Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Mapcycle not working


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
falco1995
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Old 05-12-2020 , 17:41   Re: Mapcycle not working
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
Use server.cfg
okay thanks
falco1995 is offline
NatalyaAF
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 02-13-2021 , 14:26   Re: Mapcycle not working
Reply With Quote #12

I'm having trouble with this. I have a custom server I want to use for DM and other game types.

I edited gamemodes_server.txt to remove all mapgroups and references to map groups.

I have populated mapcycle.txt and maplist.txt

They both are:

PHP Code:
201027495
cs_office
269125646
160543002
122521875
165993910
2391163783 
game_type 3
game_mode 0

After all the rounds end on a map it changes the map to de_dust2.

Here are launch options:

PHP Code:
-game csgo -console -port 27006 +game_type 3 +game_mode 0 +host_workshop_map 269125646 +maxplayers X -autoupdate -usercon 
I can use sm_map to change the map to anything in the maplist/mapcycle files but the rotation goes back to de_dust2

If I type mapgroup it says:
PHP Code:
mapgroup
Host_MapGroup_f
No mapgroup specified 
BUT:
At end of map it says loading workshop collection from 269125646 (but that's a map not a collection) and says it's going to reload 269125646 (map is called de_mukou) but after loading de_mukou it immediately goes to de_dust2

Desired functionality:
- Server to just rotate between maps in maplist.txt or mapcycle.txt
- At end of map make a vote for new map from either of those lists

I attached gamemodes_server.txt if that helps.
Attached Files
File Type: txt gamemodes_server.txt (60.7 KB, 35 views)
__________________
Talk to me on Steam: natalyaaf
See my website for downloads: www.lady-natalya.info

Natalya: killing someone while they make a plugin
Natalya: perfect analogy
Natalya: for the mayan apocalypse

Last edited by NatalyaAF; 02-13-2021 at 14:29.
NatalyaAF is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 02-13-2021 , 16:05   Re: Mapcycle not working
Reply With Quote #13

@NatalyaAF
Could you tell us:
- Are you using SM nextmap plugin or similiar ? sm plugins list
- Do you want use cs:go map group OR map cycle file ? Pick one, not both.

*ps
Code:
mapgroup mg_de_dust2
Setting mapgroup to 'mg_de_dust2'
print_mapgroup_sv
Map group: mg_de_dust2
     de_dust2
Bacardi is offline
NatalyaAF
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 02-20-2021 , 13:34   Re: Mapcycle not working
Reply With Quote #14

I wish to use map cycle file only.

PHP Code:
sm plugins list
...
 
19 "Nextmap" (1.10.0.6502by AlliedModders LLC
...


print_mapgroup_sv
Map group
269125646
     workshop
/269125646/de_mukou 
269125646 is NOT a "mapgroup" it is a map so I don't know why it says that.

Thanks for helping!
__________________
Talk to me on Steam: natalyaaf
See my website for downloads: www.lady-natalya.info

Natalya: killing someone while they make a plugin
Natalya: perfect analogy
Natalya: for the mayan apocalypse

Last edited by NatalyaAF; 02-20-2021 at 13:35.
NatalyaAF is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 02-21-2021 , 02:41   Re: Mapcycle not working
Reply With Quote #15

ok, since we are mixing workshop maps. https://developer.valvesoftware.com/...rver_Operators


First for all, you need set Steam Web API key or else server start hang on workshop maps, gives you more trouble.
Go to Registration page
Code:
-authkey STEAMWEBAPIKEYCODE
Second thing you need understand.
- Game mode custom/custom (game_type 3; game_mode 0) does not execute game mode configure files.
And even you set it right in gamemodes_server.txt, this custom game mode will not execute those cfg files.
In other game modes it work, but not in custom/custom.


Add in ...cfg/server.cfg
Code:
// This clear mapgroup and change level every time, end of match.
mapgroup " "
mp_match_end_changelevel 1
mp_match_end_restart 0
- Make sure you not have these cvars in other gamemode_*_server.cfg

In mapcycle.txt
Code:
workshop\201027495\cs_crackhouse_remake
cs_office
workshop\269125646\de_mukou
workshop\160543002\fy_hangemhigh
workshop\122521875\fy_pool_day
workshop\165993910\fy_tibet
workshop\2391163783\zm_natalyas_cottage
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is offline
TomL.
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Old 02-21-2021 , 07:34   Re: Mapcycle not working
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by NatalyaAF View Post
269125646 is NOT a "mapgroup" it is a map so I don't know why it says that.

Thanks for helping!
Workshop maps set their own mapgroup.
Bacardi is doing a good job explaining it all so just follow his guidance.
TomL. is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 02-21-2021 , 10:53   Re: Mapcycle not working
Reply With Quote #17

I assume, these three commands
Code:
mapgroup
host_workshop_map
host_workshop_collection
...will create CSGO own map cycle list. Either cycle only one map or many maps.
The last executed command will be the active map cyle list.
print_mapgroup_sv
Bacardi is offline
NatalyaAF
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 02-22-2021 , 00:01   Re: Mapcycle not working
Reply With Quote #18

Okay:

PHP Code:
print_mapgroup_sv
Map group
:
No maps in mapgroup map list! 
PHP Code:
Going to intermission...
CHANGELEVELLooking for next level in mapgroup ' '
Looking for next map in mapgroup ' '...
CHANGELEVELGetNextMap failed for mapgroup ' 'map group invalid or empty
CHANGELEVELLooking for next level in mapgroup ' '
Looking for next map in mapgroup ' '...
CHANGELEVELGetNextMap failed for mapgroup ' 'map group invalid or empty
CHANGELEVELLooking for next level in mapgroup ' '
Looking for next map in mapgroup ' '...
CHANGELEVELGetNextMap failed for mapgroup ' 'map group invalid or empty
CHANGE LEVELcs_office
L 02
/21/2021 22:54:25: [SMChanged map to "cs_office" 
So right now it's behaving kinda weird. It sometimes goes to de_dust2 but that's not one of the maps. From there I've seen it go to cs_office, after-which it follows the cycle.

Choosing maps does now work from the server map menu.

It never does a vote.
__________________
Talk to me on Steam: natalyaaf
See my website for downloads: www.lady-natalya.info

Natalya: killing someone while they make a plugin
Natalya: perfect analogy
Natalya: for the mayan apocalypse

Last edited by NatalyaAF; 02-22-2021 at 00:19.
NatalyaAF is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 02-22-2021 , 07:11   Re: Mapcycle not working
Reply With Quote #19

It's because SM nextmap plugin. This plugin change SM cvar sm_nextmap.
When sm_nextmap is not empty, it will force that map to be next map.

So remove plugin and restart server (or type sm_nextmap "")

*edit
Use mapchooser and nextmap plugin to get vote.

*edit
I noticed, upgrading CSGO with SteamCMD, it replace mapcycle.txt to default one. What is not good thing.
So I recommend to change mapcycle file to else.
sm_cvar mapcyclefile mapcycle2.txt
__________________
Do not Private Message @me

Last edited by Bacardi; 02-22-2021 at 08:45.
Bacardi is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:27.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode