Raised This Month: $188 Target: $400
 47% 

Metamod not working on TF2 server using SteamCMD GUI


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 08-28-2017 , 09:14   Re: Metamod not working on TF2 server using SteamCMD GUI
Reply With Quote #11

Does it work if you create a shortcut to srcds.exe, add command line param: -game tf and run the GUI from the shortcut?

Last edited by psychonic; 08-28-2017 at 09:14.
psychonic is offline
LoZFTW
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2016
Old 08-29-2017 , 19:09   Re: Metamod not working on TF2 server using SteamCMD GUI
Reply With Quote #12

It wont use the shortcut since it'll only use "srcds.exe.
__________________
tertiary
LoZFTW is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 08-29-2017 , 20:21   Re: Metamod not working on TF2 server using SteamCMD GUI
Reply With Quote #13

That doesn't make any sense.
psychonic is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 08-30-2017 , 03:37   Re: Metamod not working on TF2 server using SteamCMD GUI
Reply With Quote #14

....could you show us whole path/address to
metamod.vdf file
and srcds.exe

And you have intalled right OS version of MM:S ? Windows or Linux?
__________________
Bacardi is online now
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode