Raised This Month: $75 Target: $400
 18% 

Mod_LoadBrushModel "modelname" has wrong version number. (x should be 30)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
itoxicreal
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2018
Old 04-17-2019 , 22:36   Mod_LoadBrushModel "modelname" has wrong version number. (x should be 30)
Reply With Quote #1

when someone joins my server they get this "Mod_LoadBrushModel "modelname" has wrong version number. (x should be 30)"Can anyone help plz
itoxicreal is offline
Gabe Iggy
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chile
Old 04-18-2019 , 11:25   Re: Mod_LoadBrushModel "modelname" has wrong version number. (x should be 30)
Reply With Quote #2

It means the file they downloaded is corrupted.

Avoid using free hosting as FastDL, which is a common cause of this happening.
__________________

Last edited by Gabe Iggy; 04-18-2019 at 11:25.
Gabe Iggy is offline
itoxicreal
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2018
Old 04-18-2019 , 17:10   Re: Mod_LoadBrushModel "modelname" has wrong version number. (x should be 30)
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabe Iggy View Post
It means the file they downloaded is corrupted.

Avoid using free hosting as FastDL, which is a common cause of this happening.
I downloaded a new version and still says samething
itoxicreal is offline
Krtola
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 04-19-2019 , 01:42   Re: Mod_LoadBrushModel "modelname" has wrong version number. (x should be 30)
Reply With Quote #4

Post that model here.
__________________
Check my new Zombie Mod (2019)
Based on best and fun half-life maps
Look at the video below

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bdvwxRujAl4&t=249s
Krtola is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Krtola
itoxicreal
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2018
Old 04-22-2019 , 14:17   Re: Mod_LoadBrushModel "modelname" has wrong version number. (x should be 30)
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krtola View Post
Post that model here.
Its not only model. a bunch of my spr and models.
itoxicreal is offline
tschumann
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Australia
Old 05-10-2019 , 07:48   Re: Mod_LoadBrushModel "modelname" has wrong version number. (x should be 30)
Reply With Quote #6

Does it work locally? What is the value of x that you're seeing?

Last edited by tschumann; 05-10-2019 at 07:48.
tschumann is offline
<VeCo>
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bulgaria
Old 05-11-2019 , 12:01   Re: Mod_LoadBrushModel "modelname" has wrong version number. (x should be 30)
Reply With Quote #7

Put the models in a new unique folder for your server. They probably have already downloaded a model with the same name from a different server and they get kicked because it differs from the ones your server is using.
__________________

Last edited by <VeCo>; 05-11-2019 at 12:02.
<VeCo> is offline
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 05-11-2019 , 13:12   Re: Mod_LoadBrushModel "modelname" has wrong version number. (x should be 30)
Reply With Quote #8

nvm
__________________


Last edited by Mordekay; 05-12-2019 at 02:58. Reason: No, this was for maps only
Mordekay is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:46.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode