Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Weapon Restrictions


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Liam
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Atlanta, GA
Old 01-17-2009 , 14:34   Re: Weapon Restrictions
Reply With Quote #371

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sille View Post
Hey.

I'm running this weapon restriction together with this "winning team restriction": http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=542780

It works fine except some miner bugs and that the plugin restrict players to pickup restricted weapons if the are in winning team. I want them to be able to do that.

Is is possible to make something like sm_allow_pickup 0|1 to this weapon restriction plugin? I would really like to have that.

Due to the pickup restriction following happens on my server:
  • Players in the winning team that try to pickup restricted weapons today lose all there ammo in the pistol.
  • If someone in the same team picks up a restricted weapon, one of the one on the team that have one lose it so there still are the same amount of weapons in the team.
I don't support that plugin that red posted and when used alone, weapon restrictions performs as operated. I will add a feature request to my list of stuff to do for the future and see about incorporating another cvar, but at this time I'm not going to add in one thing.

Quote:
Originally Posted by HolyKnight View Post
Our WCS Server recently moved from Mani to SM with the hopes for better support. We have used this plug-in to restrict the AWP and both Auto-Snipes (AS). We have a couple races that are built around the ability to utilize either the AWP or AS. From what I've read so far it doesn't appear that we have addressed scripting the sm_unrestrict command within the confines of a WCS race. If you have the time, please take a look at this patch of code and offer a few suggestions.

*****Attached Code*****

"name" "Shadow Shock"
"author" "HOLLIDAY"
"shortdescription" "Shadow Shock,Reflect,Fading Cloak of Shadows,AWP!"
"required_level" "140"
"maximum_level" "0"
"allow_only" "0"
"teamlimit" "1"
"preloadcmd" "0"
"player_spawn_cmd" "es est_playplayer event_var(userid) plats\hall_elev_stop.wav;es es_delayed 1.6 est_playplayer event_var(userid) weapons\explode3.wav;es es_xdelayed 1.8 est_unrestrict event_var(userid) weapon_awp"
"round_start_cmd" "0"
"round_end_cmd" "0"
"numberofskills" "4"
"numberoflevels" "4"
"skillnames" "Shadow Shock|Reflect|Fading Cloak of Shadows|AWP!"
"skilldescr" "Shock Enemy|Shock attacker|Invisibility that fades in and out|Switch from primary Weapon to AWP!"
"skillcfg" "player_attacker|player_victim|player_spawn|p layer_ultimate"

As you can see, in the red text, we are utilizing an EST cmd to unrestrict the weapon. The pertinent mods and plug-ins that we are using are as follows:

CS:S, WCS(WarCraft Mod) .75
SourceMod Version: 1.1.0-dev Moving to 1.10 production
Metamod:Source version 1.7.0
EventScripts v1.5.0.171
EST .418d

Thanks in advance for your time. I am by no means a true code monkey thus the issue. I have a CompSci degree but I am an Operations Manager for the Air Force in practice. Take care.
You cannot unrestrict guns per client unfortunately, and it is based solely off of teams. I will look at how difficult this is, but in all honesty, I am fearful of bloating this plugin more with how many extra arrays this will take.
__________________
Please don't PM me for support of my plugins. If you have a question, reply in the appropriate thread.

Weapon Restrictions w/ Warmup
High Ping Kicker - Lite Edition
AFK Manager
Liam is offline
PStar
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 01-20-2009 , 02:05   Re: Weapon Restrictions
Reply With Quote #372

Hy.
Today i got this in my log:
Quote:
L 01/20/2009 - 055:08: SourceMod error session started
L 01/20/2009 - 055:08: Info (map "gg_wow_shotty") (file "errors_20090120.log")
L 01/20/2009 - 055:08: [SM] Native "EquipPlayerWeapon" reported: NULL not allowed
L 01/20/2009 - 055:08: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "restrict.smx":
L 01/20/2009 - 055:08: [SM] [0] Line 411, restrict/restrict_utils.sp::RemoveWeapon()
L 01/20/2009 - 055:08: [SM] [1] Line 332, restrict/restrict_utils.sp::RemoveRestrictedWeapons()
L 01/20/2009 - 055:08: [SM] [2] Line 77, restrict/restrict_utils.sp::RestrictWeapon()
L 01/20/2009 - 055:08: [SM] [3] Line 596, restrict/restrict_utils.sp::MenuHandler_RestrictAmount List()
L 01/20/2009 - 055:21: [SM] Native "EquipPlayerWeapon" reported: NULL not allowed
L 01/20/2009 - 055:21: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "restrict.smx":
L 01/20/2009 - 055:21: [SM] [0] Line 411, restrict/restrict_utils.sp::RemoveWeapon()
L 01/20/2009 - 055:21: [SM] [1] Line 81, restrict/events.sp::Event_WeaponFire()
L 01/20/2009 - 06:02:16: Error log file session closed.
L 01/20/2009 - 06:07:17: SourceMod error session started
Using latest from your plugin and the lates stabel release from SM(1.1.0)
PStar is offline
kooch
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 01-20-2009 , 16:27   Re: Weapon Restrictions
Reply With Quote #373

I upgraded my server to 1.1.0 which solved alot of crashing issue but I still get the following error on every map change.

L 01/20/2009 - 13:131: SourceMod error session started
L 01/20/2009 - 13:131: Info (map "de_chateau") (file "errors_20090120.log")
L 01/20/2009 - 13:131: [SM] Native "EquipPlayerWeapon" reported: NULL not allowed
L 01/20/2009 - 13:131: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "restrict.smx":
L 01/20/2009 - 13:131: [SM] [0] Line 411, restrict/restrict_utils.sp::RemoveWeapon()
L 01/20/2009 - 13:131: [SM] [1] Line 101, restrict/events.sp::Event_ItemPickup()

Any suggestions??
kooch is offline
KamikazeXPS
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 01-22-2009 , 16:27   Re: Weapon Restrictions
Reply With Quote #374

nice plugin...

But i have a problem...with it..

When a player want to pick up a restrictet weapon, he loses all magasins in he's secondary gun.!! any solution?

And..
When a player try to buy an restrictet weapon, he loses the money that weapon costs.!! any solution.

I would like you to add so they dont lose money or magasins.
Is it possible?

Thanks
KamikazeXPS

Last edited by KamikazeXPS; 01-23-2009 at 01:53. Reason: spelling
KamikazeXPS is offline
Xp3r7
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2006
Old 01-23-2009 , 08:33   Re: Weapon Restrictions
Reply With Quote #375

sm_addgroup "pistols" "glock usp p228 deagle elite fiveseven"

If I have that in my restrict_weapons.cfg file, what do I need to type in to restrict/unrestrict it?

sm_restrict pistols?

Or is it sm_restrict group_pistols?

Im tryng to add some things to my admin menu and all the single weapons work but my groups arent for some reason.
__________________
Xp3r7 is offline
Send a message via MSN to Xp3r7
Liam
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Atlanta, GA
Old 01-24-2009 , 12:38   Re: Weapon Restrictions
Reply With Quote #376

@xp3r7 sm_restrict pistols
@kamikaze try a fresh install. it doesn't do it to me
__________________
Please don't PM me for support of my plugins. If you have a question, reply in the appropriate thread.

Weapon Restrictions w/ Warmup
High Ping Kicker - Lite Edition
AFK Manager
Liam is offline
Xp3r7
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2006
Old 01-26-2009 , 07:33   Re: Weapon Restrictions
Reply With Quote #377

I still cant get it to work in the admin menu.

These are my groups:

Quote:
sm_addgroup "all" "glock usp p228 deagle elite fiveseven m3 xm1014 galil ak47 scout sg552 awp g3sg1 famas m4a1 aug sg550 mac10 tmp mp5navy ump45 p90 m249 flashbang hegrenade smokegrenade"

sm_addgroup "pistols" "glock usp p228 deagle elite fiveseven"

sm_addgroup "smgs" "mac10 tmp mp5navy ump45 p90"

sm_addgroup "shotguns" "m3 xm1014"

sm_addgroup "snipers" "awp g3sg1 sg550"

Here is the section in the admin menu:

Quote:
"Restrict Weapon Groups"
{
"cmd" "sm_restrict #1"
"1"
{
"type" "list"
"title" "Weapon:"
"1" "all"
"1." "All"
"2" "pistols"
"2." "Pistols"
"3" "smgs"
"3." "SMGs"
"4" "shotguns"
"4." "Shotguns"
"5" "snipers"
"5." "Snipers"

}
}
"Unrestrict Weapon Groups"
{
"cmd" "sm_unrestrict #1"
"1"
{
"type" "list"
"title" "Weapon:"
"1" "all"
"1." "All"
"2" "pistols"
"2." "Pistols"
"3" "smgs"
"3." "SMGs"
"4" "shotguns"
"4." "Shotguns"
"5" "snipers"
"5." "Snipers"

}
}
The Restrict Groups and Unrestrict Groups show up in my menu, but when I press the number assigned to it, the menu just disappears on me.
__________________
Xp3r7 is offline
Send a message via MSN to Xp3r7
KamikazeXPS
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 01-27-2009 , 17:34   Re: Weapon Restrictions
Reply With Quote #378

I still have this problem.

I have done a fresh CS-S install with following things installed

Metamod 1.7
SourceMod 1.1 standard config. Standard plugins...

And this plugin....
all work like a charm...
But still got this problem..
Just for the test i have restrictet 0 awp for CT and 1 awp for T.

When i try to pick the awp up as "CT" (That my mate have dropped for the test) i lose the awp thats okay, but i also lose the money the awp cost and all secondary ammo.(still got on clip in the secondary gun)

Only thing i have changed in the plugin cfg is the awp restriction.

here is my server.cfg

mp_allowspectators "1"
mp_autokick "1"
mp_autoteambalance "1"
mp_buytime "0.30"
mp_c4timer "35"
mp_chattime "10"
mp_decals "300"
mp_dynamicpricing "0"
mp_fadetoblack "0"
mp_flashlight "1"
mp_footsteps "1"
mp_forcecamera "1"
mp_freezetime "4"
mp_friendlyfire "1"
mp_limitteams "20"
mp_playerid "0"
mp_roundtime "2.5"
mp_spawnprotectiontime "0"
mp_startmoney "800"
// mp_timelimit "30"
mp_tkpunish "0"
mp_winlimit "0"
decalfrequency "60"
host_framerate "0"
// Log
sv_rcon_log "1"
log on
mp_logdetail 3
sv_accelerate "5"
sv_airaccelerate "10"
sv_allowdownload "1"
sv_allowupload "1"
sv_alltalk "0"
sv_cheats "0"
sv_consistency "1"
sv_friction "4"
sv_gravity "800"
sv_unlag "1"
sv_maxunlag "0.5"
sv_maxspeed "320"
sv_pausable "0"
sv_pure "1"
sv_stepsize "18"
sv_timeout "60"
sv_turbophysics "1"
sv_voiceenable "1"
sv_client_min_interp_ratio "1"
sv_client_max_interp_ratio "1"
sv_client_predict "1"
sv_client_interpolate "1"
sv_allow_wait_command "0"
sv_allow_color_correction "0"
// Rates
sv_minrate "20000"
sv_maxrate "50000"
sv_minupdaterate "50"
sv_maxupdaterate "100"
sv_mincmdrate "50"
sv_maxcmdrate "100"
KamikazeXPS is offline
KamikazeXPS
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 01-30-2009 , 03:34   Re: Weapon Restrictions
Reply With Quote #379

No Solution?
KamikazeXPS is offline
KamikazeXPS
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 02-06-2009 , 17:56   Re: Weapon Restrictions
Reply With Quote #380

Still no solution!.
Still the same thing, only the awp restrictet T can 3 awp's and ct can have 3 awp's
And every time when a player pick's an awp and loses it because of the restriction then he loses the money for that awp, and loses all secondary ammo, so there's only one clip left.

Any solution, or is this broke for sm 1.1
KamikazeXPS is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:47.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode