Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Match Config


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Nomarky
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 05-09-2008 , 09:54   Match Config
Reply With Quote #1

Hi

I'm trying to come up with a match config for the admin menu, so that I don't have to give admins RCON access to setup our HL2DM server for matches, and to reset it afterwards.

I have made a config file called sm_match.cfg:

//SourceMod Match Server Config

echo ***Badger Match Enabled***

servercfgfile match_server.cfg
sm_execcfg match_server.cfg
sm_execcfg sm_hlx_off.cfg
sm_execcfg sm_scp_off.cfg
sm_execcfg sm_server_password.cfg
mapcyclefile matchcycle.txt
sm_csay [FAT66] Match Server

This turns off the Hlstats, the spawn protection, passwords the server and changes the server.cfg and mapcycle.txt files. If I then add sm_warmode_on.cfg to load only the basic plugins, the server goes into a loop with this error:

Cbuf_AddText: buffer overflow

Any ideas why this may be? I have tried putting the call to exec warmode in both the sm_match.cfg and the match_server.cfg with the same result.
If I exec warmode on its own it works, but I rather would admins called everything from one menu item. Or they will forget...

I've been playing with this a little more, it seems if I exec the match config from console it works. However, after changing map the sm plugin load_lock stops even the basic plugins being loaded, leaving no admin menu on the server....

Last edited by Nomarky; 05-09-2008 at 10:47. Reason: More info
Nomarky is offline
DontWannaName
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: VALVe Land, WA
Old 05-09-2008 , 18:55   Re: Match Config
Reply With Quote #2

You dont need to use sm_execcfg just use exec {FILE} since its ran on the server. I would also put in heartbeat maybe and pause or w/e the pause command is.
__________________

DontWannaName is offline
Nomarky
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 05-10-2008 , 09:15   Re: Match Config
Reply With Quote #3

Hey DontWannaName, that was just the ticket. Thanks!
Nomarky is offline
MjrNuT
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Under the Beaming CA Sun
Old 05-14-2008 , 10:45   Re: Match Config
Reply With Quote #4

Nomarky,

could you provide your working solution for this? I think I have the same issue, but I don't quite understand what the fix was.

Did you still execute warmode ON? b/c i encountered the same problem of having no SM admin access.

Thanks.
__________________
Flames and Ash Gaming
Addon: SM v1.4.0-dev MM 1.8.5-dev
Plugins: Advertisements, Webshortcuts, spray tracer, SBans, RTD, gScramble Balance, misc
MjrNuT is offline
Nomarky
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 05-14-2008 , 12:05   Re: Match Config
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by MjrNuT View Post
Nomarky,

could you provide your working solution for this? I think I have the same issue, but I don't quite understand what the fix was.

Did you still execute warmode ON? b/c i encountered the same problem of having no SM admin access.

Thanks.
What I did was make a new config file which included the contents of sm_warmode_on.cfg, plus the other commands I wanted to execute. I put that in my cfg folder and exec'd that. Using that I still have admin after map changes. Don't really understand why it works like that, but it works for me
Nomarky is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:41.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode