Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[ADMINSLOTS] Correct slot amount calculated AFTER user joins


  
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Melt284
Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Old 09-15-2004 , 19:43   [ADMINSLOTS] Correct slot amount calculated AFTER user joins
#1

Server has 8 slots (2 reserved slots). In server list before anyone joins it shows (0/8) for slots. Once someone joins it shows (1/6) for slots. When that person leaves it says (0/6) for slots.
Melt284 is offline
Kamikaze
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Butler, PA
Old 09-16-2004 , 10:47  
#2

Code:
// Comment if you don't want to hide not used reserved slots
#define HIDE_RESERVED_SLOTS
Go to the adminslots.sma file, comment that out, that will make it so it doesn't hide your reserved slots. This is not a bug, this is by design.
Kamikaze is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Kamikaze Send a message via AIM to Kamikaze Send a message via MSN to Kamikaze Send a message via Yahoo to Kamikaze
Melt284
Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Old 09-16-2004 , 12:23  
#3

If I commented out "#define HIDE_RESERVED_SLOTS" the server would show 8 slots always. I DO NOT want this. I want it to show 6 slots always.

Here is the situation: My server can hold 6 people. At 7 people everyone starts to lag terribly. I never want more than 6 people on my server (no matter if they are an admin or not). I do however want to be able to join my server when it is full (have it kick the worst ping player to let me in).

I know there is a different slots plugin that is supposed to do this but it is not compatible with 0.20
Melt284 is offline
lantz69
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden, Skåne
Old 09-16-2004 , 12:58  
#4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Melt284
If I commented out "#define HIDE_RESERVED_SLOTS" the server would show 8 slots always. I DO NOT want this. I want it to show 6 slots always.

Here is the situation: My server can hold 6 people. At 7 people everyone starts to lag terribly. I never want more than 6 people on my server (no matter if they are an admin or not). I do however want to be able to join my server when it is full (have it kick the worst ping player to let me in).

I know there is a different slots plugin that is supposed to do this but it is not compatible with 0.20
I use simpleSlots
I start the server with +maxplayers 21
Then in server.cfg:
sv_visiblemaxplayers 20

Then the 21th slot is used by reserverd players to join.

Hope that is what you are looking for. If not I think it works just great.
__________________
Using: Amxmodx 1.8.1.xxxx, cstrike
http://www.vanilla.se/
lantz69 is offline
Kamikaze
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Butler, PA
Old 09-16-2004 , 14:27  
#5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Melt284
If I commented out "#define HIDE_RESERVED_SLOTS" the server would show 8 slots always. I DO NOT want this. I want it to show 6 slots always.

Here is the situation: My server can hold 6 people. At 7 people everyone starts to lag terribly. I never want more than 6 people on my server (no matter if they are an admin or not). I do however want to be able to join my server when it is full (have it kick the worst ping player to let me in).

I know there is a different slots plugin that is supposed to do this but it is not compatible with 0.20
What are you smoking?

Uncomment it; if you have 2 reserved slots, no one but admins with the reserved slots powers can join no matter how you set that.

Also this a bug reporting section, now your spamming the bug reporting forum with useless junk.
Kamikaze is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Kamikaze Send a message via AIM to Kamikaze Send a message via MSN to Kamikaze Send a message via Yahoo to Kamikaze
Melt284
Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Old 09-16-2004 , 16:49  
#6

Kamikaze stop your bitching. You obviously don't understand the problem. Perhaps you need to read the post subject again. STFU.
Melt284 is offline
lantz69
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden, Skåne
Old 09-16-2004 , 17:37  
#7

Have you tried in server.cfg
Code:
sv_visiblemaxplayers 6
Then your server will always show 0/6 when server is started

1/6
2/6
3/6
4/6
5/6
6/6

Sometimes
7/6 But that player will get disconnected if not immune.

BTW have you tried SimpleSlots
__________________
Using: Amxmodx 1.8.1.xxxx, cstrike
http://www.vanilla.se/
lantz69 is offline
Melt284
Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Old 09-16-2004 , 18:00  
#8

Thanks for the suggestion lantz69 but simpleslots will only kick by playing time not ping. Other than that it is exactly what I'm looking for.
Melt284 is offline
cgountanis
Guest
Old 09-17-2004 , 00:26  
#9

use simple slots much more easy to use
lantz69
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden, Skåne
Old 09-17-2004 , 01:32  
#10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Melt284
Thanks for the suggestion lantz69 but simpleslots will only kick by playing time not ping. Other than that it is exactly what I'm looking for.
Well I think it would be quite easy to change the code so it kicks by ping instead of time. Maybe I can do and I'm not that goood at coding.

BTW the author of simpleslots just posted above me. Ask him in his pluginThread and maybe he can make that an option.
__________________
Using: Amxmodx 1.8.1.xxxx, cstrike
http://www.vanilla.se/
lantz69 is offline
 



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:44.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode