Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.8)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Fritz Muchachos
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Castle That never Was
Old 10-11-2012 , 02:11   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #851

Hey guys im having a problem.
i have set a sound to play to both the victim and attacker if they get killed with a crit here is my saysounds.cfg
PHP Code:
"Sound Combinations"
{
    
"pregame" 
    
{
        
"file"    "theorganizationozeffects/pregame01.mp3"
        "file2"    "theorganizationozeffects/pregame02.mp3"
        "file3"    "theorganizationozeffects/pregame03.mp3"
        "file4"    "theorganizationozeffects/pregame04.mp3"
        "count"    "4"
        "admin"    "0"
        "actiononly"    "1"
        "action"    "wait4players"
        "param"    "start"
    
}
    
"critkill" 
    
{
        
"file"    "theorganizationozeffects/critkill01.mp3"
        "file2"    "theorganizationozeffects/critkill02.mp3"
        "file3"    "theorganizationozeffects/critkill03.mp3"
        "count"    "3"
        "admin"    "0"
        "actiononly"    "1"
        "action"    "kill"
        "param"    "crit_kill"
        "playto"    "both"
    
}

The pregame music works absolutely fine but when it comes to the crit kills all the files download fine and are in my tf2 folder and the server and the fastdownload everything is pointing fine.
but whats really wierd is that only critkill01.mp3 plays

when i try using sm_play on critkills02 and 03 i get this error
Failed to load sound "theorganizationozeffects\critkill03.mp3" , file probably missing from disk/repository

although if i change the name of the files then they play with sm_play and when i upload then again with the new names the samething happens all of them get downloaded fine but only one plays any suggestions?
Fritz Muchachos is offline
leichenclub
Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: South Germany (BW)
Old 10-11-2012 , 14:51   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #852

Yes, I've tested other commands to play the sounds in CS:GO and it was sucesfull.
So I shared my knowledge with "Ghosty" (the producer of this plugin) and he told me to remake it for CS:GO.
In a short time, "Ghosty" will update "Say Sounds" and we have to wait for it.
leichenclub is offline
Jakesterdog123
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: California
Old 10-17-2012 , 21:55   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #853

Do you have to allow downloading?
Will clients hear the sounds without having to download them
Even with ftp, it still takes too long :/ (for me, anyway...)
Jakesterdog123 is offline
leichenclub
Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: South Germany (BW)
Old 10-18-2012 , 17:02   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #854

Clients allways have to download the sounds to hear them. The other way to hear them by streamin from your ftp sucks cause you've to wait for every single reaction if a client is making a input.
Take short sounds and use mp3, so they don't realize that they're downloading something wile they're downloading on joining or mapchange, cause it takes only a few seconds and you can't see it in cs:go

Last edited by leichenclub; 10-18-2012 at 17:04.
leichenclub is offline
nanakisan
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 10-23-2012 , 16:10   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #855

Hey there. Recently i've become the audio specialist for my clan who uses this plugin on our TF2 Servers. I'd like to ask you if you know what .mp3 encoding methods are the best to ensure that they will work despite the somewhat iffy support the plugin has for them. We've been using lots of wav files but the folder is starting to get clogged and if we started using mp3's our overall footprint on someones hard drive would be reduced immensely.
nanakisan is offline
Jakesterdog123
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: California
Old 10-24-2012 , 00:51   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #856

Thanks leichenclub!
Jakesterdog123 is offline
gH0sTy
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: DE
Old 10-27-2012 , 00:51   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.6)
Reply With Quote #857

Version 4.0.6 released

Changelog:
Code:
4.0.6 October 07, 2012
        * Modified by gH0sTy
        * Changed: using tf2stocks for TF2 custom kills
        * Changed: moved a few functions into seperate files
        * Updated: translations
        * Added: Support for CS:GO
        * Added: Support for client flags
            * param "flags" can be added to a sound so only clients with this flag will have access to this sound
            * new cvars
                - sm_saysoundhe_sound_flags //User flags that will result in unlimited sounds
                - sm_saysoundhe_time_between_flags //User flags to bypass the Time between sounds check
                - sm_saysoundhe_flags //Flag(s) that will have a seperate sound limit
                - sm_saysoundhe_flags_limit //Maximum sounds per person with the corresponding flag (0 for unlimited)
                - sm_saysoundhe_stop_flags //User flags that are allowed to stop a sound
                - sm_saysoundhe_confmenu_flags //User flags that are allowed to access the configuration menu
You can now define flags for a sound so only users with that flag can play that sound.
Example:
Code:
"Sound Combinations"
{
    "doh"
    {
        "file"    "misc/saysound/doh.mp3"
        "flags" "ao"
        
    }
}
In the above example only clients with at least the "a" or the "o" flag will be able to play that sound.
Don't forget to update the translations as well.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nanakisan View Post
Hey there. Recently i've become the audio specialist for my clan who uses this plugin on our TF2 Servers. I'd like to ask you if you know what .mp3 encoding methods are the best to ensure that they will work despite the somewhat iffy support the plugin has for them. We've been using lots of wav files but the folder is starting to get clogged and if we started using mp3's our overall footprint on someones hard drive would be reduced immensely.
Don't use a sample rate above 44100 Hz.
Using a constant Bit Rate and a Sample Size of either 8 or 16 bit will work.
It's the game engine that sets the limitations, not the plugin.

Last edited by gH0sTy; 10-27-2012 at 01:05.
gH0sTy is offline
SonnyCrockett
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Old 10-27-2012 , 08:05   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.6)
Reply With Quote #858

dont put your sounds in the sound/music folder when using CS:GO, or your sounds will
only work, when ingame music is on.
instead use a folder eg sound/saysound/ and add this folder in the whitelist.cfg

Last edited by SonnyCrockett; 10-27-2012 at 08:26.
SonnyCrockett is offline
Gonz
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Germany
Old 10-27-2012 , 08:24   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.6)
Reply With Quote #859

Quote:
Originally Posted by SonnyCrockett View Post
I still can hear the sounds only in CS:GO when I turn up the gameplay music.
Are leichenclub´s modifications to play the sounds over a 3rd channel in CS:GO not
included in this release?
same here
Gonz is offline
gH0sTy
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: DE
Old 10-28-2012 , 02:36   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.6)
Reply With Quote #860

Like SonnyCrocket said, for CS:GO just create a custom folder in your sound folder eg sound/saysound/ and place your sounds in it.
gH0sTy is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:31.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode