Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D2] Fort Spawner (1.4.0.0)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
GsiX
gee, six eggs
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Land Below The Wind
Old 08-15-2012 , 11:55   Re: [L4D2] Fort Spawner (1.4.0.0)
Reply With Quote #201

hey.. K o T,
i m not getting what u saying... do we need to compile the sp under the version of sourcemod-1.3.1 to get it work?
coz i also have the same problem here.. my spawn seem like appear underground. and i getting error when i using the move command..

L 08/15/2012 - 233:06: [SM] Native "GetEntPropVector" reported: Entity -1 (-1) is invalid
L 08/15/2012 - 233:06: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "fortspawner.smx":
L 08/15/2012 - 233:06: [SM] [0] Line 223, C:\Program Files\Left 4 Dead 2\left4dead2\addons\sourcemod\scripting\forts pawner.sp::Move()
GsiX is offline
GsiX
gee, six eggs
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Land Below The Wind
Old 08-15-2012 , 12:38   Re: [L4D2] Fort Spawner (1.4.0.0)
Reply With Quote #202

sorry 4 bump but i think i get it right. The sp must be compiled using the older version of sourcemod 1.3.1 to get it work instead sourcemod 1.4++ will spawn the item buried underground.

u can download it here here

thx to K o T for the info

P/S: relocate your up to date "sourcemod" folder inside the "addons" to the desktop or where ever u like and copy/paste the sourcemod folder from the zip to the addons then compile it. after u get the .smx compiled store back ur latest sourcemod folder inside the addons, and roll...

Last edited by GsiX; 08-15-2012 at 12:45. Reason: P/S
GsiX is offline
dork0900
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 08-15-2012 , 18:57   Re: [L4D2] Fort Spawner (1.4.0.0)
Reply With Quote #203

FYI: Sourcemod 1.3.9-hg3195 compiled the sp correctly for me so the objects appear above ground and build off one another.

Here are the links for those:

http://www.sourcemod.net/smdrop/1.3/...5-linux.tar.gz
http://www.sourcemod.net/smdrop/1.3/...95-windows.zip

Quote:
Originally Posted by GsiX View Post
sorry 4 bump but i think i get it right. The sp must be compiled using the older version of sourcemod 1.3.1 to get it work instead sourcemod 1.4++ will spawn the item buried underground.

u can download it here here

thx to K o T for the info

P/S: relocate your up to date "sourcemod" folder inside the "addons" to the desktop or where ever u like and copy/paste the sourcemod folder from the zip to the addons then compile it. after u get the .smx compiled store back ur latest sourcemod folder inside the addons, and roll...
dork0900 is offline
GsiX
gee, six eggs
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Land Below The Wind
Old 08-16-2012 , 11:25   Re: [L4D2] Fort Spawner (1.4.0.0)
Reply With Quote #204

Quote:
Originally Posted by dork0900 View Post
FYI: Sourcemod 1.3.9-hg3195 compiled the sp correctly for me so the objects appear above ground and build off one another.

Here are the links for those:

http://www.sourcemod.net/smdrop/1.3/...5-linux.tar.gz
http://www.sourcemod.net/smdrop/1.3/...95-windows.zip
Thanks.. that very helpful.
i got a Q here, is it possible to add the 2 different 50caliber gun and Minigun from the menu? i know the 50 caliber already in the menu but i wan the l4d1 minigun as well n have them rotatable too.

Last edited by GsiX; 08-16-2012 at 11:30.
GsiX is offline
GsiX
gee, six eggs
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Land Below The Wind
Old 08-16-2012 , 12:56   Re: [L4D2] Fort Spawner (1.4.0.0)
Reply With Quote #205

i found this error on the console:

L 08/17/2012 - 00:05:24: SourceMod error session started
L 08/17/2012 - 00:05:24: Info (map "test") (file "errors_20120817.log")
L 08/17/2012 - 00:05:24: [SM] Native "GetEntPropVector" reported: Entity -1 (-1) is invalid
L 08/17/2012 - 00:05:24: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "l4d2_FortSpawner.smx":
L 08/17/2012 - 00:05:24: [SM] [0] Line 220, C:\Program Files\Left 4 Dead 2\left4dead2\addons\sourcemod\scripting\l4d2_ FortSpawner.sp::Move()


and this is how i fix it:

PHP Code:
public Action:Move(clientargs)
{
    if ( !
IsAccessGrantedclient ) )
    {
        return 
Plugin_Handled;
    }    
    if(
args 2)
    {
        
PrintToChat(client"[FortSpawner]: Usage: fortspawn_move xyz dist");
        return 
Plugin_Handled;
    }
    
//new player = GetPlayerIndex( client );
    
new Object GetClientAimTarget(clientfalse);
    
    
////---- the fix start here ----\\\\
    
if(Object == -1){
        
ReplyToCommandGetPlayerIndexclient ), "[FortSpawner] Null aimed location" );
        return 
Plugin_Handled;
    }
    
////---- the fix end here ----\\\\
    
    
decl String:arg1[16], String:arg2[16];
    
GetCmdArg(1arg1sizeof(arg1));
    
GetCmdArg(2arg2sizeof(arg2));
    
decl Float:vecOrigin[3];
    
GetEntPropVector(ObjectProp_Data"m_vecOrigin"vecOrigin);
    new 
Float:flPosition StringToFloat(arg2);
    if(
StrEqual(arg1"y"))
    {
        
vecOrigin[1] += flPosition;
    }
    else if(
StrEqual(arg1"x"))
    {
        
vecOrigin[0] += flPosition;
    }
    else if(
StrEqual(arg1"z"))
    {
        
vecOrigin[2] += flPosition;
    }
    else
    {
        
PrintToChat(client"[FortSpawner]: Only XYZ and Distance");
    }
    
z_changer[client] = false;
    
z_changered[Object] = false;
    
TeleportEntity(ObjectvecOriginNULL_VECTORNULL_VECTOR);
    return 
Plugin_Handled;

i dont have any knowledge in programing, so pls someone correct me if i m wrong.
GsiX is offline
Tentacle Master
Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Old 08-18-2012 , 20:36   Re: [L4D2] Fort Spawner (1.4.0.0)
Reply With Quote #206

Quote:
Originally Posted by GsiX View Post
sorry 4 bump but i think i get it right. The sp must be compiled using the older version of sourcemod 1.3.1 to get it work instead sourcemod 1.4++ will spawn the item buried underground.
huh how funny, I wonder if my compiler really is that old.
__________________
Maximum Online Gaming: Multi Tanks Maximum Spawn Servers (MTMS) Head Admin / Programmer

Plugins:
Automatic Main Menu Opener -public ||| My Little Pony Models Pack -public ||| No One Left4Dead -private ||| Fortspawn 2 -private
Tentacle Master is offline
GsiX
gee, six eggs
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Land Below The Wind
Old 08-19-2012 , 13:01   Re: [L4D2] Fort Spawner (1.4.0.0)
Reply With Quote #207

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tentacle Master View Post
huh how funny, I wonder if my compiler really is that old.
can u get it work on the lates compiler?
if u can, share it with us pls...
GsiX is offline
Tentacle Master
Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Old 08-19-2012 , 18:44   Re: [L4D2] Fort Spawner (1.4.0.0)
Reply With Quote #208

Quote:
Originally Posted by GsiX View Post
can u get it work on the lates compiler?
if u can, share it with us pls...
Nope it doesn't work. It always takes a direction and inverses it.
__________________
Maximum Online Gaming: Multi Tanks Maximum Spawn Servers (MTMS) Head Admin / Programmer

Plugins:
Automatic Main Menu Opener -public ||| My Little Pony Models Pack -public ||| No One Left4Dead -private ||| Fortspawn 2 -private
Tentacle Master is offline
GsiX
gee, six eggs
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Land Below The Wind
Old 08-20-2012 , 08:38   Re: [L4D2] Fort Spawner (1.4.0.0)
Reply With Quote #209

when i add something, always need copy paste the entire folder

can u tell y the admin menu dosent work?
my guess is becoz of this:

PHP Code:
if(client !=0
means i cant use it on lan game, becoze i m the sever and i m the client?

Last edited by GsiX; 08-20-2012 at 08:41. Reason: add Q?
GsiX is offline
GsiX
gee, six eggs
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Land Below The Wind
Old 08-20-2012 , 15:30   Re: [L4D2] Fort Spawner (1.4.0.0)
Reply With Quote #210

maybe someone find this useful:
1) Open your sp with notepad or any of your favorite editor
2) press Ctrl+F and enter the following:
PHP Code:
ang_ent[0] += 90.0
change it with:
PHP Code:
ang_ent[0] -= 90.0
3) press Ctrl+F again and find the following:
PHP Code:
// avoid some model burying under ground/in wall
// don't forget the normal was negated
position[0] -= normal[0] * min[2];
position[1] -= normal[1] * min[2];
position[2] -= normal[2] * min[2]; 
change it with
PHP Code:
// avoid some model burying under ground/in wall
// don't forget the normal was negated
position[0] += normal[0] * min[2];
position[1] += normal[1] * min[2];
position[2] += normal[2] * min[2]; 
compile it with your latest sm compiler and you are good to go... xD
everything as it should be.
its work for me
GsiX is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:16.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode