dynamically at map load, no origins required
; You can also use a value (like 18) if you want there to be 18 spawns for terrorists
; Using "players" as the parameter uses the max players (a 24 slot server will have 13
; for terrorists, 32 slot will have 17 spawns, etc.)
t_spawns players

; This is the amount of counter-terrorist spawns the plugin aims to get
ct_spawns players

; This will specify whether to enable or disable buyzones
; Setting this to 1 will make spawns appear only with the actual spawn point,
; users will not be able to buy
buyzone_disable 0

; This is the maximum distance a point can be from the original spawn points
; Set to higher for a very tight map with little room
distance_limit 500
If you want to add any specific spawns for any map, you can create a file called "<map>.ini" (i.e. de_dust would be "de_dust.ini") and use the following:

Code:
; x y z = origin (i.e. "32 924 192")
; team = 0/1 (i.e. "0" for terrorist, "1" for ct)
spawn "x y z" team
You can also do crazy stuff like this:

Code:
buyzone_disable 1
Code:
spawn "2813 123 1283" 0
buyzone_disable 0
spawn "132 154 895" 1


Note that any settings from default.ini are overrided by the map's settings. Thus, if you set "buyzone_disable 1" in default.ini, but then to "0" in a map's config, it will end up as 0. The same is true for "ct_target", "t_target" and "distance_limit".

Usage
There is an in game menu included, which provides some basic functions for dealing with this. Simply use the command "spawnmenu" in your console or bound to a key to use it. It includes the settings for the default.ini and <map>.ini, an option to place a spawn in the spot you're standing, and a display of how many spawns are currently on the map, as well as how many of them were created by the plugin.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (spawn_creater.sma - 6444 views - 11.4 KB)
__________________

Last edited by Hawk552; 02-01-2007 at 21:31. Reason: upgraded to v1.2
Hawk552 is offline
Send a message via AIM to Hawk552
Da_sk8rboy
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Old 01-27-2007 , 00:45   Re: Spawn Creater v1.0
Reply With Quote #2

Sexy!
__________________
i stop around here and there.
Da_sk8rboy is offline
Voi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Gdansk, Poland
Old 01-27-2007 , 01:05   Re: Spawn Creater v1.0
Reply With Quote #3

nice, it creates info_player_start and deathmatch entities ?

so if u put manual player starts player can always buy?
__________________

Last edited by Voi; 01-27-2007 at 01:13.
Voi is offline
bonafide
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Venice Beach!
Old 01-27-2007 , 01:25   Re: Spawn Creater v1.0
Reply With Quote #4

Nice job.
__________________
bonafide is offline
Send a message via ICQ to bonafide Send a message via AIM to bonafide Send a message via MSN to bonafide Send a message via Skype™ to bonafide
oneofthedragon
Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Old 01-27-2007 , 03:16   Re: Spawn Creater v1.0
Reply With Quote #5

Is there something wrong with the other spawn creator? or is this a different version optimized/more features/better/ect.?

Other than that nice plugin.
__________________
Need a map? PM me.
oneofthedragon is offline
Bo0m!
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: New Jersey
Old 01-27-2007 , 03:37   Re: Spawn Creater v1.0
Reply With Quote #6

Ahhhhhh... good job.
__________________
Bo0m! is offline
Send a message via AIM to Bo0m! Send a message via MSN to Bo0m! Send a message via Yahoo to Bo0m!
godlike
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Old 01-27-2007 , 05:19   Re: Spawn Creater v1.0
Reply With Quote #7

Very usefull on 32 pub good job hawk.
__________________
Read the rules before posting something stupid: click here

Any questions about amxx PM me
godlike is offline
Hawk552
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 01-27-2007 , 10:32   Re: Spawn Creater v1.0
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by oneofthedragon View Post
Is there something wrong with the other spawn creator? or is this a different version optimized/more features/better/ect.?

Other than that nice plugin.
This one can dynamically add spawns. i.e. no origins required if you don't want to use them.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Voi View Post
nice, it creates info_player_start and deathmatch entities ?

so if u put manual player starts player can always buy?
I'm not sure what you mean, on automatic players can buy too. If you set "buyzone_disable" to "1", then any spawns created from the point you added it onward will not include func_buyzones, thus players will be unable to buy if they spawn at any of those points.
__________________

Last edited by Hawk552; 01-27-2007 at 10:34.
Hawk552 is offline
Send a message via AIM to Hawk552
Dutchie
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Canada!!!
Old 01-27-2007 , 11:04   Re: Spawn Creater v1.0
Reply With Quote #9

Very nice, this will work perfectly for SvenCoop(some maps)
__________________

Dutchie is offline
Hawk552
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 01-27-2007 , 11:06   Re: Spawn Creater v1.0
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dutchie View Post
Very nice, this will work perfectly for SvenCoop(some maps)
I'm not sure about that, you'd have to disable buyzone creation, and probably set terrorist spawns to 32 and ct to 0, or something like that. I only tested this on CS, but I left it all mods since it could work on others like DoD.
__________________
Hawk552 is offline
Send a message via AIM to Hawk552
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:02.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode