Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[ANY] AFK Manager (Version 4.3.0 / Updated July 2nd 2018)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
zerosin
Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: San Francisco
Old 12-15-2009 , 06:58   Re: AFK Manager (Any Mod) (Version 3.2.3 / Updated October 31 2009)
Reply With Quote #451

Hey Rothgar,
I was wondering if it was too much to ask for 2 simple featurea to be included if you plan on updating it in the near future.

Prior to using SM, I was running ES and Mani, and AFK manager we were using (ES) had a few things that was pretty cool about it, and was wondering if you could include those functions

Our Current Settings
180sec to move AFK to spec

1 - If client is killed in spawn before the 180secs, client will be moved to spec. Reason why is that our round times are 2:15 (135secs), gave more time in configs because sometimes the bomb gets planted right @ the last few seconds before round end, and our bomb timer is 35secs (total 170sec +/-). So sometimes, the person sits there in spawn without being sent to spec for a few rounds, or until AFK manager picks it up after 5 rounds or so. Many times, admins would have to stop figure out who is AFK and most often get killed trying to move the AFK to spec.

2 - Is there a way to add a chat trigger to move to spec? In the previous ES afk manager we were using , there's an option to just type AFK in chat and you'll be sent to spec. Think you can also implement that?

Just wondering if it is possible to add these to your useful & priceless module. Thanks again for your work, our community greatly appreciates it.

Peace,
zero

Last edited by zerosin; 12-15-2009 at 07:02.
zerosin is offline
Peterpants
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 12-20-2009 , 17:13   Re: AFK Manager (Any Mod) (Version 3.2.3 / Updated October 31 2009)
Reply With Quote #452

Looks like when this plugin moves somebody to spec, they continue to hold the intelligence. Fun for shenanigans, bad for normal play.

The fix is easy. Just add this line:


Code:
   FakeClientCommand(client, "dropitem");
immediately before:
Code:
 ChangeClientTeam(client, g_sTeam_Index);
in the Action:MoveAFKClient function.
Peterpants is offline
Reag
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 12-21-2009 , 12:13   Re: AFK Manager (Any Mod) (Version 3.2.3 / Updated October 31 2009)
Reply With Quote #453

Plugin fails to load with TF2.

Code:
17:09:46 L 12/21/2009 - 17:09:45: [SM] Plugin encountered error 4: Invalid parameter or parameter type
17:09:46 L 12/21/2009 - 17:09:45: [SM] Native "LogAction" reported: Language phrase "TF2" not found
17:09:46 L 12/21/2009 - 17:09:45: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "afk_manager.smx":
17:09:46 L 12/21/2009 - 17:09:45: [SM]   [0]  Line 158, afk_manager.sp::OnPluginStart()
Reag is offline
Rothgar
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 12-22-2009 , 04:14   Re: AFK Manager (Any Mod) (Version 3.2.3 / Updated October 31 2009)
Reply With Quote #454

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reag View Post
Plugin fails to load with TF2.

Code:
17:09:46 L 12/21/2009 - 17:09:45: [SM] Plugin encountered error 4: Invalid parameter or parameter type
17:09:46 L 12/21/2009 - 17:09:45: [SM] Native "LogAction" reported: Language phrase "TF2" not found
17:09:46 L 12/21/2009 - 17:09:45: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "afk_manager.smx":
17:09:46 L 12/21/2009 - 17:09:45: [SM]   [0]  Line 158, afk_manager.sp::OnPluginStart()
You are most likely missing the translation file.
Rothgar is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Rothgar Send a message via AIM to Rothgar Send a message via MSN to Rothgar
Rothgar
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 12-22-2009 , 04:16   Re: AFK Manager (Any Mod) (Version 3.2.3 / Updated October 31 2009)
Reply With Quote #455

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peterpants View Post
Looks like when this plugin moves somebody to spec, they continue to hold the intelligence. Fun for shenanigans, bad for normal play.

The fix is easy. Just add this line:


Code:
   FakeClientCommand(client, "dropitem");
immediately before:
Code:
 ChangeClientTeam(client, g_sTeam_Index);
in the Action:MoveAFKClient function.
Are you serious, how did Valve fuck that one up... Is this just a bug in one of their releases or can someone confirm this?

What would happen if you had intelligence and then changed to spectator manually?
Rothgar is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Rothgar Send a message via AIM to Rothgar Send a message via MSN to Rothgar
Rothgar
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 12-30-2009 , 17:39   Re: AFK Manager (Any Mod) (Version 3.2.3 / Updated October 31 2009)
Reply With Quote #456

Quote:
Originally Posted by zerosin View Post
Hey Rothgar,
I was wondering if it was too much to ask for 2 simple featurea to be included if you plan on updating it in the near future.

Prior to using SM, I was running ES and Mani, and AFK manager we were using (ES) had a few things that was pretty cool about it, and was wondering if you could include those functions

Our Current Settings
180sec to move AFK to spec

1 - If client is killed in spawn before the 180secs, client will be moved to spec. Reason why is that our round times are 2:15 (135secs), gave more time in configs because sometimes the bomb gets planted right @ the last few seconds before round end, and our bomb timer is 35secs (total 170sec +/-). So sometimes, the person sits there in spawn without being sent to spec for a few rounds, or until AFK manager picks it up after 5 rounds or so. Many times, admins would have to stop figure out who is AFK and most often get killed trying to move the AFK to spec.

2 - Is there a way to add a chat trigger to move to spec? In the previous ES afk manager we were using , there's an option to just type AFK in chat and you'll be sent to spec. Think you can also implement that?

Just wondering if it is possible to add these to your useful & priceless module. Thanks again for your work, our community greatly appreciates it.

Peace,
zero
1) Why don't you just decrease the AFK times? The reason I don't really want to add a feature like this is for deathmatch type plugins. Although I can look at adding a afk_spawn_time variable or similar I guess to have a smaller timer for not moving from their initial spawn position. I am not sure yet whether I should check eye locations as well and I think this will be after I look at the threshold variable to cater for small collision moves of some mods.

2) I am really not sure if I should do this or not, would need more people behind this. You can use the Admin command in chat I believe for admins like !afk_spec <player>
Rothgar is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Rothgar Send a message via AIM to Rothgar Send a message via MSN to Rothgar
Newf
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 01-05-2010 , 11:52   Re: AFK Manager (Any Mod) (Version 3.2.3 / Updated October 31 2009)
Reply With Quote #457

any idea if this will work with l4d2?
__________________
I like to drink beer and shoot stuff. Video games are fun too i guess!
Newf is offline
Blakeocity
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 01-05-2010 , 13:28   Re: AFK Manager (Any Mod) (Version 3.2.3 / Updated October 31 2009)
Reply With Quote #458

Works fine in L4D2.

Make sure you go through the .cfg file this creates before letting people on though.

The default setting really aren't ideal for a L4D game.
Blakeocity is offline
Newf
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 01-05-2010 , 13:37   Re: AFK Manager (Any Mod) (Version 3.2.3 / Updated October 31 2009)
Reply With Quote #459

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blakeocity View Post
Works fine in L4D2.

Make sure you go through the .cfg file this creates before letting people on though.

The default setting really aren't ideal for a L4D game.
great thanks. yeah i had to change some of those times for sure.
__________________
I like to drink beer and shoot stuff. Video games are fun too i guess!
Newf is offline
Blakeocity
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 01-05-2010 , 14:15   Re: AFK Manager (Any Mod) (Version 3.2.3 / Updated October 31 2009)
Reply With Quote #460

Having a problem though.

When someone is moved to spec vs_max_team_switches gets reset to 1 so they can't press m and rejoin the game.

Any solutions?

//Edit: Oh, not caused by the plugin, not sure what's doing it then.

Last edited by Blakeocity; 01-05-2010 at 14:26.
Blakeocity is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:31.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode