Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CS:GO] Server Lag, Possibly Extensions(?)

Post New Thread Reply   

destroyer6171
Old 07-26-2016 , 04:53   [CS:GO] Server Lag, Possibly Extensions(?)
Reply With Quote #1

Hello all,

I have been having a lot of recent lag spikes which seem to be getting a tad worse and I am not sure as to why. I have been trying to diagnose the problem as much as possible. I am not a coder nor do I understand the SourcePawn language as my community has recently moved from Garry's Mod.

I have good understanding with servers and how to maintain them however this current situation is beyond me. I am starting to wonder if having both the .dll and .so files would make it lag? The reason for this was we moved our dedicated server from windows to linux for a more structured network and I am unsure if SourceMod tried to use them both.

I do get a few socket errors here and there, but that may just be from plugins which are running. I have tried a lot of things such as disabling all the plugins other than the main ones we need, we are now trying hosting the MySQL locally with our game servers to reduce latency also.

Our next move is looking like we will need to contact developers to fix up the main plugin as this is what it seems like it is looking, we have tried to contact the developer of the main plugins, however returned with no luck.

I would greatly appreciate any feedback or answers.
Aymeric VII
BANNED
Old 07-26-2016 , 05:21   Re: [CS:GO] Server Lag, Possibly Extensions(?)
Reply With Quote #2

you see a 30-50% performance dip moving to linux as srcds generally runs better on windows.

Last edited by Aymeric VII; 07-26-2016 at 05:22.
destroyer6171
Old 07-26-2016 , 05:34   Re: [CS:GO] Server Lag, Possibly Extensions(?)
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aymeric VII View Post
you see a 30-50% performance dip moving to linux as srcds generally runs better on windows.