Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[CS:GO]Env_Explosion making no fireball


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Nezur0s
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2020
Old 02-20-2020 , 06:35   [CS:GO]Env_Explosion making no fireball
Reply With Quote #1

Hello,I tried spawning an env_explosion after setting all the ent properties it still dosen't produce an explosion effect,
Here's my code
Code:
SetEntProp(Explosion, Prop_Data, "m_iMagnitude", 400);
SetEntProp(Explosion, Prop_Data, "m_iRadiusOverride", 150);
SetEntPropEnt(Explosion, Prop_Data, "m_hOwnerEntity", Shooter);
SetEntProp(Explosion, Prop_Data, "m_spawnflags", 0);
TeleportEntity(Explosion, positionExplosion, NULL_VECTOR, NULL_VECTOR);
DispatchSpawn(Explosion);
AcceptEntityInput(Explosion, "Explode");
There is no decals , nor fireball , nor fireball smoke. Help please , Thanks!
Edit1: But it does do damage , and the damage properties are all working like they should.

Last edited by Nezur0s; 02-20-2020 at 06:38. Reason: Edit1:
Nezur0s is offline
Nezur0s
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2020
Old 02-20-2020 , 07:29   Re: [CS:GO]Env_Explosion making no fireball
Reply With Quote #2

I am gonna try to change GetEntProp And SetEntProp to dispatchkeyvalues maybe that will fix it (I heard that the engine sometimes handles them differently)?
Nezur0s is offline
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 02-20-2020 , 08:26   Re: [CS:GO]Env_Explosion making no fireball
Reply With Quote #3

You could also use a tempeffect something like this:


https://sm.alliedmods.net/new-api/sd...SetupExplosion


Quote:
int g_Explosion;
// This on Mapstart
int g_Explosion; = PrecacheModel("sprites/sprite_fire01.vmt"); // You could use another model for this...

// This whereever you want to create the explosion...
float pos[3];
GetEntPropVector(Entity/client or whatever , Prop_Send, "m_vecOrigin", pos);

TE_SetupExplosion(pos, g_Explosion, 3.0, 1, 0, 1500, 5000);
TE_SendToAll();
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<

Last edited by andi67; 02-20-2020 at 08:27.
andi67 is offline
Nezur0s
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2020
Old 02-20-2020 , 09:01   Re: [CS:GO]Env_Explosion making no fireball
Reply With Quote #4

Thanks Andi This seems way more customaizable.
Nezur0s is offline
Nezur0s
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2020
Old 02-20-2020 , 12:27   Re: [CS:GO]Env_Explosion making no fireball
Reply With Quote #5

I have been testing for About an hour and many of the arguments seem to not do anything like framerate is the same as long as it's bigger than 0,also scale values do not do anything,and same for magnitude and raduis
Got any idea ? Thanks.
Nezur0s is offline
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 02-20-2020 , 12:59   Re: [CS:GO]Env_Explosion making no fireball
Reply With Quote #6

It could be that you are setting the values to high , so I would suggest to start with low values and increase them step by step.....did you see any errors in console like "DataTable warning: player: Out-of-range value (5000.000000) in SendPropFloat 'm_iMagnitude', clamping." ???
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<
andi67 is offline
Nezur0s
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2020
Old 03-22-2020 , 05:31   Re: [CS:GO]Env_Explosion making no fireball
Reply With Quote #7

No there is no clamping in the server's console (sorry for late response i forgot about this post xD)
I do not need this anymmore just trying to find a solution for others

Last edited by Nezur0s; 03-22-2020 at 05:31. Reason: ned -> Need
Nezur0s is offline
kadet.89
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Serbia
Old 03-22-2020 , 16:26   Re: [CS:GO]Env_Explosion making no fireball
Reply With Quote #8

That can be connected to spawnflags:
https://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki/Env_explosion

4: No Fireball
256: No Fireball Smoke - Fireball smoke only spawns if the fireball itself can too.
I see it's 0, may be something overrides it. Try this:
DispatchKeyValue(ent, "spawnflags", "0");

Last edited by kadet.89; 03-22-2020 at 16:27.
kadet.89 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to kadet.89
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:58.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode