Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

SDK Hooks 2.1 - Updated 2011-9-10


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Ambit
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 05-29-2012 , 16:17   Re: SDK Hooks 2.1 - Updated 2011-9-10
#1841

Is modifying damageForce in OnTakeDamage not possible? The patch notes for 2.0 say that it is, but it is not working for me in TF2.

Code:
public Action:OnTakeDamage(victim, &attacker, &inflictor, &Float:damage, &damagetype, &weapon, Float:damageForce[3], Float:damagePosition[3])
{
    damageForce[0] = 0.0;
    damageForce[1] = 0.0;
    damageForce[2] = 0.0;
    return Plugin_Changed;
}
Even with this code, players still get launched across the map.
Ambit is offline
Flyflo
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Grenoble, France
Old 05-30-2012 , 03:47   Re: SDK Hooks 2.1 - Updated 2011-9-10
#1842

Try adding DMG_PREVENT_PHYSICS_FORCE to damagetype.
__________________
Flyflo is offline
Stinkyfax
BANNED
Join Date: Aug 2007
Old 05-30-2012 , 08:12   Re: SDK Hooks 2.1 - Updated 2011-9-10
#1843

Can't wait for cs:go version so I can start porting my plugins
Stinkyfax is offline
Ambit
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 05-30-2012 , 12:32   Re: SDK Hooks 2.1 - Updated 2011-9-10
#1844

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyflo View Post
Try adding DMG_PREVENT_PHYSICS_FORCE to damagetype.
So I can have all or nothing? It would be nice if I could just reduce the force.

I guess since I'm managing the HP of the players that are supposed to have reduced push, I could just halve the damage in OnTakeDamage and then apply double whatever OnTakeDamagePost says the final damage is.
Ambit is offline
SaintK
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 05-30-2012 , 14:14   Re: SDK Hooks 2.1 - Updated 2011-9-10
#1845

Quote:
Originally Posted by psychonic View Post
As a heads up, before anyone asks, I hope to have a build of SDK Hooks for CS:GO sometime next weekend, if not sooner.

I will also be addressing other reported, legitimate issues at that time.
Thanks mate, looking forward to it!
SaintK is offline
Flyflo
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Grenoble, France
Old 05-30-2012 , 14:31   Re: SDK Hooks 2.1 - Updated 2011-9-10
#1846

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ambit View Post
So I can have all or nothing? It would be nice if I could just reduce the force.

I guess since I'm managing the HP of the players that are supposed to have reduced push, I could just halve the damage in OnTakeDamage and then apply double whatever OnTakeDamagePost says the final damage is.
I was facing a similar issue and it was the only solution I came accross.
__________________
Flyflo is offline
Vikas
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 06-01-2012 , 00:24   Re: SDK Hooks 2.1 - Updated 2011-9-10
#1847

help me

PHP Code:
Error log file session closed.
SourceMod error session started
Info 
(map "$2000$") (file "errors_20120601.log")
[
SMUnable to load plugin "noblock.smx"Required extension "sdkhooks" file("sdkhooks.ext"not running
[SMUnable to load plugin "rankme_connect_announcer.smx"Native "RankMe_GetPoints" was not found
[SMUnable to load plugin "rockthevote.smx"Could not find required plugin "mapchooser"
[SMNative "HookEntityOutput" reportedEntity Outputs are disabled See error logs for details
[SMDisplaying call stack trace for plugin "smac_aimbot.smx":
[
SM]   [0]  Line 92smac_aimbot.sp::OnPluginStart()
[
SMUnable to load plugin "smac_css_antiflash.smx"Required extension "sdkhooks" file("sdkhooks.ext"not running
[SMUnable to load plugin "smac_css_antismoke.smx"Required extension "sdkhooks" file("sdkhooks.ext"not running
[SMUnable to load plugin "smac_wallhack.smx"Required extension "sdkhooks" file("sdkhooks.ext"not running
[SMNative "AddTempEntHook" reportedTempEntity System unsupported or not availablefile a bug report
[SMDisplaying call stack trace for plugin "spraytrace.smx":
[
SM]   [0]  Line 341, /home/groups/alliedmodders/forums/files/3/9/5/3/8/85506.attach::OnPluginStart() 
Vikas is offline
DarthNinja
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: PreThinkHook()
Old 06-01-2012 , 02:39   Re: SDK Hooks 2.1 - Updated 2011-9-10
#1848

Update your gamedata.

Also, are you really running a map named "$2000$"?
__________________
DarthNinja is offline
Vikas
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 06-01-2012 , 02:53   Re: SDK Hooks 2.1 - Updated 2011-9-10
#1849

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthNinja View Post
Update your gamedata.

Also, are you really running a map named "$2000$"?

Please give me gamedata.txt

and yes i am running $2000$ map
Vikas is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 06-01-2012 , 09:12   Re: SDK Hooks 2.1 - Updated 2011-9-10
#1850

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vikas View Post
Please give me gamedata.txt

and yes i am running $2000$ map
GameData for SourceMod is supposed to be auto-updated. You may want to check your server logs and find out why that isn't the case.

Anyway, you need the gamedata files from a recent SourceMod snapshot version. As of right now, those would be 1.4.3-hg3501 or 1.5.0-hg3548. Note, you only need the files in the addons/sourcemod/gamedata directory from these zip files and you should use them to replace the files in your server's addons/sourcemod/gamedata directory.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.

Last edited by Powerlord; 06-01-2012 at 09:13.
Powerlord is offline
Closed Thread



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:14.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode