Raised This Month: $535 Target: $400
 133% 

[SOLVED] logging commands from other plugins


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
_Master_
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 05-27-2007 , 03:49   [SOLVED] logging commands from other plugins
Reply With Quote #1

The question is simple: How can we log user commands issued by other plugins ?
For the purpose of this let's assume that all of them are console commands.
I know about Mel's Selective Activity thingy but it's not what I want.

Last edited by _Master_; 05-27-2007 at 06:19. Reason: messed up Mel's plugin :D
_Master_ is offline
Cheap_Suit
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 05-27-2007 , 03:51   Re: [Help] logging commands from other plugins
Reply With Quote #2

Here's a plugin that logs admin chat commands
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=46338
__________________
HDD fried, failed to backup files. Sorry folks, just don't have free time anymore. This is goodbye.
Cheap_Suit is offline
_Master_
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 05-27-2007 , 03:59   Re: [Help] logging commands from other plugins
Reply With Quote #3

umm... thanks, but chat is not what I need. I'm talking about console commands, regardless of the registering plugin.
_Master_ is offline
Cheap_Suit
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 05-27-2007 , 04:05   Re: [Help] logging commands from other plugins
Reply With Quote #4

Edit:

You can catch console commands in the same way.
__________________
HDD fried, failed to backup files. Sorry folks, just don't have free time anymore. This is goodbye.
Cheap_Suit is offline
_Master_
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 05-27-2007 , 04:13   Re: [Help] logging commands from other plugins
Reply With Quote #5

You mean I should register ALL console commands and log them ?
Never thought of that... . I'll give it a try ...
_Master_ is offline
_Master_
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 05-27-2007 , 05:09   Re: [Help] logging commands from other plugins
Reply With Quote #6

Well... I feel like a dumb ass right now...
THANK YOU Cheap_Suit. I was going crazy over this.

Here it is
1. Place FIRST in plugins.ini
2. Change map 2 times.
3. Logs are placed in std amxx logsdir.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (activity_report.sma - 740 views - 1.6 KB)

Last edited by _Master_; 05-27-2007 at 07:04.
_Master_ is offline
solidsnake
Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Old 05-28-2007 , 09:11   Re: [Help] logging commands from other plugins
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Master_ View Post
Well... I feel like a dumb ass right now...
THANK YOU Cheap_Suit. I was going crazy over this.

Here it is
1. Place FIRST in plugins.ini
2. Change map 2 times.
3. Logs are placed in std amxx logsdir.
Thank you !
solidsnake is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:26.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode