Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

SourceBans using incorrect Database url


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Ghost2k
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2016
Old 12-27-2016 , 12:24   SourceBans using incorrect Database url
Reply With Quote #1

Hello I have sourcebans installed on my game server and my database.cfg is set up as below:

Code:
"Databases"
{
	"driver_default"		"mysql"
	
	// When specifying "host", you may use an IP address, a hostname, or a socket file path
	
	"default"
	{
		"driver"			"default"
		"host"				"91.238.160.3"
		"database"			"voidreal_sourcebans"
		"user"				"voidreal_bansuser"
		"pass"				"BLANK"
		//"timeout"			"0"
		"port"			"3306"
	}

	"storage-local"
	{
		"driver"			"sqlite"
		"database"			"sourcemod-local"
	}

	"clientprefs"
	{
		"driver"			"sqlite"
		"host"				"localhost"
		"database"			"clientprefs-sqlite"
		"user"				"root"
		"pass"				""
		//"timeout"			"0"
		//"port"			"0"
	}
	
	"rankme"
	{
		"driver"			"default"
		"host"				"91.238.160.3"
		"database"			"voidreal_rankme"
		"user"				"voidreal_rankme"
		"pass"				"BLANK"
	}
       "sourcebans"
	{
		"driver"			"default"
		"host"				"91.238.160.3"
		"database"			"voidreal_sourcebans"
		"user"				"voidreal_bansuser"
		"pass"				"BLANK"
	}
}
and the web client is all set up on my webserver (hosted on the same server as my SQL server). I know that the SQL Database is set up to allow remote connection as the rankme plugin works as expected.

However the client shows no bans and the data base is empty. Upon investigation I found the following error in my sourceban.log:

Code:
L 12/27/2016 - 17:07:22: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: [1045]: Access denied for user 'voidreal_bansuse'@'185.114.224.63' (using password: YES).
As you can see not only is the username incorrect (it is missing an r) the Ip is also incorrect. the ip shown here is the IP of the game server, not the server that was specified in the database.cfg. Any help will be greatly appreciated
Ghost2k is offline
Cooky
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: 127.0.0.1
Old 12-28-2016 , 02:44   Re: SourceBans using incorrect Database url
Reply With Quote #2

I don't see any entry for Sourcebans?
Cooky is offline
Ghost2k
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2016
Old 12-28-2016 , 06:48   Re: SourceBans using incorrect Database url
Reply With Quote #3

It is at the bottom, is it not?

Code:
"sourcebans"
	{
		"driver"			"default"
		"host"				"91.238.160.3"
		"database"			"voidreal_sourcebans"
		"user"				"voidreal_bansuser"
		"pass"				"BLANK"
	}
Ghost2k is offline
bananabryan
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2016
Old 12-31-2016 , 00:06   Re: SourceBans using incorrect Database url
Reply With Quote #4

First off, the IP shown is correct. The reason it shows that is because it's displaying the IP of which the server is connecting to the SQL database from. As for the rest, I'm not sure.
bananabryan is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:09.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode