Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2Items] Randomizer (v1.591, 08/11/2013)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
gavintlgold
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Old 03-20-2011 , 21:52   Re: [TF2Items] Randomizer (v1.3, 02/24/2011)
Reply With Quote #181

The only bug that seems to be crashing our server now is the following:

Code:
L 03/20/2011 - 20:50:30: [SM] Plugin encountered error 15: Array index is out of bounds
L 03/20/2011 - 20:50:30: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "tf2items_randomizer.smx":
L 03/20/2011 - 20:50:30: [SM]   [0]  Line 957, C:\sourcemod\addons\sourcemod\scripting\tf2items_randomizer.sp::touch_ammo_full()
(At least, that appears when the server crashes. Seems to happen when a round begins setup, so I guess when someone is spawned)

EDIT: Got this too...

Code:
L 03/21/2011 - 01:08:36: [SM] Plugin encountered error 15: Array index is out of bounds
L 03/21/2011 - 01:08:36: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "tf2items_randomizer.smx":
L 03/21/2011 - 01:08:36: [SM]   [0]  Line 807, C:\sourcemod\addons\sourcemod\scripting\tf2items_randomizer.sp::givePlayerWeapons()
L 03/21/2011 - 01:08:36: [SM]   [1]  Line 641, C:\sourcemod\addons\sourcemod\scripting\tf2items_randomizer.sp::Timer_LockerWeaponReset()
L 03/21/2011 - 01:08:39: [SM] Plugin encountered error 15: Array index is out of bounds
L 03/21/2011 - 01:08:39: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "tf2items_randomizer.smx":
L 03/21/2011 - 01:08:39: [SM]   [0]  Line 807, C:\sourcemod\addons\sourcemod\scripting\tf2items_randomizer.sp::givePlayerWeapons()
L 03/21/2011 - 01:08:39: [SM]   [1]  Line 641, C:\sourcemod\addons\sourcemod\scripting\tf2items_randomizer.sp::Timer_LockerWeaponReset()
The server crashed shortly thereafter.
__________________
"Don't run--it's just ham!" Co-leader of the Crit Sandvich Network

Last edited by gavintlgold; 03-21-2011 at 02:23.
gavintlgold is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 03-21-2011 , 02:48   Re: [TF2Items] Randomizer (v1.3, 02/24/2011)
Reply With Quote #182

Ugh, this can't be good. I added more checks to the latest version, will post shortly. Basically, it'll print to the client that one of their weapons has errored, then will tell them which item index has errored. That should both stop these problems and let me pinpoint what occurred, if you can tell your players to let you know when it happens.

(That or it appears in server logs)

I assume both errors are caused by somebody getting assigned some number that isn't within the number of either primary, secondary, or melee weapons that exist.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.
FlaminSarge is offline
mehmetali
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Turkey
Old 03-26-2011 , 16:55   Re: [TF2Items] Randomizer (v1.3, 02/24/2011)
Reply With Quote #183

Hey, i need help. Server crash with clean install

Code:
Client "d0g" connected (79.119.110.104:44499).
 03/26/2011 - 23:17:03: [randomcycle.smx] RandomCycle has chosen cp_orange_x3 for the nextmap.
Bad sequence (27 out of 19 max) in GetSequenceLinearMotion() for model 'weapons\c_models\c_spy_arms.mdl'!
Bad sequence (27 out of 19 max) in GetSequenceLinearMotion() for model 'weapons\c_models\c_spy_arms.mdl'!
Bad sequence (27 out of 19 max) in GetSequenceLinearMotion() for model 'weapons\c_models\c_spy_arms.mdl'!
Bad sequence (27 out of 19 max) in GetSequenceLinearMotion() for model 'weapons\c_models\c_spy_arms.mdl'!
Bad sequence (27 out of 19 max) in GetSequenceLinearMotion() for model 'weapons\c_models\c_spy_arms.mdl'!
Bad sequence (27 out of 19 max) in GetSequenceLinearMotion() for model 'weapons\c_models\c_spy_arms.mdl'!
Bad sequence (27 out of 19 max) in GetSequenceLinearMotion() for model 'weapons\c_models\c_spy_arms.mdl'!
Bad sequence (27 out of 19 max) in GetSequenceLinearMotion() for model 'weapons\c_models\c_spy_arms.mdl'!
Bad sequence (27 out of 19 max) in GetSequenceLinearMotion() for model 'weapons\c_models\c_spy_arms.mdl'!
Entity 1 (class 'player') reported ENTITY_CHANGE_NONE but 'm_iHealth' changed.
PreMinidumpCallback: updating dump comment
SM 1.3.6
mm 1.8.5
randomizer v1.3
SDKHooks and Attachables installed
TF2Items ext installed


mehmetali is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 03-27-2011 , 04:23   Re: [TF2Items] Randomizer (v1.3, 02/24/2011)
Reply With Quote #184

That doesn't look like a randomizer bug...
That looks like a bug with viewmodel arms. I've seen this before, but I don't remember where. I'll try to remember.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.
FlaminSarge is offline
mehmetali
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Turkey
Old 03-27-2011 , 14:09   Re: [TF2Items] Randomizer (v1.3, 02/24/2011)
Reply With Quote #185

Updated sm 1.4.0-dev and mm 1.9.0-dev no more crash, thanks.
mehmetali is offline
Jstn7477
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Florida, USA
Old 03-29-2011 , 17:38   Re: [TF2Items] Randomizer (v1.3, 02/24/2011)
Reply With Quote #186

My server always seems to crash while running maps that use Randomizer. It's the only plugin that seems to print errors in SourceMod's error logs, and with the same error: "Array index is out of bounds." For some reason, it seems like it happens just about all the time on pl_goldrush at round start on the second or third mini-round. I have 7 other "mods" on my server, and all other mod plugins are unloaded on "Randomizer" maps except for the usual basic plugins e.g. advertisements, etc.
Jstn7477 is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 03-29-2011 , 21:44   Re: [TF2Items] Randomizer (v1.3, 02/24/2011)
Reply With Quote #187

I've solved that problem, it was a bug in the way I was rerolling people on round end. If they touched a locker between round end and the next round start, it would try to give them "-2", which was out of bounds. I set it now so that any time -2 comes up, it will give "normal" instead. However, this shouldn't have crashed anything...
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.
FlaminSarge is offline
Jstn7477
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Florida, USA
Old 03-30-2011 , 03:12   Re: [TF2Items] Randomizer (v1.3, 02/24/2011)
Reply With Quote #188

Any information you might need that may help you?
Jstn7477 is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 03-30-2011 , 04:52   Re: [TF2Items] Randomizer (v1.3, 02/24/2011)
Reply With Quote #189

I just said, I solved it already. I REALLY need to release this update soon T_T I've been busy, so I hope I get time to soon.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.
FlaminSarge is offline
Jstn7477
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Florida, USA
Old 03-30-2011 , 18:14   Re: [TF2Items] Randomizer (v1.3, 02/24/2011)
Reply With Quote #190

My bad. Looking forward to the next update.
Jstn7477 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:40.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode