Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

L4d2 changelevel to coop from Versus


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
nxlinux
Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: China
Old 12-27-2016 , 07:16   L4d2 changelevel to coop from Versus
Reply With Quote #1

my server is coop mode,sometime it change to versus, i don't know why it changed by itself. how can i change to coop mode in the game by admin?
nxlinux is offline
cravenge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Chocolate Factory
Old 12-27-2016 , 08:44   Re: L4d2 changelevel to coop from Versus
Reply With Quote #2

Possible ways to solve this:
  1. Check every plugins you installed that is bound to be the cause of the problem.
  2. Check your server's parameters should there be any conflicting inputs.
  3. Your server files may be corrupted due to most-common issues:
    • Directly shutting down your computer/laptop by holding the power key.
    • Constant server crashes have been happening lately.
    • Your computer/laptop may be infected with a very well hidden virus/trojan/malware.
    • Server files have been modified/altered/overwritten.
cravenge is offline
Visual77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 12-29-2016 , 09:00   Re: L4d2 changelevel to coop from Versus
Reply With Quote #3

It's better to force game mode with sourcemod.

PHP Code:
#pragma semicolon 1
#include <sourcemod>

new Handle:gameMode_cvar;
new 
Handle:gameType_cvar;

new const 
String:MP_GAMEMODE[]    = "coop";

public 
Plugin:myinfo =
{
    
name "Keep GAMEMODE",
    
author "V1sual",
    
description "Keeps gamemode",
    
version "0.0.0.a",
    
url ""
};

public 
OnPluginStart()
{        
    
gameMode_cvar FindConVar("mp_gamemode");
    
gameType_cvar FindConVar("sv_gametypes");

    
SetConVarString(gameMode_cvarMP_GAMEMODE);
    
SetConVarString(gameType_cvarMP_GAMEMODE);

    
HookConVarChange(gameMode_cvarOnConVarChange); 
    
HookConVarChange(gameType_cvarOnConVarChange); 
}

public 
OnConVarChange(Handle:cvar, const String:oldVal[], const String:newVal[])
{
    
decl String:mode[64];
    
GetConVarString(cvarmodesizeof(mode));

    if(!
StrEqual(modeMP_GAMEMODE))
    {
        
SetConVarString(cvarMP_GAMEMODE);
    }

Visual77 is offline
nxlinux
Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: China
Old 01-12-2017 , 01:17   Re: L4d2 changelevel to coop from Versus
Reply With Quote #4

thanks
nxlinux is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:10.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode