Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

When client connects


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Diegorkable
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 07-23-2011 , 09:41   When client connects
Reply With Quote #1

I have a public client_connect that does the following:

PHP Code:
/* Global */
new g_LeftKills[11]
/* Global */

public client_connect(id)
{
       
g_LeftKills[id] = 2

(ofcourse its not the whole public but I wrote down the main and relevant things.

When I do that there is a warning saying "tag mismatch", why is it?
Diegorkable is offline
Diegorkable
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 07-23-2011 , 09:51   Re: When client connects
Reply With Quote #2

nvm im stupid it was a bool: for some reason, ignore.
Diegorkable is offline
Hunter-Digital
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: In the Game [ro]
Old 07-23-2011 , 10:39   Re: When client connects
Reply With Quote #3

A side note, you might want to set the array size to 33 because your plugin will get errors when there are more than 10 players with 11 array size.
__________________
Hunter-Digital is offline
HBxander
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Behind you!
Old 07-23-2011 , 11:25   Re: When client connects
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hunter-Digital View Post
A side note, you might want to set the array size to 33 because your plugin will get errors when there are more than 10 players with 11 array size.
Just quit him, i've told him 4 times the bug was the bool: g_IsStarted, in his plugin, he dont believe it .
He think that whatever he say is correct. I bet he dont know alot about coding .
__________________
Selling:

- PointMod for Hide And Seek - $20
- Private BlockMaker with Weapon Block And More - $50
- Achievements ( FFA GamePlay ) - $25

PM Me about Private Work!
HBxander is offline
Diegorkable
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 07-23-2011 , 11:30   Re: When client connects
Reply With Quote #5

lol you told me when?!

And yeah I know its sized to 11, I trust on that the mode will run on a 10 server slot.
Diegorkable is offline
nikhilgupta345
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Virginia
Old 07-23-2011 , 11:32   Re: When client connects
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Diegorkable View Post
lol you told me when?!

And yeah I know its sized to 11, I trust on that the mode will run on a 10 server slot.
Still, I would suggest setting it to 33 just so you don't have to worry about server size.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkGod View Post
nikhilgupta generates his plugins using sheer awesome.
If you like my work, please
nikhilgupta345 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to nikhilgupta345 Send a message via Yahoo to nikhilgupta345
Old 07-23-2011, 11:39
Hunter-Digital
This message has been deleted by Hunter-Digital. Reason: oh just w/e, you're not planning on releasing plugins for this community anyway
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:23.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode