Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Auto-Responder (chat) 0.3


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   General Purpose        Approver:   Xanimos (85)
v3x
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: US
Old 02-10-2006 , 06:11   Auto-Responder (chat) 0.3
Reply With Quote #1

Auto-Responder (chat) - v0.3, by v3x

Description:
This plugin will allow you to store commands that trigger specified responses in a file. The responses will be displayed to the person that said the phrase and will be printed in green with a beep sound.

Commands:
- reload_responses
When this command is inputted into the client/server console it will reload the file containing the responses.

Editing the plugin:
Towards the top of the plugin you will see some defines like so:
Code:
#define MAX_RESPONSES      64 #define MAX_LEN_CMD  64 #define MAX_LEN_RESPONSE    201 #define FILE_NAME   "auto_responder.ini" #define SOUND_NAME  "buttons/blip1.wav"
Those are the ONLY parts you should edit unless you know what you are doing!

Response format:
Format: "<word>" "<response>" "method"
Method explanation:
"c" - Stands for "contains". If the message contains the trigger word it'll print the response.
"e" - Stands for "equals". If the message is equal to the trigger word it'll print the response.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Examples for auto_responder.ini
"v3x" "v3x is your GOD" "c'
"admin" "To contact an admin say @ and then your message in team chat"
"hack" "Tell an admin if there's a hacker in the server" "c"
"cheat" "Tell an admin if there's a cheater in the server" "c"
"amxx" "This server uses AMX Mod X. Go to http://amxmodx.org for more info." "c"
"amx" "Psh, AMXx > AMX" "e"
"gaben" "Gaben ownz j00" "e"
auto_responder.ini goes in your AMX Mod X configs directory
Attached Files
File Type: zip auto_responder0.3.zip (9.6 KB, 5983 views)
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (auto_responder0.3.sma - 5249 views - 3.6 KB)
__________________
What am I doing these days? Well, I run my own Rust server. It's heavily modded. If you'd like to join, the ip is 167.114.101.67:28116

I also created a website called Rust Tools. It will calculate and tell you the raw amounts of resources needed to craft items.
v3x is offline
Skyrider
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Netherlands
Old 02-10-2006 , 06:19  
Reply With Quote #2

Haven't you made such thing already?.. I believe i downloaded such script last week, but that was in the approved section. Great plugin, is it possible it can also trigger from a line?.. such as:

"How to melee" <-- that it only triggers once these 3 words are used.
__________________
Skyrider is offline
Send a message via AIM to Skyrider Send a message via MSN to Skyrider Send a message via Yahoo to Skyrider
v3x
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: US
Old 02-10-2006 , 06:22  
Reply With Quote #3

Nope, I never made a plugin like this

I'll see what I can do for your suggestion.
__________________
What am I doing these days? Well, I run my own Rust server. It's heavily modded. If you'd like to join, the ip is 167.114.101.67:28116

I also created a website called Rust Tools. It will calculate and tell you the raw amounts of resources needed to craft items.
v3x is offline
Skyrider
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Netherlands
Old 02-10-2006 , 07:27  
Reply With Quote #4

Thanks allot. Is it also possible you are able to use 2 commands?, example:

1 for public messages when you type words (and lines if you add that feature). And the other for private messages that others won't see when you type a message. That way this would prevent spamming. Even though i know about the anti-spam feature AMXX has, but spamming a word, with lines that the auto-responser would reply to would be annoying
__________________
Skyrider is offline
Send a message via AIM to Skyrider Send a message via MSN to Skyrider Send a message via Yahoo to Skyrider
v3x
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: US
Old 02-10-2006 , 08:12  
Reply With Quote #5

It only prints the response to the player that triggered it in the first place.
__________________
What am I doing these days? Well, I run my own Rust server. It's heavily modded. If you'd like to join, the ip is 167.114.101.67:28116

I also created a website called Rust Tools. It will calculate and tell you the raw amounts of resources needed to craft items.
v3x is offline
DA
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Germany/Münster
Old 02-10-2006 , 08:17  
Reply With Quote #6

Hello,

Nice plugin. Add to my server.
But when I write "cheater" then come the text from cheat.
Is that wanted?

Bye
__________________
DA is offline
v3x
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: US
Old 02-10-2006 , 08:43  
Reply With Quote #7

It looks for that word in the message no matter where it is.
__________________
What am I doing these days? Well, I run my own Rust server. It's heavily modded. If you'd like to join, the ip is 167.114.101.67:28116

I also created a website called Rust Tools. It will calculate and tell you the raw amounts of resources needed to craft items.
v3x is offline
Skyrider
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Netherlands
Old 02-10-2006 , 11:11  
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by v3x
It only prints the response to the player that triggered it in the first place.
Ahhhh, i'm using a different "responser" plugin that public gives the messages. Thanks
__________________
Skyrider is offline
Send a message via AIM to Skyrider Send a message via MSN to Skyrider Send a message via Yahoo to Skyrider
v3x
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: US
Old 02-10-2006 , 12:14  
Reply With Quote #9

Should I make it so you can choose whether the message CONTAINS the word or is EQUAL to the word?
__________________
What am I doing these days? Well, I run my own Rust server. It's heavily modded. If you'd like to join, the ip is 167.114.101.67:28116

I also created a website called Rust Tools. It will calculate and tell you the raw amounts of resources needed to craft items.
v3x is offline
MattOG
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2005
Old 02-10-2006 , 12:47  
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by v3x
Should I make it so you can choose whether the message CONTAINS the word or is EQUAL to the word?
cvar so we can choose i'd prefer to be able to have some words one way and others not, but contains is better than equal to imo.
__________________

+Karma If I helped
MattOG is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:58.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode