Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Set Model Pose(aim_yaw | aim_pitch)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
thecount
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Old 11-13-2015 , 22:38   Set Model Pose(aim_yaw | aim_pitch)
Reply With Quote #1

Hey, so animating entities is nice and all, but I want to be able to change one of these values I noticed on the model that allow rotating a certain part. It would be very helpful if someone could tell me how I could alter these values pictured below:



I looked around on google and didn't find much, but any knowledge on this would be much appreciated.
thecount is offline
Blowst
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Korea, Republic of
Old 11-14-2015 , 10:50   Re: Set Model Pose(aim_yaw | aim_pitch)
Reply With Quote #2

Try modifying m_poseParameter.

Then if it doesnt work, u might need to use CBaseAnimating::SetPoseParameter
__________________
Sorry about my poor English

Blowst is offline
thecount
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Old 11-14-2015 , 11:33   Re: Set Model Pose(aim_yaw | aim_pitch)
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blowst View Post
Try modifying m_poseParameter. Then if it doesnt work, u might need to use CBaseAnimating::SetPoseParameter
Hello. I tried using m_flPoseParameter with Prop_Data and Prop_Send, but it didn't seem to do anything. I would like to test that other option but I'm not exactly sure how to use it. Would it be used like:
PHP Code:
new offs FindSendPropOffs("CBaseAnimating""SetPoseParameter");
SetEntData(entoffsNUMBER); 
?

Last edited by thecount; 11-14-2015 at 11:35.
thecount is offline
Blowst
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Korea, Republic of
Old 11-14-2015 , 11:48   Re: Set Model Pose(aim_yaw | aim_pitch)
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by thecount View Post
Hello. I tried using m_flPoseParameter with Prop_Data and Prop_Send, but it didn't seem to do anything. I would like to test that other option but I'm not exactly sure how to use it. Would it be used like:
PHP Code:
new offs FindSendPropOffs("CBaseAnimating""SetPoseParameter");
SetEntData(entoffsNUMBER); 
?
Nope. It's not a property. But a function.

U need to get a signature of it to use.

Can i take a look code u wrote for modifying m_flPoseParameter?
__________________
Sorry about my poor English


Last edited by Blowst; 11-14-2015 at 11:48.
Blowst is offline
thecount
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Old 11-14-2015 , 12:10   Re: Set Model Pose(aim_yaw | aim_pitch)
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blowst View Post
Can i take a look code u wrote for modifying m_flPoseParameter?
PHP Code:
SetEntPropFloat(entityProp_Data"m_flPoseParameter"Value); 
thecount is offline
Blowst
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Korea, Republic of
Old 11-14-2015 , 12:24   Re: Set Model Pose(aim_yaw | aim_pitch)
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by thecount View Post
PHP Code:
SetEntPropFloat(entityProp_Data"m_flPoseParameter"Value); 
PHP Code:
for(int i=0i<24i++)
{
   
SetEntPropFloat(entityProp_Data"m_flPoseParameter"Valuei);

m_flPoseParameter is an array.

Try it, then if it works, find the index u want to modify.
__________________
Sorry about my poor English

Blowst is offline
thecount
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Old 11-14-2015 , 12:36   Re: Set Model Pose(aim_yaw | aim_pitch)
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blowst View Post
m_flPoseParameter is an array. Try it, then if it works, find the index u want to modify.
Didn't seem to change anything. I tried a bunch of different values but the rotation never changed.
thecount is offline
thecount
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Old 11-14-2015 , 16:44   Re: Set Model Pose(aim_yaw | aim_pitch)
Reply With Quote #8

Spoiler


EDIT: Ok, I'm attempting to find a way to use SetPoseParameter() via SDKCall, but I think I need to find the signature of the function first. I have no idea how to do this and it would be greatly appreciated if someone could enlighten me.

Last edited by thecount; 11-14-2015 at 20:03.
thecount is offline
Blowst
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Korea, Republic of
Old 11-14-2015 , 21:17   Re: Set Model Pose(aim_yaw | aim_pitch)
Reply With Quote #9

I found this at http://hlssmod.net/he_code/game/serv...eanimating.cpp

Code:
//=========================================================
// Each class that wants to use pose parameters should populate
// static variables in this entry point, rather than calling
// GetPoseParameter(const char*) every time you want to adjust
// an animation.
//
// Make sure to call BaseClass::PopulatePoseParameters() at 
// the *bottom* of your function.
//=========================================================
void	CBaseAnimating::PopulatePoseParameters( void )
{

}
VTable for CBaseAnimating::PopulatePoseParameters()

Win:217 Linux:218 Mac:218 .so MemAdd:0x0060BDA0
__________________
Sorry about my poor English


Last edited by Blowst; 11-14-2015 at 21:18.
Blowst is offline
thecount
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Old 11-15-2015 , 14:07   Re: Set Model Pose(aim_yaw | aim_pitch)
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blowst View Post
VTable for CBaseAnimating:opulatePoseParameters()
Win:217 Linux:218 Mac:218 .so MemAdd:0x0060BDA0
Sorry if I'm dumb, but I have no idea what to do with that information. All of the signatures I have seen are long lists of bytes, not numbers like 217.
thecount is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:42.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode