Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Name & Team Logos Custom


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 05-01-2021 , 23:24   Name & Team Logos Custom
Reply With Quote #1

I would like to add a custom team name and logo to my server.

Name I change and it works, but the logo will not go at all.

I configured it in server.cfg like this:
PHP Code:
mp_teamname_1 "CT | ZK Servidores™"
mp_teamlogo_1 "zkct"

mp_teamname_2 "TR | ZK Servidores™"
mp_teamlogo_2 "zktr" 
Team logos are in the folder csgo/materials/panorama/images/tournaments/teams/, they are attached.

As I mentioned, the team's name changes, but not soon. What can I be doing wrong?

Last edited by paulo_crash; 08-08-2021 at 14:04.
paulo_crash is offline
oqyh
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2019
Location: United Arab Emirates
Old 05-02-2021 , 13:42   Re: Name & Team Logos Custom
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulo_crash View Post
I would like to add a custom team name and logo to my server.

Name I change and it works, but the logo will not go at all.

I configured it in server.cfg like this:
PHP Code:
mp_teamname_1 "CT | ZK Servidores™"
mp_teamlogo_1 "zkct"

mp_teamname_2 "TR | ZK Servidores™"
mp_teamlogo_2 "zktr" 
Team logos are in the folder csgo/materials/panorama/images/tournaments/teams/, they are attached.

As I mentioned, the team's name changes, but not soon. What can I be doing wrong?


=Custom Logos on server=

If you need to display logos to all players in game (and not to just those who've set up logos locally), you'll need to use SourceMod plugin called Team Logo Manager. This plugin allows you to upload logos on your server and player clients will download those upon joining. It also requires you to set up FastDL otherwise players won't be able to join until they set "sv_allowupload 1" in their clients.

Hey. Few people said there might be issues with edited plugin. I currently don't have spare time to check and update it, so I'll leave this warning here. It'll be gone and the section will be updated once I sort it out.

The plugin itself supports downloading pre-Panorama PNG logos located in the csgo/resource/flash/econ/tournaments/teams. You can use other slightly edited version if you need to download SVG logos as well. SVG logos have to be put into csgo/materials/panorama/images/tournaments/teams.
__________________
.:[ >> My Plugins << ]:.

My discord : oqyh

Last edited by oqyh; 05-02-2021 at 13:48.
oqyh is offline
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 05-02-2021 , 15:14   Re: Name & Team Logos Custom
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by oqyh View Post
=Custom Logos on server=

If you need to display logos to all players in game (and not to just those who've set up logos locally), you'll need to use SourceMod plugin called Team Logo Manager. This plugin allows you to upload logos on your server and player clients will download those upon joining. It also requires you to set up FastDL otherwise players won't be able to join until they set "sv_allowupload 1" in their clients.

Hey. Few people said there might be issues with edited plugin. I currently don't have spare time to check and update it, so I'll leave this warning here. It'll be gone and the section will be updated once I sort it out.

The plugin itself supports downloading pre-Panorama PNG logos located in the csgo/resource/flash/econ/tournaments/teams. You can use other slightly edited version if you need to download SVG logos as well. SVG logos have to be put into csgo/materials/panorama/images/tournaments/teams.
I see, I thought about this Team Logo Manager too, but I saw that it sets up team names and random logos.

In case you want to leave a logo for each team as you can see in the attachments I sent and the name of the team as well.

I see something here that can configure the names and logos of the teams manually and place a precache and download the logos to see if it works for everyone.

In any case thanks for the help.
paulo_crash is offline
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 05-02-2021 , 15:45   Re: Name & Team Logos Custom
Reply With Quote #4

I tested the two paths you mentioned, I sent both PNG and SVG to both folders.

csgo/resource/flash/econ/tournaments/teams
csgo/materials/panorama/images/tournaments/teams


Create a simple plugin for precache and download:
PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdktools>

 // LIST LOGOS
char LOGOCT [] = "materials/panorama/images/tournaments/teams/zkct.png";
char LOGOCT2 [] = "materials/panorama/images/tournaments/teams/zkct.svg";
char LOGOCT3 [] = "resource/flash/econ/tournaments/teams/zkct.png";
char LOGOCT4 [] = "resource/flash/econ/tournaments/teams/zkct.svg";
char LOGOTR [] = "materials/panorama/images/tournaments/teams/zktr.png";
char LOGOTR2 [] = "materials/panorama/images/tournaments/teams/zktr.svg";
char LOGOTR3 [] = "resource/flash/econ/tournaments/teams/zktr.png";
char LOGOTR4 [] = "resource/flash/econ/tournaments/teams/zktr.svg";

public 
void OnMapStart()
{
    
// LIST DOWNLOAD
    
AddFileToDownloadsTable(LOGOCT);
    
AddFileToDownloadsTable(LOGOCT2);
    
AddFileToDownloadsTable(LOGOCT3);
    
AddFileToDownloadsTable(LOGOCT4);
    
AddFileToDownloadsTable(LOGOTR);
    
AddFileToDownloadsTable(LOGOTR2);
    
AddFileToDownloadsTable(LOGOTR3);
    
AddFileToDownloadsTable(LOGOTR4);
    
    
// LIST PRECACHE
    
PrecacheModel(LOGOCTtrue);
    
PrecacheModel(LOGOCT2true);
    
PrecacheModel(LOGOCT3true);
    
PrecacheModel(LOGOCT4true);
    
PrecacheModel(LOGOTRtrue);
    
PrecacheModel(LOGOTR2true);
    
PrecacheModel(LOGOTR3true);
    
PrecacheModel(LOGOTR4true);

Downloading the images is done all right by FastDL, but nothing to show the logo on the servers, nor manually configuring on my console.
paulo_crash is offline
FAQU
Member
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: Romania
Old 05-03-2021 , 02:14   Re: Name & Team Logos Custom
Reply With Quote #5

Have you tried specifying the image format ?

PHP Code:
mp_teamlogo_1 "zkct.png"
mp_teamlogo_2 "zktr.png" 
__________________
FAQU is offline
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 05-03-2021 , 14:49   Re: Name & Team Logos Custom
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by FAQU View Post
Have you tried specifying the image format ?

PHP Code:
mp_teamlogo_1 "zkct.png"
mp_teamlogo_2 "zktr.png" 
I've tried it too, nothing.

Everything indicates that I have to use a plugin for this, I just found that it leaves the logos random.

In case I need one, I can configure the name of the teams and the logo of each team.
paulo_crash is offline
oqyh
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2019
Location: United Arab Emirates
Old 05-03-2021 , 15:06   Re: Name & Team Logos Custom
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulo_crash View Post
I've tried it too, nothing.

Everything indicates that I have to use a plugin for this, I just found that it leaves the logos random.

In case I need one, I can configure the name of the teams and the logo of each team.
Hey crash,

Hope It Solve Your Problem
__________________
.:[ >> My Plugins << ]:.

My discord : oqyh
oqyh is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:34.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode