Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] Scout Multi-Jump


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
willy1234x1
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 01-27-2010 , 23:15   Re: [TF2] Scout Multi-Jump
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by GNCMatt View Post
Yea, like I said, I've never used GetUserFlagBits(). I'm sure with a little more research you can figure it out.
I think this works but I'm not sure, it compiled just fine.

Code:
public OnClientPostAdminCheck(client)
{
    if(GetUserFlagBits(client) & ADMFLAG_CUSTOM4)
    {
        g_baEnabled[client] = true;
        handleTimer();
    }
    else
    {
        g_baEnabled[client] = false;
        handleTimer();
    }
}
willy1234x1 is offline
max42
Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 01-28-2010 , 10:35   Re: [TF2] Scout Multi-Jump
Reply With Quote #22

thanks willy but i have just tried that and it still does not work all players get multi jump all the time ><
max42 is offline
Mortdredd
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 01-29-2010 , 01:58   Re: [TF2] Scout Multi-Jump
Reply With Quote #23

could you use something like

public Action:Event_PlayerSpawn(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)
{
new client = GetClientOfUserId(GetEventInt(event, "userid"));
new TFClassType:class = TF2_GetPlayerClass(client);
if(class == TFClass_Scout)
{
if(GetUserFlagBits(client) & ADMFLAG_CUSTOM1)
{
NOT SURE WHATGOES HERE AS HAVE NOT LOOKED AT CODE YET
}
//Not admin
}
//Not Scout
return Plugin_Continue;
}

sorry if i am wrong, but its very early and my knowledge of pawn is limited
Mortdredd is offline
max42
Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 01-30-2010 , 03:34   Re: [TF2] Scout Multi-Jump
Reply With Quote #24

well i tried adding

public Action:Event_PlayerSpawn(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)
{
new client = GetClientOfUserId(GetEventInt(event, "userid"));
new TFClassType:class = TF2_GetPlayerClass(client);
if(class == TFClass_Scout)
{
if(GetUserFlagBits(client) & ADMFLAG_CUSTOM1)
{
g_baEnabled[client] = true;
handleTimer();
}
//Not admin
}
//Not Scout
return Plugin_Continue;
}

to the script but it still gives non admins multi jump all the time

i really dont understand whats going on and need help form someone that knows alot more about scripting then me i think

please help some one
max42 is offline
willy1234x1
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 02-01-2010 , 03:32   Re: [TF2] Scout Multi-Jump
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by max42 View Post
well i tried adding

public Action:Event_PlayerSpawn(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)
{
new client = GetClientOfUserId(GetEventInt(event, "userid"));
new TFClassType:class = TF2_GetPlayerClass(client);
if(class == TFClass_Scout)
{
if(GetUserFlagBits(client) & ADMFLAG_CUSTOM1)
{
g_baEnabled[client] = true;
handleTimer();
}
//Not admin
}
//Not Scout
return Plugin_Continue;
}

to the script but it still gives non admins multi jump all the time

i really dont understand whats going on and need help form someone that knows alot more about scripting then me i think

please help some one
That wasn't working code that was a suggestion as to how it could be done.
willy1234x1 is offline
max42
Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 02-02-2010 , 03:09   Re: [TF2] Scout Multi-Jump
Reply With Quote #26

i tried your code willy it did not work

what i stated above was the code suggested by mortdredd that also did not work

adding g_baEnabled[client] = true; to the if statement for admin flag does not work it does nothing

the reason everyone had multijump all the time was because i had the global flag set to 1 for some reason

both both suggestions donot seem to work
max42 is offline
KAMINARI
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 02-02-2010 , 08:51   Re: [TF2] Scout Multi-Jump
Reply With Quote #27

Please answer to a question of the beginner where to insert this plugin?

For example

c:/program files/steam/steammaps/account name and so on
KAMINARI is offline
max42
Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 02-02-2010 , 13:09   Re: [TF2] Scout Multi-Jump
Reply With Quote #28

Quote:
Originally Posted by KAMINARI View Post
Please answer to a question of the beginner where to insert this plugin?

For example

c:/program files/steam/steammaps/account name and so on
this is a server side plugin which means that if a server has it installed then you will be able to multijump when playing on that server

if you create your own server you firstly need to have sourcemod installed
then you would need to install it to the following directory:-

smx file (only)
c:/program files/steam/steammaps/account name/team fortress 2/tf/addons/sourcemod/plugins


for my question is anyone able to help with making this plugin available to admins only with the custom1 flag everything i have tried so far has failed
max42 is offline
desynced
Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 04-21-2010 , 00:12   Re: [TF2] Scout Multi-Jump
Reply With Quote #29

Wow, how did you get all the classes unlimited jumping? I would like this more than just scouts. hehe
desynced is offline
ozgaming
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 08-28-2011 , 21:17   Re: [TF2] Scout Multi-Jump
Reply With Quote #30

Is there anyway to stop losing health when you jump heaps as scout?
ozgaming is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode