Raised This Month: $60 Target: $400
 15% 

Admin Speed v1.1 ( set user max speed )


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   Admin Commands        Approver:   v3x (159)
kinsprite2
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 06-04-2006 , 10:44   Admin Speed v1.1 ( set user max speed )
Reply With Quote #1

Code:
/* AMX Mod X Script */

/*
  Admin Speed v1.1  -=- by KinSprite , 06/08, 2006
  
  With this plugin , the admin can set Players's running speed.
  
  [Cvars]:   
	    amx_allowspeed <1 or 0>    // 0, turn off speed changing.
	    
	    amx_speedall <1 or 0>      // 1, all players at the same running speed, except special players
	    
	    amx_speedallvalue <Integer: percent of normal speed> 
	                               //all players's running speed value, except special players
	    
  
  [Command]:
            amx_speed <#userid,nick,authorid,@ALL,@TEAM> [ON/OFF] [Integer: percent of normal speed]
	    
	    // to Set special players' speed. 
	    
	    
  [Required Module]:  Fun

  
  [Change Log]:
  
	v1.1:
	    1, fix speed when a sniper rifle is zoomed in/out or a shield is opened/closed
	    2, all players can run at the same percent of normal speed, except special players
	
*/
Code:
#include <amxmodx> #include <amxmisc> #include <fun> #define PLUGIN "Admin Speed" #define VERSION "1.1" #define AUTHOR "KinSprite" new g_WpnUsed[33] new bool:g_hasSpeed[33] new g_Speed[33] new g_allowspeed new g_speedall new g_speedallvalue public plugin_init() {     register_plugin(PLUGIN, VERSION, AUTHOR)     register_concmd("amx_speed", "cmdspeed", ADMIN_LEVEL_A, "<#userid,nick,authorid,@ALL,@TEAM> [ON/OFF] [Integer: percent of normal speed] - Set special players' speed")     register_event("CurWeapon","Change_Wpn","be","1=1")     register_event("HideWeapon", "Change_WpnState", "b")     register_logevent("new_round",2,"0=World triggered","1=Round_Start")     g_allowspeed = register_cvar("amx_allowspeed","1")     g_speedall = register_cvar("amx_speedall","0")     g_speedallvalue = register_cvar("amx_speedallvalue","100") }
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (adminspeed.sma - 8168 views - 8.7 KB)
kinsprite2 is offline
SweatyBanana
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LOL
Old 06-04-2006 , 10:49  
Reply With Quote #2

you do not have to post the source code in the first post.
SweatyBanana is offline
Send a message via AIM to SweatyBanana Send a message via Yahoo to SweatyBanana
Smokey485
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Newt 'Ellin
Old 06-04-2006 , 12:32  
Reply With Quote #3

Did he even post the sma? I dont see a full code there ,just plugin_init
__________________
+karma if I am helpful to you.
I am one in a few million.
Smokey485 is offline
Send a message via AIM to Smokey485 Send a message via MSN to Smokey485
SweatyBanana
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LOL
Old 06-04-2006 , 12:32  
Reply With Quote #4

Yea u have to refresh.
SweatyBanana is offline
Send a message via AIM to SweatyBanana Send a message via Yahoo to SweatyBanana
Kensai
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: San Diego, California
Old 06-04-2006 , 13:44  
Reply With Quote #5

Wow I made a plugin that did exactly this, except is wasn't a percent of their speed.

Lol gj anyways.
Kensai is offline
Send a message via AIM to Kensai Send a message via MSN to Kensai
SubStream
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: USA
Old 06-30-2006 , 21:16   Re: Admin Speed v1.1 ( set user max speed )
Reply With Quote #6

I've never seen one that allows a "variation" of speeds like this.. I've seen speed hack plugins but I don't think they had these options.. Nice work!
SubStream is offline
cre8or
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden, Gothenburg
Old 06-04-2007 , 19:50   Re: Admin Speed v1.1 ( set user max speed )
Reply With Quote #7

Thanx i was looking for exactly this, and all others was not working as i wanted.
__________________
cre8or is offline
Send a message via ICQ to cre8or Send a message via MSN to cre8or
krtica
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 04-30-2008 , 16:54   Re: Admin Speed v1.1 ( set user max speed )
Reply With Quote #8

i have problem....
when i type: amx_speed @all ON and then % of speed i just can't move anymore and when i type amx_speedvalue 10000 and then amx_speed @all OFF i can move faster but when i change weapon it back to normal speed.can someone help me?

Last edited by krtica; 04-30-2008 at 16:56.
krtica is offline
deadman909
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Old 08-19-2009 , 15:43   Re: Admin Speed v1.1 ( set user max speed )
Reply With Quote #9

Can Someone Make it so Theres No Need to Switch Guns for Speed to Take Affect
__________________

deadman909 is offline
Send a message via MSN to deadman909 Send a message via Yahoo to deadman909
alencore
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Old 10-23-2013 , 09:11   Re: Admin Speed v1.1 ( set user max speed )
Reply With Quote #10

This is just perfect..full control of each players or bots speed...NICE!!!

Here's a vid with some very fast bots on my server hehe...
http://youtu.be/extE9JMhi_k
__________________

Last edited by alencore; 10-25-2013 at 23:01.
alencore is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:46.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode