Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[ANY] Outdated do?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ojmdk476oj
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 07-21-2011 , 18:51   Re: [ANY] Outdated do?
Reply With Quote #21

I don't have my servers anymore, i had like 10 severs 2 weeks ago. But closed them all down because of DDoS, but i used to run Linux Ubuntu Server ;) but i was very kind of you to offer to make a script for linux for that
ojmdk476oj is offline
wyn10
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 07-22-2011 , 17:08   Re: [ANY] Outdated do?
Reply With Quote #22

How long does this take to notice your server is out of date? I let my servers go outdated for a hour and a half and they didn't update...
wyn10 is offline
ojmdk476oj
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 07-22-2011 , 18:54   Re: [ANY] Outdated do?
Reply With Quote #23

This plugin will not update you server if it gets outdated, it will only create a file and you can set it to what it should do if the server gets outdated. If you are on linux add -autoupdate to your command line and set sm_outdated_do to 3 if it should shutdown your server even if players are online. Or set it to 4 if it only should shutdown the server when no players or only bots are online. Note, if you are on linux and the server shutdowns it will start right after. And if -autoupdate is on it will check for updates on server start. If you are on Windows you need to find a batch file to update the server and check for the file and so on.
ojmdk476oj is offline
musosoft
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Thailand
Old 10-14-2011 , 20:31   Re: [ANY] Outdated do?
Reply With Quote #24

Is it posible to add new function which will need.update only when protocol version changes? It would be awesome thanks
__________________
Making FiveM servers nowadays. Can help with CS:GO, CS:S, and other Source server stuff too, just PM me. Thanks
musosoft is offline
jungjunghoo
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 10-14-2011 , 21:54   Re: [ANY] Outdated do?
Reply With Quote #25

I think after 10.13 or 10.14 update, plugin is not work

plugin load fine but no download when update release

and my server is linux



fix*

Steamtools didn't update for linux version.
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthr...129763&page=19

Last edited by jungjunghoo; 10-14-2011 at 21:58.
jungjunghoo is offline
kim_perm
Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Perm, Russia
Old 10-15-2011 , 00:48   Re: [ANY] Outdated do?
Reply With Quote #26

Hm. I using a RSS reader for this ;)
kim_perm is offline
klausenbusk
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2011
Old 10-15-2011 , 14:25   Re: [ANY] Outdated do?
Reply With Quote #27

Quote:
Originally Posted by musosoft View Post
Is it posible to add new function which will need.update only when protocol version changes? It would be awesome thanks
So only when the update is required?
Master update request is only send when it is required. (i think)
klausenbusk is offline
Despirator
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kazakhstan ->Shymkent
Old 12-12-2011 , 00:04   Re: [ANY] Outdated do?
Reply With Quote #28

here is the start.bat file i use along with this plugin
Quote:
@echo off
cls
title Source Dedicated Server watchdog

:srcds

cd cstrike

if exist need.update ( del need.update
echo {%date% %time%} Updating SRCDS
cd ../..
start /wait /high HldsUpdateTool.exe -command update -game "Counter-Strike Source" -dir .
cd css/cstrike )

echo {%date% %time%} SRCDS is up-to-date

cd ..
echo {%date% %time%} Starting SRCDS
start /wait /high srcds.exe -game cstrike -secure -console +exec config.cfg

echo {%date% %time%} SRCDS closed or crashed. Restarting SRCDS
goto srcds
Despirator is offline
DataMatrix
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK, Liverpool
Old 01-03-2012 , 18:18   Re: [ANY] Outdated do?
Reply With Quote #29

I made this for Linux:
Code:
#!/bin/sh

# General settings
DIR=tf2
STEAMLOC=/opt/hlds
SRCDSLOC=$STEAMLOC/$DIR/orangebox

# Game settings
GAME=tf
PORT=27015
MAXPLAYERS=24
MAP=cp_foundry

StartServer () {
	cd $SRCDSLOC
	./srcds_run -game $GAME -port $PORT -maxplayers $MAXPLAYERS +map $MAP
}
StartServer

while :
do
	if [ -f ./need.update ]
	then
		cd $STEAMLOC
		./steam -command update -game $GAME -dir $DIR
		rm -f $SRCDSLOC/need.update
		StartServer
	fi
	sleep 5
done
Use screen to run it, e.g:
/usr/bin/screen -dmS srcds-tf2-1 /opt/hlds/tf2/orangebox/tf.sh
__________________

Last edited by DataMatrix; 01-03-2012 at 18:19.
DataMatrix is offline
Send a message via MSN to DataMatrix
mal415
Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Old 02-03-2012 , 12:00   Re: [ANY] Outdated do?
Reply With Quote #30

I've added in my server config sm_outdated_do 3 however my server didn't shutdown for yesterday's update. I re-read the thread and noticed this :

forward Action:Steam_RestartRequested();

I just have to add "forward Action:Steam_RestartRequested();" to my /tf/cfg/outdated.cfg file?

Will this make it shutdown next time or do I absolutely need to set up a script to look for the need.update file?

I already have steamtools in the extension folder.

If someone could clarify.

Thanks!
mal415 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:54.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode