Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

slaylogo.sma::store_table (line 51)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
sb123
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Old 01-18-2014 , 00:14   slaylogo.sma::store_table (line 51)
Reply With Quote #1

L 01/18/2014 - 0937: [AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "slaylogo.amxx")
L 01/18/2014 - 0937: [AMXX] Run time error 4: index out of bounds
L 01/18/2014 - 0937: [AMXX] [0] slaylogo.sma::store_table (line 51)

Who can help me fix this plugin.thx
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (slaylogo.sma - 68 views - 16.4 KB)
__________________

Last edited by sb123; 01-18-2014 at 00:14.
sb123 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to sb123 Send a message via MSN to sb123 Send a message via Yahoo to sb123
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 01-18-2014 , 01:41   Re: slaylogo.sma::store_table (line 51)
Reply With Quote #2

It looks like the author didn't think through the code. Are you using it on a server that allows players to respawn? (or it could happen if you have a 32 slot server and everyone dies before the stuff gets reset).
__________________

Last edited by fysiks; 01-18-2014 at 01:41.
fysiks is offline
sb123
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Old 01-18-2014 , 02:10   Re: slaylogo.sma::store_table (line 51)
Reply With Quote #3

fysiks Hello, nice to meet you
I did not use respawn,My server uses podbot
__________________
sb123 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to sb123 Send a message via MSN to sb123 Send a message via Yahoo to sb123
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 01-18-2014 , 02:47   Re: slaylogo.sma::store_table (line 51)
Reply With Quote #4

Do you have a 32 slot server? I can't think of any other reason why you would get that error.
__________________
fysiks is offline
sb123
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Old 01-18-2014 , 03:05   Re: slaylogo.sma::store_table (line 51)
Reply With Quote #5

Yes, I am a 32 slot server
__________________
sb123 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to sb123 Send a message via MSN to sb123 Send a message via Yahoo to sb123
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 01-18-2014 , 03:28   Re: slaylogo.sma::store_table (line 51)
Reply With Quote #6

And when it happens, do you have 32 players on the server?

If yes, you can change this:

Code:
new vorigin[MAX_PLAYERS][3]
to this:

Code:
new vorigin[MAX_PLAYERS+1][3]
Also, next time that you have issues with a plugin, you need to ask in place where you got the plugin.
__________________
fysiks is offline
sb123
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Old 01-18-2014 , 03:55   Re: slaylogo.sma::store_table (line 51)
Reply With Quote #7

I try to change

#define MAX_PLAYERS 32

to this:

#define MAX_PLAYERS 33

There is still the mistake

I will test you code
__________________
sb123 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to sb123 Send a message via MSN to sb123 Send a message via Yahoo to sb123
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 01-18-2014 , 05:36   Re: slaylogo.sma::store_table (line 51)
Reply With Quote #8

I just realized that my change won't fix it if you've already tired yours. It looks to me that something about your server is different from what this plugin is expecting. I was hoping to find out what about your server is different but that has been unfruitful. That plugin should probably be re-written. Have you looked for other plugins that do the same thing?
__________________
fysiks is offline
sb123
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Old 01-18-2014 , 06:20   Re: slaylogo.sma::store_table (line 51)
Reply With Quote #9

The server uses Podbot problem?
__________________
sb123 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to sb123 Send a message via MSN to sb123 Send a message via Yahoo to sb123
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 01-18-2014 , 17:07   Re: slaylogo.sma::store_table (line 51)
Reply With Quote #10

This plugin doesn't compile to begin with . . .


I found that the plugin uses a bad method for detecting the new round. You should replace:

Code:
register_event( "RoundTime", "reset_table", "bc" )
with this:

Code:
register_event("HLTV", "reset_table", "a", "1=0", "2=0")
If that doesn't work, I suggest finding another plugin that does what you want.
__________________
fysiks is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:17.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode