Raised This Month: $67 Target: $400
 16% 

E997: Not allowed server


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Jupit3r
Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 04-11-2014 , 03:27   E997: Not allowed server
Reply With Quote #1

Hi,

I've never managed to solve this issue where I get:

Quote:
192.168.1.20:27015 - E997: NOT ALLOWED SERVER
I am running a HL1 DM server windows 2003 server and HLstatsx is installed locally too, so the HL1DM and HLstatsx are on the same server.

After running the HL1DM server I run hlstats.pl but I get the above error.

In my server.cfg file I have tried:

Quote:
Logaddress_add 192.168.1.20 27500 (LAN IP)
Quote:
Logaddress_add 127.0.0.1 27500 (Loopback)
Quote:
Logaddress_add 81.171.156.81 27500 (public IP)
None of these work and I get the same error, any ideas?

Thanks
Jupit3r is offline
abr
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 04-11-2014 , 03:40   Re: E997: Not allowed server
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
192.168.1.20:27015 - E997: NOT ALLOWED SERVER
In your case daemon receive data from server ("192.168.1.20:27015"), but probably you don't add your server in HLstatsX settings (Game Settings -> HL1), Server IP Address = 192.168.1.20, Server Port = 27015
abr is offline
Jupit3r
Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 04-11-2014 , 03:57   Re: E997: Not allowed server
Reply With Quote #3

Hi,

Changed 27500 to 27015 and it is working.

I have bots on there, but how long should the stats take to come through? Here is my site:

http://81.171.156.81
Jupit3r is offline
abr
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 04-11-2014 , 04:05   Re: E997: Not allowed server
Reply With Quote #4

If you want to include bots in statistics, change in Game Settings -> HL1 -> Edit Servrs -> <server> -> Configure, "IgnoreBots" = 0
abr is offline
Jupit3r
Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 04-11-2014 , 04:21   Re: E997: Not allowed server
Reply With Quote #5

Perfect thanks, now I just need to work out how I can attract players.
Jupit3r is offline
Jupit3r
Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 04-11-2014 , 07:13   Re: E997: Not allowed server
Reply With Quote #6

What is the best way to reset the stats, bots prove it is now working, I want to reset it for real players now?
Jupit3r is offline
abr
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 04-11-2014 , 08:15   Re: E997: Not allowed server
Reply With Quote #7

In admin menu - "Full reset"
abr is offline
Jupit3r
Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 04-11-2014 , 14:45   Re: E997: Not allowed server
Reply With Quote #8

Thanks,

1.) Is it possible to get these stats into the HL1 Deathmatch game for players to see?
2.) How do I get the awards to work?

Kind Regards

Last edited by Jupit3r; 04-11-2014 at 16:11.
Jupit3r is offline
abr
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 04-12-2014 , 01:57   Re: E997: Not allowed server
Reply With Quote #9

1. Yes
a) You can announce URL of statserver on your forum, MOTD message (simplest way), or with the help of some kind of advertising plugins
b) Players can use chat commands (rank, status, top20, etc.). Type "help" in chat - you'll see them in MOTD windows.
2. Start script hlstats-awards.pl daily (at midnight) by cron/sheduler

Upd.: (# 1) - Don't know if it work in HL1, sorry

Last edited by abr; 04-12-2014 at 02:00.
abr is offline
Jupit3r
Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 04-12-2014 , 02:58   Re: E997: Not allowed server
Reply With Quote #10

Thanks,

1.) Should the headshot stats work in HL1? The game announced I got a headshot, but the stats didn't update.
2.) I noticed hlstats came with some \amxmodx\plugins and amxmodx\scripting am I supposed to put these in my addon folder, I'm not sure what they do?

Last edited by Jupit3r; 04-12-2014 at 03:10.
Jupit3r is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:20.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode