Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Problem with player maxspeed


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Jcrr
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 07-28-2015 , 07:04   Re: Problem with player maxspeed
Reply With Quote #11

Compiled only that code, removed any of mine:
PHP Code:
#include <sdkhooks>
new Float:Speed;
#define WHAT_YOU_WANT 2.0
public OnPluginStart()
{
}
public 
OnWeaponSwitchPost(clientweapon)
{
 
SetClientSpeed(clientWHAT_YOU_WANT)
}
public 
OnClientDisconnect(client)
{
    
SDKUnhook(clientSDKHook_WeaponSwitchPostOnWeaponSwitchPost)
}
stock SetClientSpeed(clientFloat:flSpeed)
{
 
SetEntPropFloat(clientProp_Send"m_flMaxspeed"Speed);

On that site: </span></span>https://spider.limetech.org/
No errors while compiling / in server console.
Still not working
Jcrr is offline
RedSword
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Quebec, Canada
Old 07-28-2015 , 10:36   Re: Problem with player maxspeed
Reply With Quote #12

It will not work under CSS/CSGO as they use different movement system internally, thanks to Valve.

Instead of m_flMaxspeed, try to use m_flLaggedMovementValue (1.0 = normal speed). Alternatively, you may want to try this extension (it may work in CSGO, I've no idea).

Next time, please try telling your mod in your first post.

Red
__________________
My plugins :
Red Maze
Afk Bomb
RAWR (per player/rounds Awp Restrict.)
Kill Assist
Be Medic

You can also Donate if you appreciate my work
RedSword is offline
Miu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 07-28-2015 , 10:41   Re: Problem with player maxspeed
Reply With Quote #13

Yeah sorry it's m_flMaxspeed and it's in absolute speed so try 125.0

There are some different extensions for changing maxspeed if that doesn't work, idk if there are any CSGO ones though

Last edited by Miu; 07-28-2015 at 10:42.
Miu is offline
Jcrr
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 07-28-2015 , 12:13   Re: Problem with player maxspeed
Reply With Quote #14

RedSword, i tried m_flLaggedMovementValue and its work like slowmotion which i try to avoid.
Ill check that CSS extension
Jcrr is offline
blaacky
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Old 07-28-2015 , 12:48   Re: Problem with player maxspeed
Reply With Quote #15

Try m_flVelocityModifier. I use this prop to change the max speed of every weapon to 250. You can also go to csgo\scripts\weapon_knife.txt on your server and change MaxPlayerSpeed to whatever you want. That way you don't even need to make a plugin, however you do have to update it every time your server is updated.

Last edited by blaacky; 07-28-2015 at 12:49.
blaacky is offline
Jcrr
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 07-28-2015 , 13:13   Re: Problem with player maxspeed
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by blaacky View Post
Try m_flVelocityModifier. I use this prop to change the max speed of every weapon to 250. You can also go to csgo\scripts\weapon_knife.txt on your server and change MaxPlayerSpeed to whatever you want. That way you don't even need to make a plugin, however you do have to update it every time your server is updated.
Ok, ill try that, editing weapons speed in .txt files is not an option, i need to do this "on the fly"

m_flVelocityModifier
It work on some degree, when i swap weapon to KNIFE, i have half speed, but only for a somthing like half second, then it starts to be normal and after 2-3 seconds its normal. Its working like just slowdown for a moment

Last edited by Jcrr; 07-28-2015 at 13:22.
Jcrr is offline
blodia
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: UK
Old 07-28-2015 , 14:52   Re: Problem with player maxspeed
Reply With Quote #17

last time i checked (ugh haven't coded in years) in css you can only decrease speed, m_flMaxspeed has to be set in one of the thinks if i remember correctly, also you might have to change the vel paramater in OnPlayerRunCmd.

m_flVelocityModifier slows down the player temporarily when they take damage and m_flStamina slows down the player temporarily when they land from a jump. to use them you would have to change the value in one of the thinks and fiddle with values to get the speed you want, but this will obviously mess up their original functionality.

i used to have a hack in weaponmod to increase/decrease m_flMaxspeed but an update broke it and i couldn't find another way.

i've mentioned this before but m_flLaggedMovementValueis is(was?) used for lag compensation to slow/speed up the client(not just running speed) to put them back in sync with the server.
blodia is offline
Jcrr
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 07-29-2015 , 05:07   Re: Problem with player maxspeed
Reply With Quote #18

Maybe it can be done by set and hold player stamina at 0, but still dunno how to do that.
Jcrr is offline
xerox8521
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 07-29-2015 , 14:39   Re: Problem with player maxspeed
Reply With Quote #19

for css and csgo you can use dhooks extension
xerox8521 is offline
Jcrr
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 07-30-2015 , 09:23   Re: Problem with player maxspeed
Reply With Quote #20

This extension not solved my problem, there is only handle to GET speed, not SET :/
Jcrr is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:42.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode