Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Error creating the process: The parameter is incorrect


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Polartop
Member
Join Date: Apr 2011
Old 03-27-2012 , 18:37   Error creating the process: The parameter is incorrect
Reply With Quote #1

Hello, I'm rewriting the godmode plugin to work with sm_kick instead of the slay flag, But when im finished in pawn studio and compile i get an error that says"Error creating the process: The parameter is incorrect" Any help?
Polartop is offline
ReFlexPoison
☠☠☠
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: ☠☠☠
Old 03-27-2012 , 19:00   Re: Error creating the process: The parameter is incorrect
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Polartop View Post
Hello, I'm rewriting the godmode plugin to work with sm_kick instead of the slay flag, But when im finished in pawn studio and compile i get an error that says"Error creating the process: The parameter is incorrect" Any help?
May I ask what godmode plugin. Because if it is this one, this code should work...
PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdktools>
#include <tf2_stocks>

#define PLUGIN_VERSION "1.0"

public OnPluginStart()
{

    
RegAdminCmd("sm_god"Command_godmodeADMFLAG_KICK"[SM] Usage: sm_god");
    
RegAdminCmd("sm_buddha"Command_buddhaADMFLAG_KICK"[SM] Usage: sm_buddha");
    
RegAdminCmd("sm_mortal"Command_mortalADMFLAG_KICK"[SM] Usage: sm_mortal");
}



       
public 
Action:Command_godmode(clientargs)
{
        new 
gValue GetEntProp(clientProp_Data"m_takedamage"1);

        if(
gValue// mortal
        
{
                
SetEntProp(clientProp_Data"m_takedamage"01)
                
PrintToChat(client,"\x01\x04God mode on")
        }else{     
// godmode
                
SetEntProp(clientProp_Data"m_takedamage"21)
                
PrintToChat(client,"\x01\x04God mode off")
        }
        return 
Plugin_Handled;
}  
    
   
public 
Action:Command_buddha(clientargs)
    
        {
        
SetEntProp(clientProp_Data"m_takedamage"11)
        
PrintToChat(client,"\x01\x04Buddha Mode on")
        return 
Plugin_Handled;
    }  

public 
Action:Command_mortal(clientargs)
    {
    
SetEntProp(clientProp_Data"m_takedamage"21)
    
PrintToChat(client,"\x01\x04Buddha Mode Disabled")
    return 
Plugin_Handled;
    } 
Probably because you are attempting to compile without basic Sourcemod #includes. Compile this via sourcemod.net and it should work.
ReFlexPoison is offline
Polartop
Member
Join Date: Apr 2011
Old 03-27-2012 , 19:41   Re: Error creating the process: The parameter is incorrect
Reply With Quote #3

Err i'm rather busy so i can't test it, But it was something called deluxe godmode, Or something like that.
Polartop is offline
ReFlexPoison
☠☠☠
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: ☠☠☠
Old 03-27-2012 , 19:47   Re: Error creating the process: The parameter is incorrect
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Polartop View Post
Err i'm rather busy so i can't test it, But it was something called deluxe godmode, Or something like that.
Deluxe godmode allows everyone to use godmode, while the one i linked you would allow anyone who has kick flag to use it.

However this should probably work.
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (Godmode.sp - 352 views - 13.7 KB)

Last edited by ReFlexPoison; 03-27-2012 at 19:52.
ReFlexPoison is offline
Polartop
Member
Join Date: Apr 2011
Old 03-27-2012 , 19:56   Re: Error creating the process: The parameter is incorrect
Reply With Quote #5

I changed all the flags to kick, And before only admins with slay could use it so, The deluxe should work?
Polartop is offline
ReFlexPoison
☠☠☠
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: ☠☠☠
Old 03-27-2012 , 20:09   Re: Error creating the process: The parameter is incorrect
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Polartop View Post
I changed all the flags to kick, And before only admins with slay could use it so, The deluxe should work?
Well all I did for the script functions from ADMINFLAG_SLAY to ADMINFLAG_KICK on the one I just linked you (Deluxe Godmode). PM me if you need more help.
ReFlexPoison is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 03-29-2012 , 00:29   Re: Error creating the process: The parameter is incorrect
Reply With Quote #7

Generally, it's easier to Override Command Access rather than recompile a plugin.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:33.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode