Raised This Month: $67 Target: $400
 16% 

Probably missing something VERY basic


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Weasel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Undisclosed / Secure
Old 01-19-2014 , 19:22   Probably missing something VERY basic
Reply With Quote #1

I did a bunch of searching around and couldn't find out what issue I am having. But, maybe there's something very basic I don't understand about HLStatsX:CE communication.

Here's what is working so-far:
  • Database is up.
  • Web-site is up.
  • Daemon is running.
  • Scheduled jobs are running to do awards, etc.
  • Game servers are pointed to Daemon for logging.
  • Events from game servers (many games on multiple different servers) are getting logged and showing-up on the web-site.
  • In game-plugin (for TF2 as example) is loading in SourceMod.
  • In game-plugin (for TF2 as example) responds to "hlx_menu" command and displays an in-game menu.

Here's what is not working so-far:
  • Nothing on the "hlx_menu" actually works.
  • No in-game responses to "statsme", "top5" etc.

So, my question here is, does the in-game plug-in process responses to the in-game commands (i.e. look-up on the web-site and respond-back in-game?) or does the daemon do that with "rcon" crap? I really, really, really, really don't want to enable "rcon" for security reasons.
__________________
Pwease pardon by bad Engrish.
Steam Profile, Steam Group, Stats, Twitter
Weasel is offline
kikotte
Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Old 01-19-2014 , 20:20   Re: Probably missing something VERY basic
Reply With Quote #2

Here I explain a little more about it. If it is helpful if you want quick help add me on skype.

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=232821
kikotte is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to kikotte
Weasel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Undisclosed / Secure
Old 01-19-2014 , 20:36   Re: Probably missing something VERY basic
Reply With Quote #3

Yeah, I checked-out that thread. It was very helpful in doing the initial setup. But, all that stuff is working.

My (working) stats page is:
http://weaselslair.com/stats

It's just the in-game plugin (responses to in-game chat commands, etc.) that is not working. In the interim I have been running two different stat systems in parallel - HLStatsX:CE and local plugin for "TF2 Player Rank" (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=227868).

On the server I am testing with (192.30.161.61:6305), obviously I have disabled / removed the other stuff.
__________________
Pwease pardon by bad Engrish.
Steam Profile, Steam Group, Stats, Twitter

Last edited by Weasel; 01-19-2014 at 20:42.
Weasel is offline
Weasel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Undisclosed / Secure
Old 01-19-2014 , 21:18   Re: Probably missing something VERY basic
Reply With Quote #4

PS: Output from "sm cvars hlstatsx" on the TF2 server:
Code:
sm cvars hlstatsx
[SM] Listing 7 convars for: HLstatsX CE Ingame Plugin
  [Name]                           [Value]
  hlx_block_commands               0
  hlx_message_prefix
  hlx_protect_address
  hlx_server_tag                   1
  hlxce_plugin_version             1.6.19
  hlxce_version
  hlxce_webpage                    http://weaselslair.com/stats
__________________
Pwease pardon by bad Engrish.
Steam Profile, Steam Group, Stats, Twitter
Weasel is offline
Jumpman
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Denmark
Old 04-25-2014 , 17:05   Re: Probably missing something VERY basic
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Weasel View Post
PS: Output from "sm cvars hlstatsx" on the TF2 server:
Code:
sm cvars hlstatsx
[SM] Listing 7 convars for: HLstatsX CE Ingame Plugin
  [Name]                           [Value]
  hlx_block_commands               0
  hlx_message_prefix
  hlx_protect_address
  hlx_server_tag                   1
  hlxce_plugin_version             1.6.19
  hlxce_version
  hlxce_webpage                    http://weaselslair.com/stats
I have the same problem as you the commands not working in-game

Code:
sm cvars hlstatsx
[SM] Listing 7 convars for: HLstatsX CE Ingame Plugin
  [Name]                           [Value]
  hlx_block_commands               0
  hlx_message_prefix               
  hlx_protect_address              
  hlx_server_tag                   1
  hlxce_plugin_version             1.6.19
  hlxce_version                    1.6.19
  hlxce_webpage                    http://css.clan35.dk/hlxce
__________________
[+35]Jumpman

Last edited by Jumpman; 04-25-2014 at 17:05.
Jumpman is offline
RapeField
Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 04-25-2014 , 17:39   Re: Probably missing something VERY basic
Reply With Quote #6

I also have the same problem. For me it's that Daemon can't seem to find my server (and it's on the same server xD).
TRCON: Cannot setup TCP socket on 192.168.1.34:27015: Connection refused

The ports are open since anyone outside my LAN can join. Really strange. Do you guys get any error in you daemon logs?
RapeField is offline
Mavrick4283
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 04-25-2014 , 18:47   Re: Probably missing something VERY basic
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Weasel View Post
I did a bunch of searching around and couldn't find out what issue I am having. But, maybe there's something very basic I don't understand about HLStatsX:CE communication.

[CUT]

So, my question here is, does the in-game plug-in process responses to the in-game commands (i.e. look-up on the web-site and respond-back in-game?) or does the daemon do that with "rcon" crap? I really, really, really, really don't want to enable "rcon" for security reasons.
So..I would have to look at the code again, but if my memory is correct, rcon is required to send the data to the plugin so it can display it.

If you are worried about security with rcon the set the firewall on your game server to only allow rcon from your server running the daemon (iptables -A INPUT -p TCP -s DeamonIP -d GameIP --dport 27015)
__________________
Mavrick4283 is offline
RapeField
Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 04-27-2014 , 15:59   Re: Probably missing something VERY basic
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by RapeField View Post
I also have the same problem. For me it's that Daemon can't seem to find my server (and it's on the same server xD).
TRCON: Cannot setup TCP socket on 192.168.1.34:27015: Connection refused

The ports are open since anyone outside my LAN can join. Really strange. Do you guys get any error in you daemon logs?
I'm still getting this error. Tried to change config file with just log on and allowing 27500. Tried restarting the server, tried changed the website and config to public IP isntead oc local. None work. Have any other had this problem? How did you solve it?
RapeField is offline
Weasel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Undisclosed / Secure
Old 04-28-2014 , 20:47   Re: Probably missing something VERY basic
Reply With Quote #9

Actually, at this point, I have given-up on the in-game plugin, and just made a !stats command using the "webshortcuts" plugin that opens the relevant HLStatsX:CE page for that game/mod. It doesn't have the intelligence to go directly to that specific players statistics - but at least it pulls-up the ranking for that game/mod (based on the URL I supply).
__________________
Pwease pardon by bad Engrish.
Steam Profile, Steam Group, Stats, Twitter

Last edited by Weasel; 04-28-2014 at 20:49.
Weasel is offline
abr
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 04-28-2014 , 23:11   Re: Probably missing something VERY basic
Reply With Quote #10

Try
$ netstat -lpn
and check daemons/ports
abr is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:56.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode