Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Random Equip


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
XxAvalanchexX
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: abort73.com
Old 01-16-2005 , 17:12  
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by TaRgEt*TuRkEy
i will have to make checks to both, but if you end up getting a primary from randominity, i will have to randomize another until a secondary (or grenade) is drawn, and vice versa for no primarys. So you see there wll need to be alot of checking. Well, anyways, have fun.
Figure out a creative way to just put this into a while loop, although before you start looping you will need to make sure that they have some room for at least one random equip choice.
__________________
No longer around. Thanks your support, everyone! As always:
THIS ONES FOR YOU
3000 PTS
XxAvalanchexX is offline
TaRgEt*TuRkEy
Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Old 01-16-2005 , 18:20  
Reply With Quote #12

Ya I think i figured out a fast way to do the primary search, but secondary is another story, since there is only a "cs_get_user_hasprim(index)", and no secondary version of it, which means I gotta check through all the pistols and nades manually, oh well.

Does anybody know why this code isn't working for map specific:

Code:
new currentmap[4] get_mapname(currentmap, 3) if(currentmap[0] != 'a' && currentmap[1] != 'w' && currentmap[2] != 'p' || currentmap[0] != 'a' && currentmap[1] != 'i' && currentmap[2] != 'm' || currentmap[0] != 'k' && currentmap[1] != 'z' || currentmap[0] != 'k' && currentmap[1] != 'a' || currentmap[0] != 'f' && currentmap[1] != 'y' || currentmap[0] != 'h' && currentmap[1] != 'e'){ //BLABLA }
[/code]
__________________
TaRgEt*TuRkEy is offline
XxKpAznGuyxX
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: EARTH!!
Old 01-17-2005 , 05:44  
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by TaRgEt*TuRkEy
Actually, they are cvars, I just have a habbit of calling all of them commands, I will change to make it less confusing .

Thanks for the suggestion, I will have it turn off on specific maps. And the ability to turn off and on, on the fly. What maps should I add on the turn off list though?

awp_
fy_
kz_

What other maps should I block? You'll see these new changes in the new version.

I don't think you should acually block this plugin from certain maps.... its just that in fy_maps theres guns in the floor you can pick up and not use the gun you are givin.
__________________
24/7 Chicago Terror-8.9.2.120:27015
XxKpAznGuyxX is offline
Send a message via AIM to XxKpAznGuyxX Send a message via MSN to XxKpAznGuyxX
TaRgEt*TuRkEy
Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Old 01-19-2005 , 00:35  
Reply With Quote #14

Well it doesn't block the plugin all together, you can turn it back on, it just switches it off, if you are on one of the following maps: awp, aim, he, kz, ka, fy. Because all those maps have weapons already, so what's the point in ruining it, but like i said, you can turn it back on if you want.
__________________
TaRgEt*TuRkEy is offline
XxKpAznGuyxX
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: EARTH!!
Old 01-19-2005 , 00:41  
Reply With Quote #15

well if I did turn it back on will the weapons on the floor on: awp, aim, he, kz, ka, fy disappear so we can't pick it up?
__________________
24/7 Chicago Terror-8.9.2.120:27015
XxKpAznGuyxX is offline
Send a message via AIM to XxKpAznGuyxX Send a message via MSN to XxKpAznGuyxX
Geesu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Old 12-13-2005 , 10:54  
Reply With Quote #16

Author PM me to have this plugin approved
__________________
Need war3ft help? DO NOT PM ME... Check the forums
Geesu is offline
Send a message via AIM to Geesu Send a message via MSN to Geesu
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:51.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode