Raised This Month: $75 Target: $400
 18% 

Sourcemod extensions not loading


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
lilpetri
Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: The Netherlands
Old 05-14-2019 , 19:02   Sourcemod extensions not loading
Reply With Quote #1

Hi,

All of a sudden my extensions stopped loading:
Code:
[SM] Unable to load extension "game.cstrike.ext": /home/.../sourcemod/extensions/game.cstrike.ext.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
[SM] Unable to load extension "sdkhooks.ext": /home/.../sourcemod/extensions/sdkhooks.ext.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
[SM] Unable to load extension "sdktools.ext": /home/.../sourcemod/extensions/sdktools.ext.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
[SM] Unable to load extension "clientprefs.ext": /home/.../sourcemod/extensions/clientprefs.ext.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
[SM] Unable to load extension "geoip.ext": /home/surfcombat1/.../extensions/geoip.ext.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
[SM] Unable to load extension "PTaH.ext": /home/surfcombat1/.../sourcemod/extensions/PTaH.ext.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
I am running Ubuntu 18.04. The files listed above do actually exist.
I tried the following things:
  • Reinstalling sourcemod
  • permissions 777 via FileZilla
  • sudo apt-get install lib32z1
  • Restarting my VPS

Does anyone know how to fix this?

Thanks in advance,

Petri
lilpetri is offline
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 05-16-2019 , 04:55   Re: Sourcemod extensions not loading
Reply With Quote #2

What's the output of trying to manually load them? In the server console:

Code:
sm exts load sdktools
__________________
Peace-Maker is offline
lilpetri
Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: The Netherlands
Old 05-16-2019 , 19:42   Re: Sourcemod extensions not loading
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peace-Maker View Post
What's the output of trying to manually load them? In the server console:

Code:
sm exts load sdktools
I did the things stated above a couple of times and the issue randomly disappeared. If I ever encounter this issue again, I'll be sure to try that.

Thanks for your help.
lilpetri is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:56.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode