Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Module: Orpheu (v2.6.3)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 01-23-2011 , 16:36   Re: Module: Orpheu2.3a
Reply With Quote #671

My plugin is using a signature (of bytes) not offsets, thus it should be not a matter the CS version used. If you say Orpheu is well loaded alone (meta list) or work fine with another plugin using Orpheu, the problem is probably because of the version you use, though I have no idea where would be the problem exactly, and for that, sorry I can't support that.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
Oddeye
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 01-23-2011 , 16:39   Re: Module: Orpheu2.3a
Reply With Quote #672

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkshine View Post
My plugin is using a signature (of bytes) not offsets, thus it should be not a matter the CS version used. If you say Orpheu is well loaded alone (meta list) or work fine with another plugin using Orpheu, the problem is probably because of the version you use, though I have no idea where would be the problem exactly, and for that, sorry I can't support that.
ah kk well at least you tired , and anthank you for that, hmm guess im going to have to learn signatures than for my version of cs....
Oddeye is offline
bibu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 01-23-2011 , 16:46   Re: Module: Orpheu2.3a
Reply With Quote #673

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oddeye View Post
hmm guess im going to have to learn signatures than for my version of cs....
Just buy it man, 10 dollar...
bibu is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 01-23-2011 , 16:52   Re: Module: Orpheu2.3a
Reply With Quote #674

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oddeye View Post
ah kk well at least you tired , and anthank you for that, hmm guess im going to have to learn signatures than for my version of cs....
I have to say the plugin has been done more or less done fastly and it may also because the signature is not built as it should. I will try to review it.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
Oddeye
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 01-23-2011 , 17:05   Re: Module: Orpheu2.3a
Reply With Quote #675

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkshine View Post
I have to say the plugin has been done more or less done fastly and it may also because the signature is not built as it should. I will try to review it.
hmm i may just try using ham and offsets instead seeign as though I only really need orpheu just for the weapon cost changer, however what interested me in it vast capabilites to adapt to any plugins out there.. lol of course thats if you know how to use signatures +P
Oddeye is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 01-23-2011 , 17:12   Re: Module: Orpheu2.3a
Reply With Quote #676

I don't see how you can use Ham... Ham is about virtual functions. The weapon costs are stored in a global var (array) in the CS code. You need to access it from the memory with Orpheu.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
Oddeye
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 01-23-2011 , 17:48   Re: Module: Orpheu2.3a
Reply With Quote #677

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkshine View Post
I don't see how you can use Ham... Ham is about virtual functions. The weapon costs are stored in a global var (array) in the CS code. You need to access it from the memory with Orpheu.
ah i see so orpheu gets it memory capabilites from memhack.. hmm well honestly im not very good with memory hacking all together, i get the basic as far as my understanding from my a+ days.. But I decided using scripting is the better way to go to gettign what i want... Basically im goign to try using this plugin I found on these forums..

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=47738

and create a plugin to basically do the following...

when a player buy a weapon refund the original cost of it, than deduct that the modifed cost using variables right after... hehe sound simple but it really hard to figureout especially if your person like me that has only scripted for eventscripts.
Oddeye is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 01-23-2011 , 17:59   Re: Module: Orpheu2.3a
Reply With Quote #678

I know this plugin and it's an ugly method, not practical and not efficient. Anyway I've found another way. There is a function which uses the global var, it will be more reliable.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
Oddeye
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 01-23-2011 , 18:11   Re: Module: Orpheu2.3a
Reply With Quote #679

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkshine View Post
I know this plugin and it's an ugly method, not practical and not efficient. Anyway I've found another way. There is a function which uses the global var, it will be more reliable.
ah nice, if possible can you please post ur findings on the global var function... for I agree.... the method I was goign to try to use is a little bulky for what I really need.
Oddeye is offline
Oddeye
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 01-24-2011 , 07:24   Re: Module: Orpheu2.3a
Reply With Quote #680

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkshine View Post
I know this plugin and it's an ugly method, not practical and not efficient. Anyway I've found another way. There is a function which uses the global var, it will be more reliable.
Well since you were busy, I did some brainstorming trying to figure out a plugin capable of changing the weapon cost without modifying the mp.dll usign memhack. Below was the plugin I found that gave me an insane but efficient and effective enough method of changing the weapon cost by amxmodx plugin.

Quote:
#include <amxmodx>

public plugin_init()
{
register_plugin("Blokowane kupowanie", "1", "Sal")

register_clcmd("cl_setautobuy","block")
register_clcmd("cl_autobuy","block")
register_clcmd("cl_setrebuy","block")
register_clcmd("cl_rebuy","block")
register_clcmd("buy","block")
register_clcmd("glock","block")
register_clcmd("usp","block")
register_clcmd("p228","block")
register_clcmd("deagle","block")
register_clcmd("elites","block")
register_clcmd("fn57","block")
register_clcmd("m3","block")
register_clcmd("autoshotgun","block")
register_clcmd("mac10","block")
register_clcmd("tmp","block")
register_clcmd("mp5","block")
register_clcmd("ump45","block")
register_clcmd("p90","block")
register_clcmd("galil","block")
register_clcmd("ak47","block")
register_clcmd("scout","block")
register_clcmd("sg552","block")
register_clcmd("awp","block")
register_clcmd("g3sg1","block")
register_clcmd("famas","block")
register_clcmd("m4a1","block")
register_clcmd("bullpup","block")
register_clcmd("sg550","block")
register_clcmd("m249","block")
register_clcmd("shield","block")
}

public block(id)
{
return PLUGIN_HANDLED
}
Using this plugin i can port each of the client buy commands to do a event hook.. For example let say the client excuted the client command ak47....

Normaly this would buy an ak47 at the normal price... But we can hook a new event to the command that would check to see.

-if the client has an ak47 or does not have...
-if the client had enough money to buy the ak47 based on new cost
-if so give ak47 to client than subtract new cost from clients cash

Also if this is done to all the weapon buys and items buys (ex. "ak47" command)
than a new buy menu can be made and ported the same way to the "buy" command.

ex. when "buy" command is issued by client. run the "buymenu" hookevent

which the new buy menu only has to call the modifed client specific buy commands like ... "ak47"

So far this is the best way I can see to modify the weapon cost ingame without to much code execution, basically the codes is only called when the client calls the normall buy commands ^^

Last edited by Oddeye; 01-30-2011 at 15:48. Reason: Found an efficient way to modify the weapon cost with no memhack!
Oddeye is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:49.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode