Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

FF2 [FIXED] Engineer Toolbox (tf_weapon_builder, index 28)?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 10-12-2014 , 16:35   Re: Engineer Toolbox (tf_weapon_builder, index 28)?
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spyper View Post
So tf_weapon_builder is working
it works if you use the tf2items_giveweapon.inc natives. Doesn't require the giveweapon plugin at all. Also had to include tf2attributes.inc

PHP Code:
Kawashiro_Tools(index)
{
    new 
Boss=GetClientOfUserId(FF2_GetBossUserId(index));
    
TF2Items_GiveWeapon(Boss25);
    
TF2Items_GiveWeapon(Boss26);    
    
TF2Items_GiveWeapon(Boss28);
    
EmitSoundToAll(ENGY_SND);
    
EmitSoundToAll(ENGY_SND);
    
PrintCenterText(Boss,"You can now construct buildings");

__________________

Last edited by 93SHADoW; 10-12-2014 at 16:37.
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
Maximilian_
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2014
Old 10-12-2014 , 16:42   Re: [SOLVED] Engineer Toolbox (tf_weapon_builder, index 28)?
Reply With Quote #12

can i give your subplugin for wheatley?
Maximilian_ is offline
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 10-12-2014 , 16:43   Re: [SOLVED] Engineer Toolbox (tf_weapon_builder, index 28)?
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maximilian_ View Post
can i give your subplugin for wheatley?
Yeah, i'll be updating it in a bit just making some adjustments to that boss in the screenshot before i release her into the wild
__________________
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
Maximilian_
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2014
Old 10-12-2014 , 16:43   Re: [SOLVED] Engineer Toolbox (tf_weapon_builder, index 28)?
Reply With Quote #14

alright
Maximilian_ is offline
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 10-12-2014 , 16:54   Re: [SOLVED] Engineer Toolbox (tf_weapon_builder, index 28)?
Reply With Quote #15

Alright, updated the sub-plugin
__________________
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
Maximilian_
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2014
Old 10-12-2014 , 16:56   Re: [SOLVED] Engineer Toolbox (tf_weapon_builder, index 28)?
Reply With Quote #16

Me gusta
Maximilian_ is offline
friagram
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Silicon Valley
Old 10-13-2014 , 04:34   Re: [SOLVED] Engineer Toolbox (tf_weapon_builder, index 28)?
Reply With Quote #17

Lets not use TF2Items_GiveWeapon natives for simple things like this.
__________________
Profile - Plugins
Add me on steam if you are seeking sp/map/model commissions.
friagram is offline
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 10-13-2014 , 05:00   Re: [SOLVED] Engineer Toolbox (tf_weapon_builder, index 28)?
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by friagram View Post
Lets not use TF2Items_GiveWeapon natives for simple things like this.
The giveweapon natives are more of a quick short-term fix for now that works.

The only long-term solution that wouldn't require a sub plugin for tf_weapon_builder i can think of is fixing up FF2's code so that it can spawn the weapon properly (rage_new_weapon is useless for tf_weapon_builder and doesn't support no more than 1 weapon anyway)

Code:
	"weapon1"
	{
		"name"				"tf_weapon_builder"
		"index"				"28"
		"show"				"1"
	}
__________________

Last edited by 93SHADoW; 10-13-2014 at 05:26.
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 10-14-2014 , 08:44   Re: Engineer Toolbox (tf_weapon_builder, index 28)?
Reply With Quote #19

And this is the part that irritates me, for something rather simple:

Code:
	TF2_RemoveWeaponSlot(Boss, TFWeaponSlot_PDA);
	SpawnWeapon(Boss, "tf_weapon_pda_engineer_build", 25, 101, 5, " ");
	TF2_RemoveWeaponSlot(Boss, TFWeaponSlot_Grenade);
	SpawnWeapon(Boss, "tf_weapon_pda_engineer_destroy", 26, 101, 5, " ");
	TF2_RemoveWeaponSlot(Boss, TFWeaponSlot_Building);
	SpawnWeapon(Boss, "tf_weapon_builder", 28, 101, 5, " ");
	TF2_RemoveWeaponSlot(Boss, TFWeaponSlot_Secondary);
	SetEntPropEnt(Boss, Prop_Send, "m_hActiveWeapon", SpawnWeapon(Boss, "tf_weapon_laser_pointer", 1086, 101, 5, " "));
even if i force it with "m_hActiveWeapon", it simply doesn't work.

rage_new_weapon is useless for this stuff anyway.
__________________

Last edited by 93SHADoW; 10-14-2014 at 09:09.
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
friagram
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Silicon Valley
Old 10-14-2014 , 13:34   Re: Engineer Toolbox (tf_weapon_builder, index 28)?
Reply With Quote #20

Builders/sappers or whatever need netprops set to make them work iirc, look how tf2gw does it
__________________
Profile - Plugins
Add me on steam if you are seeking sp/map/model commissions.
friagram is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:55.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode