Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Vip models


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Nail
BANNED
Join Date: May 2008
Location: PetrovЪ GradЪ
Old 07-05-2010 , 16:47   Vip models
Reply With Quote #1

On a server 2 vip players. To each player the is made skin.
Problem: at spawn to each vip the automatically should be exposed model

admin_groups.cfg
Code:
"Groups"
{
	"VIP1"
	{
		"flags"		"bcdej"
		"immunity"		"5"
	}
	"VIP2"
	{
		"flags"		"bcdej"
		"immunity"		"5"
	}
}
admins.cfg
Code:
"Admins"
{
	"nick1"
	{
		"group"		"VIP1"
                       .......
	}
	"nick2"
	{
		"group"		"VIP2"
                       .......
	}
}
playerclasses.txt
Code:
    "human_vip1"
    {
        "enabled"               "yes"
        "team"                  "1"
        "team_default"          "yes"
        "flags"                 "0"
        "group"                 "VIP1" 
        "name"                  "VIP Human"
        "description"           "Human class for important players"
        "model_path"            "models/vip_01.mdl"
         .........
    }
    
    "human_vip2"
    {
        "enabled"               "yes"
        "team"                  "1"
        "team_default"          "yes"
        "flags"                 "0"
        "group"                 "VIP2"          
        "name"                  "VIP Human"
        "description"           "Human class for important players"
        "model_path"            "models/vip_02.mdl"
        .......
    }
zombiereloaded.cfg
Code:
zr_classes_menu_join "0"
zr_classes_menu_spawn "0"
zr_classes_default_admin "random"
zr_classes_default_admin_mode "random"
zr_classes_default_human "random"
zr_classes_default_zombie "random"
zr_classes_default_mother_zombie "random"
Where an error?
sm admin menu works for both players, the problem in setting zr
All should be very simple, but in this case the most simple and logic methods do not work

Last edited by Nail; 07-05-2010 at 17:07.
Nail is offline
rhelgeby
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 0x4E6F72776179
Old 07-05-2010 , 17:39   Re: Vip models
Reply With Quote #2

What are you trying to do?

If you want those vip classes to be assigned to those vip players on spawn, that won't work. They have to manually select them. If you have class cookies enabled and clientprefs running they should restore next time.

Automatic assignment of classes that are bound to a group is a very complex task to do, and is not implemented at the moment.
__________________
Richard Helgeby

Zombie:Reloaded | PawnUnit | Object Library
(Please don't send private messages for support, they will be ignored. Use the forum.)
rhelgeby is offline
Send a message via MSN to rhelgeby
NukeMan
BANNED
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 07-06-2010 , 05:26   Re: Vip models
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by rhelgeby View Post
What are you trying to do?

If you want those vip classes to be assigned to those vip players on spawn, that won't work. They have to manually select them. If you have class cookies enabled and clientprefs running they should restore next time.

Automatic assignment of classes that are bound to a group is a very complex task to do, and is not implemented at the moment.
Can You tell me where that cookies are stored? Cause in the old v34 classes were saved at least until I close the game, but in the new v40 I must choose my class each round It's a bit annoying... Do I have to make a database for cookies? If so, how to do it?

Last edited by NukeMan; 07-06-2010 at 05:44.
NukeMan is offline
Nail
BANNED
Join Date: May 2008
Location: PetrovЪ GradЪ
Old 07-06-2010 , 08:57   Re: Vip models
Reply With Quote #4

I do not understand what for are necessary cookies? much more simply automatic appointment model to the player on the specified group
Today all the day long has spent for nothing trying to adjust, what for so it is difficult made? Why automatic installation model on groups does not work? How to adjust?

Last edited by Nail; 07-06-2010 at 09:00.
Nail is offline
rhelgeby
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 0x4E6F72776179
Old 07-06-2010 , 11:06   Re: Vip models
Reply With Quote #5

Because it's not possible now. The only way to get automatic assignment to those classes is that these VIP players select them manually so they're saved in cookies.

If we ever implement this, it will definitely not be available until the next full release (beta 3 or something).

The database setup is located in sourcemod/configs/databases.cfg at "clientprefs". It can either be sqlite or mysql, but mysql is preferred. If using sqlite (default in sourcemod), the database is located in sourcemod/data/sqlite.
__________________
Richard Helgeby

Zombie:Reloaded | PawnUnit | Object Library
(Please don't send private messages for support, they will be ignored. Use the forum.)
rhelgeby is offline
Send a message via MSN to rhelgeby
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:09.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode