Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Solved [L4D2] How to change chainsaw fuel max capacity?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 12-12-2018 , 07:12   Re: [L4D2] How to change chainsaw fuel max capacity?
Reply With Quote #11

No, you not use txt files.

@Dragokas mean this plugin to dump cvars and cmds https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...47&postcount=4


You can set chainsaw max capacity with that hidden cvar ammo_chainsaw_max

And with plugin you can change ammo
PHP Code:
#include <sdktools>

public void OnPluginStart()
{
    
RegConsoleCmd("sm_test"test);
}

public 
Action test(int clientint args)
{
    
int weapon GetEntPropEnt(clientProp_Send"m_hActiveWeapon"); // player holding weapon
    
SetEntProp(weaponProp_Send"m_iClip1"444);

    return 
Plugin_Handled;

__________________
Do not Private Message @me

Last edited by Bacardi; 12-12-2018 at 07:13.
Bacardi is offline
desire worker
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Umbrella Corporation
Old 12-12-2018 , 07:15   Re: [L4D2] How to change chainsaw fuel max capacity?
Reply With Quote #12

I have tested in game

by putting

sv_cheats 1
sm_cvar ammo_chainsaw_max = 444

to console but nothing happend.

tried again but max capacity didn`t changed
desire worker is offline
desire worker
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Umbrella Corporation
Old 12-12-2018 , 07:16   Re: [L4D2] How to change chainsaw fuel max capacity?
Reply With Quote #13

oh I see. thank you for your kind answers
desire worker is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 12-12-2018 , 07:19   Re: [L4D2] How to change chainsaw fuel max capacity?
Reply With Quote #14

you not need sv_cheats 1 when use sm_cvar command
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is offline
Dragokas
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ukraine
Old 12-12-2018 , 08:42   Re: [L4D2] How to change chainsaw fuel max capacity?
Reply With Quote #15

@desire worker, the correct syntax is:
Code:
sm_cvar ammo_chainsaw_max 444
@Bacardi, why you call it hidden?
__________________
Expert of CMD/VBS/VB6. Malware analyst. L4D fun (Bloody Witch) (my New server L4D2)
[My plugins] [My tools] [GitHub] [Articles] [Donate]
Dragokas is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 12-12-2018 , 08:45   Re: [L4D2] How to change chainsaw fuel max capacity?
Reply With Quote #16

...you can't find that cvar normally from console.

Try in console:
ammo_chainsaw_max
help ammo_chainsaw_max
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is offline
JLmelenchon
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2019
Old 07-22-2021 , 00:56   Re: [L4D2] How to change chainsaw fuel max capacity?
Reply With Quote #17

So to reduce ammo of the chainsaw i have to use the plugin ? Not sure to understand, the cvar alone do not seems to change anything.

Last edited by JLmelenchon; 07-22-2021 at 00:56.
JLmelenchon is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 07-22-2021 , 01:11   Re: [L4D2] How to change chainsaw fuel max capacity?
Reply With Quote #18

You tried in server.cfg
sm_cvar ammo_chainsaw_max 3

And change map ?
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is offline
JLmelenchon
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2019
Old 07-26-2021 , 05:52   Re: [L4D2] How to change chainsaw fuel max capacity?
Reply With Quote #19

I was able to change ammo of smg but it does not work for chainsaw, i want to reduce it.
JLmelenchon is offline
Marttt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Brazil
Old 07-26-2021 , 08:30   Re: [L4D2] How to change chainsaw fuel max capacity?
Reply With Quote #20

I did some testing and the cvar doesn't works.

Maybe you have to edit the mission file "weapon_chainsaw.txt"

And change here to a lower value

PHP Code:
"clip_size"            "30" 
You can do this with this plugin [L4D & L4D2] Mission and Weapons - Info Editor
__________________

Last edited by Marttt; 07-26-2021 at 08:31.
Marttt is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:01.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode