Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D2] Block No Mercy 3 Exploit


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
loraliromance
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 10-08-2010 , 22:44   [L4D2] Block No Mercy 3 Exploit
Reply With Quote #1

The exploit I'm referring to used to be in the amazing original L4D.

A plugin was made a long time ago for it


http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=740848


I was wondering if someone could recreate this for L4D2 to block it. However, I think something would have to change. Back when this used to occur people used to have to spam right click. Now with melee weps it can be done with two hits from I believe any of the melee weps. I'm not sure how fast survivors swing melee weps but if two hit it at the same time I'm pretty sure that's the end of the door.

I've already had a gazillion people trying to do it on my server. A plugin fix for the above plugin for L4D2 would be dandy.

Thanks as usual

Last edited by loraliromance; 10-08-2010 at 22:47.
loraliromance is offline
Visual77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 10-09-2010 , 07:24   Re: [L4D2] Block No Mercy 3 Exploit
Reply With Quote #2

This one works, but it does unfortunently not allow the tank to smash the door open like the plugin did for L4D1.
This is probably due to the fact that melee weapons do more damage than one tank-melee, so if you regenerate the door with less HP, you will give both the tank and the survivor the chanse to brake the door.

Last edited by Visual77; 11-25-2010 at 16:34.
Visual77 is offline
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 10-09-2010 , 09:51   Re: [L4D2] Block No Mercy 3 Exploit
Reply With Quote #3

PHP Code:
#pragma semicolon 1
#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdktools>
#include <sdkhooks>

static const    L4D2_INFLICTOR_INFECTED      4095;

public 
OnPluginStart()
{
    
HookEvent("round_start"event_RoundStart);
}

public 
event_RoundStart(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)
{
    
decl String:buffer[64];
    
GetCurrentMap(buffersizeof(buffer));
    if (
StrContains(buffer"c8m3_sewers") == -1) return;
    
    new 
ent;
    while (((
ent FindEntityByClassname(ent"prop_dynamic")) != -1))
    {
        
GetEntPropString(entProp_Data"m_ModelName"buffersizeof(buffer));
        if (
StrEqual(buffer"models/props_interiors/door_sliding_breakable01.mdl")) break;
    }
    if (
ent == -1)
    {
        
LogError("No exploit door found?!");
    }
    else
    {
        
SDKHook(entSDKHook_OnTakeDamageOnTakeDamage);
    }    
}

public 
Action:OnTakeDamage(victim, &attacker, &inflictor, &Float:damage, &damagetype)
{
    if (
inflictor != L4D2_INFLICTOR_INFECTED// case Survivor attack
    
{
        return 
Plugin_Handled;
    }
    
    return 
Plugin_Continue;

Requires SDKHooks.
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (l4d2_nm3doorfix.sp - 369 views - 1.0 KB)
File Type: smx l4d2_nm3doorfix.smx (2.8 KB, 250 views)
AtomicStryker is offline
loraliromance
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 10-09-2010 , 22:50   Re: [L4D2] Block No Mercy 3 Exploit
Reply With Quote #4

Tank you both so very much.
I'm installing it asap but I have to go out of town for a few days so I won't be able to tell you if it works proper till then.

But it means a lot now the friends that play on my server won't want to cut my neck because they can't kick the exploiters <3

thankies thankies thankies
loraliromance is offline
Kevin_b_er
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 10-10-2010 , 00:29   Re: [L4D2] Block No Mercy 3 Exploit
Reply With Quote #5

Where did you get that 4095 number from?
__________________
Kevin_b_er is offline
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 10-10-2010 , 05:42   Re: [L4D2] Block No Mercy 3 Exploit
Reply With Quote #6

In order to properly use OnTakeDamage, you have to figure out how it works. So hook it for all entities and players and print it to chat/console/log.

Doing so, you will notice all infected attacks have that number as inflictor.
AtomicStryker is offline
Jon
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Old 10-10-2010 , 08:08   Re: [L4D2] Block No Mercy 3 Exploit
Reply With Quote #7

Why do you use round_start? Does the entity indexes change each time this event is called?
Jon is offline
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 10-10-2010 , 13:41   Re: [L4D2] Block No Mercy 3 Exploit
Reply With Quote #8

In case the door id changes, yes.
AtomicStryker is offline
NyteFire
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 10-14-2010 , 19:54   Re: [L4D2] Block No Mercy 3 Exploit
Reply With Quote #9

Once again Atomic pulls through
NyteFire is offline
untalented893
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 10-15-2010 , 00:01   Re: [L4D2] Block No Mercy 3 Exploit
Reply With Quote #10

Oh thank you!

BTW, Atomic did I ever mention how much I love you?
untalented893 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:17.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode