Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[ZR] How to add new class group?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
PyNiO
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2017
Old 05-22-2021 , 07:00   [ZR] How to add new class group?
Reply With Quote #1

Hi.
I wonder how to add new group of classes for like any flag.
I want to create special classes for people that have that flag, but i don't really know how to do that now.
I didn't look thru all of files but i hope that someone can help me. I will still try to find it myself and if i find solution i will post it there.
PyNiO is offline
Hanter15711
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2021
Old 05-22-2021 , 07:39   Re: [ZR] How to add new class group?
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by PyNiO View Post
Hi.
I wonder how to add new group of classes for like any flag.
I want to create special classes for people that have that flag, but i don't really know how to do that now.
I didn't look thru all of files but i hope that someone can help me. I will still try to find it myself and if i find solution i will post it there.
cstrike\addons\sourcemod\configs\zr\playercla sses

"zombie_classic"
{
// General
"enabled" "yes"
"team" "0"
"team_default" "yes"
"flags" "0"
"group" ""

"name" "Classic"
"description" "Need brains!!! Arrrrggghh!"

// Model
"model_path" "models/player/vad36zombie/zombie_guard.mdl"
"alpha_initial" "255"
"alpha_damaged" "255"
"alpha_damage" "0"

// Hud
"overlay_path" "overlays/zr/zvision"
"nvgs" "no"
"fov" "90"

// Effects
"has_napalm" "no"
"napalm_time" "10.0"

// Player behavior
"immunity_mode" "none"
"immunity_amount" "1"
"immunity_cooldown" "60"
"no_fall_damage" "yes"

"health" "5500"
"health_regen_interval" "0.0"
"health_regen_amount" "0"
"health_infect_gain" "500"
"kill_bonus" "2"

"speed" "330"
"knockback" "1.7"
"jump_height" "1.1"
"jump_distance" "1.2"
}


"human_normal"
{
// General
"enabled" "yes"
"team" "1"
"team_default" "yes"
"flags" "0"
"group" ""

"name" "Normal Human"
"description" "Default Counter-Strike settings"

// Model
"model_path" "default"
"alpha_initial" "255"
"alpha_damaged" "255"
"alpha_damage" "0"

// Hud
"overlay_path" ""
"nvgs" "no"
"fov" "90"

// Effects
"has_napalm" "yes"
"napalm_time" "0.0"

// Player behavior
"immunity_mode" "none"
"immunity_amount" "1"
"immunity_cooldown" "60"
"no_fall_damage" "yes"

"health" "100"
"health_regen_interval" "0.0"
"health_regen_amount" "0"
"health_infect_gain" "0"
"kill_bonus" "2"

"speed" "300"
"knockback" "0"
"jump_height" "1.1"
"jump_distance" "1.2"
}

experiment your way, add your classes and rehash abilities CTRL + C, CTRL + V

Last edited by Hanter15711; 05-22-2021 at 07:40.
Hanter15711 is offline
PyNiO
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2017
Old 05-22-2021 , 08:03   Re: [ZR] How to add new class group?
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hanter15711 View Post
cstrike\addons\sourcemod\configs\zr\playercla sses

"zombie_classic"
{
// General
"enabled" "yes"
"team" "0"
"team_default" "yes"
"flags" "0"
"group" ""

"name" "Classic"
"description" "Need brains!!! Arrrrggghh!"

// Model
"model_path" "models/player/vad36zombie/zombie_guard.mdl"
"alpha_initial" "255"
"alpha_damaged" "255"
"alpha_damage" "0"

// Hud
"overlay_path" "overlays/zr/zvision"
"nvgs" "no"
"fov" "90"

// Effects
"has_napalm" "no"
"napalm_time" "10.0"

// Player behavior
"immunity_mode" "none"
"immunity_amount" "1"
"immunity_cooldown" "60"
"no_fall_damage" "yes"

"health" "5500"
"health_regen_interval" "0.0"
"health_regen_amount" "0"
"health_infect_gain" "500"
"kill_bonus" "2"

"speed" "330"
"knockback" "1.7"
"jump_height" "1.1"
"jump_distance" "1.2"
}


"human_normal"
{
// General
"enabled" "yes"
"team" "1"
"team_default" "yes"
"flags" "0"
"group" ""

"name" "Normal Human"
"description" "Default Counter-Strike settings"

// Model
"model_path" "default"
"alpha_initial" "255"
"alpha_damaged" "255"
"alpha_damage" "0"

// Hud
"overlay_path" ""
"nvgs" "no"
"fov" "90"

// Effects
"has_napalm" "yes"
"napalm_time" "0.0"

// Player behavior
"immunity_mode" "none"
"immunity_amount" "1"
"immunity_cooldown" "60"
"no_fall_damage" "yes"

"health" "100"
"health_regen_interval" "0.0"
"health_regen_amount" "0"
"health_infect_gain" "0"
"kill_bonus" "2"

"speed" "300"
"knockback" "0"
"jump_height" "1.1"
"jump_distance" "1.2"
}

experiment your way, add your classes and rehash abilities CTRL + C, CTRL + V
So yeah, i didn't think you understand what i said there. So i know how to add new classes to config. But there is somethink like "flags" witch is for "admins" in raw plugin, i changed it to VIP rank, but i want to do like another rank and give them other classes, i want to create like new flag to differentiate classes for other ranks, but i don't know how to create another "flag"
PyNiO is offline
Hanter15711
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2021
Old 05-22-2021 , 12:46   Re: [ZR] How to add new class group?
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by PyNiO View Post
So yeah, i didn't think you understand what i said there. So i know how to add new classes to config. But there is somethink like "flags" witch is for "admins" in raw plugin, i changed it to VIP rank, but i want to do like another rank and give them other classes, i want to create like new flag to differentiate classes for other ranks, but i don't know how to create another "flag"

Well, I don't write plugins, I don't know how to create them, I build my own zr and I recently went through these settings and gave a logical answer, copy some class and paste below, write your name to it, set your speed , regeneration, gravity and maybe you can type jumpboost and then see if you can add them to zombiereloaded.cfg it's unlikely. In zombiereloaded.cfg there is a parameter zr_jumpboost_bhop_max "300" by the standard setting, it can somehow be entered into the zombie class, sorry if the information did not help
cstrike \ addons \ sourcemod \ configs \ zr \ playerclasses

Last edited by Hanter15711; 05-22-2021 at 13:02.
Hanter15711 is offline
Oylsister
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: KhonKaen, Thailand
Old 06-10-2021 , 02:05   Re: [ZR] How to add new class group?
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by PyNiO View Post
Hi.
I wonder how to add new group of classes for like any flag.
I want to create special classes for people that have that flag, but i don't really know how to do that now.
I didn't look thru all of files but i hope that someone can help me. I will still try to find it myself and if i find solution i will post it there.
On the latest version of Franc1sco, I added the option call "sm_flags" which allow you to specify the sourcemod flag for each class. Here is the changed I made : https://github.com/Franc1sco/sm-zomb...361b0811f5bf46
__________________

Last edited by Oylsister; 06-10-2021 at 02:26.
Oylsister is offline
PyNiO
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2017
Old 06-21-2021 , 17:43   Re: [ZR] How to add new class group?
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oylsister View Post
On the latest version of Franc1sco, I added the option call "sm_flags" which allow you to specify the sourcemod flag for each class. Here is the changed I made : https://github.com/Franc1sco/sm-zomb...361b0811f5bf46
Thank you <3
Only one question to this. When you setting the flag it's like "ADMFLAG_CUSTOM1" or "o"?
PyNiO is offline
Oylsister
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: KhonKaen, Thailand
Old 06-22-2021 , 03:49   Re: [ZR] How to add new class group?
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by PyNiO View Post
Thank you <3
Only one question to this. When you setting the flag it's like "ADMFLAG_CUSTOM1" or "o"?
it using ReadFlagString, so yeah you can use like "sm_flags" "aop"
__________________
Oylsister is offline
PyNiO
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2017
Old 06-22-2021 , 17:42   Re: [ZR] How to add new class group?
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oylsister View Post
it using ReadFlagString, so yeah you can use like "sm_flags" "aop"
Thank you <3

BTW. Do you know how to change class menu?
I want to change visibility of classes for custom flags.

Explain:
So normal if you don't have particular flag, this class is hidden for you.
I want to change that to visible but disable in menu.

Do you know how to do it?
PyNiO is offline
Oylsister
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: KhonKaen, Thailand
Old 06-23-2021 , 07:20   Re: [ZR] How to add new class group?
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by PyNiO View Post
Thank you <3

BTW. Do you know how to change class menu?
I want to change visibility of classes for custom flags.

Explain:
So normal if you don't have particular flag, this class is hidden for you.
I want to change that to visible but disable in menu.

Do you know how to do it?
I think that is how ZR designed in the first place. You probably need to edit the code with yourself.
__________________
Oylsister is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:53.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode