Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Change player size?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
sekac
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Old 01-31-2019 , 09:15   Change player size?
Reply With Quote #1

Okay so I already changed the model scale with "$scale 1.5" in the model file. But now the player's legs are going trough the ground because only the model has changed and not the hitbox.

set_pev(id,pev_scale,1.5) didn't work. Any help?
sekac is offline
JocAnis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 01-31-2019 , 09:26   Re: Change player size?
Reply With Quote #2

you must change players mins and maxs (size)...cant remember original dimensions, but you can make how much you want
__________________
KZ Public Autocup - PrimeKZ

My blog: http://primekz.xyz (in progress...) - not active (dec 2022)
JocAnis is offline
sekac
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Old 01-31-2019 , 09:38   Re: Change player size?
Reply With Quote #3

How would I do that? I tried this:

new const Float:min[3] = {-24.0, -24.0, -54.0} // I multiplied the sizes by 1.5
new const Float:max[3] = {24.0, 24.0, -24.0}
entity_set_size(id, min, max)

It also did nothing. Do I need to do this in a specific place?

Last edited by sekac; 01-31-2019 at 09:39.
sekac is offline
CrazY.
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: SP, Brazil
Old 01-31-2019 , 10:19   Re: Change player size?
Reply With Quote #4

You can't change player size, it's hardcoded. The best choice you have is create another entity and attach it to player.
__________________









Last edited by CrazY.; 01-31-2019 at 10:23.
CrazY. is offline
sekac
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Old 01-31-2019 , 10:21   Re: Change player size?
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazY. View Post
You can't change player size, it's hardcoded. The best choice you have iscreate another entity and attach it to player.
Can I at least make the model be higher up so it doesn't appear in the ground?
sekac is offline
CrazY.
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: SP, Brazil
Old 01-31-2019 , 10:24   Re: Change player size?
Reply With Quote #6

You can only change its scale in model itself, not with plugin.
__________________








CrazY. is offline
sekac
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Old 01-31-2019 , 10:33   Re: Change player size?
Reply With Quote #7

So where should I post for model help? Is it ok to do it in this thread?
sekac is offline
SHIELD755
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: FROM MARVEL STUDIO
Old 01-31-2019 , 10:41   Re: Change player size?
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by sekac View Post
So where should I post for model help? Is it ok to do it in this thread?
amxmodx does not support model creation i think it support scripting help
SHIELD755 is offline
CrazY.
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: SP, Brazil
Old 01-31-2019 , 10:45   Re: Change player size?
Reply With Quote #9

You can change its scale easily in paranoia/half-life model viewer.
__________________








CrazY. is offline
sekac
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Old 01-31-2019 , 10:48   Re: Change player size?
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazY. View Post
You can change its scale easily in paranoia/half-life model viewer.
Yes but the model will be in the ground since it doesn't scale the hitboxes.
sekac is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:02.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode