Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Latest PsychoStats working in PHP 7.x

Post New Thread Reply   

QuakerOates
Old 11-03-2020 , 13:03   Latest PsychoStats working in PHP 7.x
Reply With Quote #1

Drek has managed to fix all the major issues in General that plagued PsychoStats.

You can now download and try it out yourself.
https://github.com/Drek282/PsychoStats

Working version, albeit already using a few minor versions out of date, is seen working here:
https://www.malarkey-clan.com/stats/

Readme:
This is, yet another, unofficial version of PsychoStats by Stormtrooper. Updated to work with PHP 5.3.0+ and MySQL 4.1.13+.

This version has been tested on PHP 7.4.11 and MariaDB 10.3.24 but it should work on any version of PHP and MySQL from 5.3.0 and 4.1.13, respectively, up.

This version was created without any input from Stormtrooper. The only objective was to get a pretty terrific piece of old software working again. I am Drek, the author of the updates. I am not a coder. I know enough abut scripting to have managed most of the fixes without too much trouble. However, I can make no guaratees about security or best practices. Use this software at your own risk.

All of the versions on this repository should be considered beta software as at this time I simply do not have the capacity or the access to game servers to thoroughly test releases. I know that prior to 2010 PsychoStats was tested on thousands of websites with logs from thousands of game servers. The base PsychoStats code should be robust and stable, and as stated, the changes I have made have been relatively minor, so it stands to reason that the code is still robust and stable, but again, I can make no guarantees.